Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Edit Post Option/Dropdown Menu: (IPBoard Style) Details »
Edit Post Option/Dropdown Menu: (IPBoard Style)
Mod Version: 1.01, by princeedward (Contributor) princeedward is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 19
Released: 16 Mar 2008 Last Update: 17 Mar 2008 Downloads: 101
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes Re-usable Code  


Edit Post Option / Dropdown Menu
(IPBoard Style)
(All vB v3.6 / 3.7 Compatible )


Description:

(2 Handy Option) To Edit Post/Messages In (1) Button:
Quick Edit Or Full Edit!



Procedures/Installation:
  • Download The File Below For Complete Instructions:

  • Before Anything Else...Always Make A BackUp

  • Template Edit: (1)

  • Edit Postbit Or Postbit Legacy

  • Admin CP > Styles & Templates > Style Manager > > Postbit Templates > postbit or postbit_legacy(depending on which layout you are using)

  • Upload Images To HostCpanel Via Ftp

  • For More Info Read Text File


Updates:

Version 1.01 (17/03/08):



Note:

If Anyone Can Make It More Better In Any Way (Xml Product) On This Mod...Feel Free To Submit Your Modification Here....


Hope You Like It And Find This Useful To Your Website!
If You Use This Mod; Please Don't Forget To:
  • Click "Mark as Installed"
  • Leave Any Comment
  • Rate
  • Nominate


Thanks And Best Regards To All!





A Special Thanks And Credit Goes Also To Lynne For Assistance...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	quick_full_edit_image.gif
Views:	375
Size:	32.7 KB
ID:	77330  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 17 Mar 2008, 21:40
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
(the "id" for each postbit edit drop-down needs to be unique)
Million Thanks Lynne!
__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 17 Mar 2008, 22:29
todosbaneados todosbaneados is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
When i click in quick edit, the dropdown doesnt dissapears in the quick reply.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 18 Mar 2008, 08:06
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
Admin CP > Styles & Templates > Style Manager > > Postbit Templates > postbit or postbit_legacy(depending on which layout you are using)



FIRST STEP:

====================================
FIND HIGHLIGHT AND DELETE THIS CODE:
====================================


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

====================================
COPY AND PASTE THIS CODE:
====================================


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

====================================

NEXT STEP:

====================================
FIND:
====================================

<!-- post $post[postid] popup menu -->

====================================
COPY AND PASTE THIS CODE ABOVE:
====================================



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

====================================


CLICK SAVE:


__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.

Last edited by princeedward; 18 Mar 2008 at 19:06.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19 Mar 2008, 13:27
todosbaneados todosbaneados is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
OK. installed but sometimes i click in the edit button and it doesn runs!!!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 19 Mar 2008, 13:56
Mike-D Mike-D is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Michael
Really good work. I've tried your Code and it works great. Because I really don't need it I thought to give the TMS Code to someone who use TMS.

On a side note: For users who are using other languages exept English: Keep in mind to change the...
  • Quick Edit
  • Full Edit
... above Phrases into the desired language
Attached Files
File Type: xml TMS_Templateedit_Edit_Post_Option_Dropdown_Menu.xml (3.8 KB, 3 views)
__________________
Acura & Honda Legend V6 Forum
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 19 Mar 2008, 21:56
cafenetland cafenetland is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
ill give it a try..

thx
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 20 Mar 2008, 16:40
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
Originally Posted by Mike-D View Post
Really good work. I've tried your Code and it works great. Because I really don't need it I thought to give the TMS Code to someone who use TMS.

On a side note: For users who are using other languages exept English: Keep in mind to change the...
  • Quick Edit
  • Full Edit
... above Phrases into the desired language
thanks bro...for this one...great support and assistance too....

best regards...

__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 05:02
PoetJA-1975's Avatar
PoetJA-1975 PoetJA-1975 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Jacquii Cooke
Edited after finding a few kinks...
See next post.

Jacquii.

Last edited by PoetJA-1975; 21 Mar 2008 at 06:46.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 06:45
PoetJA-1975's Avatar
PoetJA-1975 PoetJA-1975 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Jacquii Cooke
Uh oh - Seemed to have found a couple bugs...
In Opera - after posting a comment the page doesn't allow to use edit again without 1st refreshing the browser.

In IE - pressing the Quick Edit link goes to the quick edit form - then automatically re-directs to the Advanced Edit page - weird actually...

But for now I have to uninstall - Thanx for the share just the same though and hope these bugs and kinks can get worked out

Jacquii.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 09:43
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
Originally Posted by PoetJA-1975 View Post
Uh oh - Seemed to have found a couple bugs...
In Opera - after posting a comment the page doesn't allow to use edit again without 1st refreshing the browser.

In IE - pressing the Quick Edit link goes to the quick edit form - then automatically re-directs to the Advanced Edit page - weird actually...

But for now I have to uninstall - Thanx for the share just the same though and hope these bugs and kinks can get worked out

Jacquii.
thanks Jacquii....for the bug report...i'll see what i can do...it's really weird...it works with firefox browser real good...but...hmmmmm...

__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 22:35
PoetJA-1975's Avatar
PoetJA-1975 PoetJA-1975 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Jacquii Cooke
LOL @ the rolleyes smilie - Anyway - no problem - I'm still looking forward to installing again, as I've always been fond of the IPB edit feature! So please let us know if/when you can resolve the bug issues

JAcquii.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11 Dec 2009, 15:50
Kosmic1 Kosmic1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by todosbaneados View Post
OK. installed but sometimes i click in the edit button and it doesn runs!!!

Thanks!
Same here!

First edit works fine, but when we try to edit again (without refresh) the button doesn't works! Only works again if we refresh the page..

How can I fix that??

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: