Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (306 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2472
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46006
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 14:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 17:57

  #8266  
Old 17 Oct 2012, 00:04
AusPhotography's Avatar
AusPhotography AusPhotography is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Rick-owner, Kym-admin
3.3.0 working fine on our vB4.2.0 system - we only use it for Moderators.

Thanks!
__________________
www.AusPhotography.net.au a.k.a. AP is a photography forum where members share their photography, photo editing skills and techniques. We run regular photographic competitions; Rick (site owner) and Kym (site tech) using this account
*** Home of the AP fully comprehensive vb4 photographic competition management solution ***
Reply With Quote
  #8267  
Old 17 Oct 2012, 16:39
ChiNa ChiNa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Real name: CM
The small buttons beside each username, on its left side to configure the chat and options to edit chat! The buttons is not working! When I click on it nothing happends.....nothing pops up or showess.. What is the problem here?

I did disable ajax and a lot more,, but still same..
__________________
I am having a little break from vB Developing. I am trying to finish my PHP and MYSQL courses for now. I will answer all my PM's if anyone needed help for my products, but only when I can be online on vB.org. Its great to see new and old developers keeping vB.org alive! Thank you all for your support!CM
Reply With Quote
  #8268  
Old 17 Oct 2012, 22:49
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
The dropdown functions do not work in FF15. The position is misplaced.
Can you post a screenshot of the exact position issue ?

Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
Here is a screenshot of the help box: http://awesomescreenshot.com/050iveyd9
Hum Not seing really the problem here.

Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
The WGO display of chat chats is only visible to users who can access the chat. I want to show it to all users. Where can I change the setting?
Ain't possible, it's not meant to. You'd have to require that permission to be added.

Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
Chat doesn't load on low bandwidth mobile connections. Its a frequent complaint. But as bandwidth availability is increasing and phones are getting better, the complaints are slowly decreasing a bit. Would still be very nice to see a solution to this.
Well the chats doesn't load or the chatbox itself ?

Originally Posted by 1F42 View Post
No the fact you have not ioncube has nothing to do...

Check in your admincp in Forum Blocks if you see the notification bloc ?

What are they? I don't see anything called forum blocks, Im using VB 3.8.7
Oh sorry, do you have non reverted chatbox templates ?

Originally Posted by grzywa92 View Post
Hello, and the plug can be set so that the receiving private messages opened tab itself?
or to be notified with private messages us in some way?
Nope ain't implemented.

Originally Posted by ChiNa-Man View Post
The small buttons beside each username, on its left side to configure the chat and options to edit chat! The buttons is not working! When I click on it nothing happends.....nothing pops up or showess.. What is the problem here?

I did disable ajax and a lot more,, but still same..
You mean the dropdown icon ?
Reply With Quote
  #8269  
Old 17 Oct 2012, 22:49
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by 1F42 View Post
Ok im on 3.8.7 and after reading through I saw a bug with the pm channel 2 versions ago so I disabled it and now the chatbox displays! wasn't this fixed?
Well not sure :/

Chatbox is small when you enable this right ?
Reply With Quote
  #8270  
Old 18 Oct 2012, 10:47
1F42 1F42 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Well not sure :/

Chatbox is small when you enable this right ?
Yes , it stays small/collapsed and will not expand while the PM channel is activated and it is impossible to see or use the chatbox. All is ok when this is switched off , but of course I can not then use the PM feature then which we use a lot. this seems to be connected with the "removal of the PM chat in the main channel"

So have gone back to 3.0.0 hoping for a fix or a pointer where to edit

Last edited by 1F42; 23 Oct 2012 at 16:53.
Reply With Quote
  #8271  
Old 19 Oct 2012, 04:31
TruthElixirX's Avatar
TruthElixirX TruthElixirX is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by Ranger187 View Post
Registered users is where you set it to display it by default. The option you are showing is AFTER they are logged in. That's after the fact, that they logged in. That's a UserCP setting AFTER their usergroup takes precedence. Hence USER selects. It's simple.
Bringing this back up because it has come back on my list.

I understand quite well that this is after they login, but for some reason it is default to "No" for everyone on signing up. Where do I set it to default to "Yes" and let them change it to "No" if they want?

I can't find it anywhere. I've even found where it is set in the MySQL database "mgc_cb_evo_show";i0;s18:" is "No" and "Yes" is "mgc_cb_evo_show";i1;s18:"

But I don't know what query to run to get everyone to i1 instead of i0. The string of text for this area is this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and my MySQL skills are not up to par to write a query to exit that one portion. I have even found the code where this is set:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Inside profile_updateoptions.php. But no idea what to do with it:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So what I am asking is how do I make this:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/14824930/chatbox.png

Default to "Yes" for everyone instead of defaulting to "No". I have been pulling my hair out on this for way too long. I need help bad.


EDIT:

To expand upon this I have found another issue:

I want a certain usergroup to be able to see the chatbox, but not type inside of it, so I have the following permissions set in this usergroup's permissions:

Can view the chatbox
Yes

Can use the chatbox
No

But nothing shows up for them. If I go to the User CP and click edit options, they do not have the option to display it.

I then go and change "Can use the chatbox" to "Yes" and go back to the forum home as them, and the chatbox is still not there. I go to their User CP and the options show up. I change this to show the chatbox (since it is set to no by default). I then go to the main forum page and it shows up, and they can type. I then go back to the Admin CP, turn "Can use the chatbox" to "No", go back to the forum as them, and they can still see it but they can't post in it (which is what I want). If I go to the User CP the options are gone now as well.

I've tried re-uploading all files from a fresh download and re-importing the product file, and it doesn't seem to change anything. It hasn't always been this way. It happened somewhere along with an upgrade. It was previously on by default and displaying.

Last edited by TruthElixirX; 19 Oct 2012 at 05:02.
Reply With Quote
  #8272  
Old 19 Oct 2012, 05:08
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Can you post a screenshot of the exact position issue ?
http://awesomescreenshot.com/0dajnzc0b
Mind that I clicked the dropdown of the chat completely at the bottom.
Clicking the options has no effect.

Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Hum Not seing really the problem here.
The function to close the window is hidden in the chatbox text. See the top left of the window.

Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Well the chats doesn't load or the chatbox itself ?
The chats do not load on low bandwidth.
Reply With Quote
  #8273  
Old 19 Oct 2012, 22:12
karma010 karma010 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Can someone please post an example of what I would need to add to the postbit template to manually place the chat count? When I enable the feature from the settings, it places it under everything else (including the thumbs up mod I'm using) -- I'd like to place it right under "Posts".
Reply With Quote
  #8274  
Old 20 Oct 2012, 11:30
StikxX StikxX is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
How can I integrate ChatBox in the vBadvanced CMPS v4.2.0 Portal
Reply With Quote
  #8275  
Old 20 Oct 2012, 15:35
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by TruthElixirX View Post
Bringing this back up because it has come back on my list.

I understand quite well that this is after they login, but for some reason it is default to "No" for everyone on signing up. Where do I set it to default to "Yes" and let them change it to "No" if they want?

I can't find it anywhere. I've even found where it is set in the MySQL database "mgc_cb_evo_show";i0;s18:" is "No" and "Yes" is "mgc_cb_evo_show";i1;s18:"

But I don't know what query to run to get everyone to i1 instead of i0. The string of text for this area is this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and my MySQL skills are not up to par to write a query to exit that one portion. I have even found the code where this is set:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Inside profile_updateoptions.php. But no idea what to do with it:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So what I am asking is how do I make this:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/14824930/chatbox.png

Default to "Yes" for everyone instead of defaulting to "No". I have been pulling my hair out on this for way too long. I need help bad.


EDIT:

To expand upon this I have found another issue:

I want a certain usergroup to be able to see the chatbox, but not type inside of it, so I have the following permissions set in this usergroup's permissions:

Can view the chatbox
Yes

Can use the chatbox
No

But nothing shows up for them. If I go to the User CP and click edit options, they do not have the option to display it.

I then go and change "Can use the chatbox" to "Yes" and go back to the forum home as them, and the chatbox is still not there. I go to their User CP and the options show up. I change this to show the chatbox (since it is set to no by default). I then go to the main forum page and it shows up, and they can type. I then go back to the Admin CP, turn "Can use the chatbox" to "No", go back to the forum as them, and they can still see it but they can't post in it (which is what I want). If I go to the User CP the options are gone now as well.

I've tried re-uploading all files from a fresh download and re-importing the product file, and it doesn't seem to change anything. It hasn't always been this way. It happened somewhere along with an upgrade. It was previously on by default and displaying.
Usergroup options. But from the sounds of it, you either have sql or template edits over riding this.... I'd revert to a backup at this point if nothing else works. You do take backups right?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8276  
Old 20 Oct 2012, 15:50
warlord0 warlord0 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
We installed 3.3.0 and lost a shed load of features.

No /team or any other / command - no preview of commands. Had to uninstall it and roll back to 3.2.3
Reply With Quote
  #8277  
Old 21 Oct 2012, 10:46
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by warlord0 View Post
We installed 3.3.0 and lost a shed load of features.

No /team or any other / command - no preview of commands. Had to uninstall it and roll back to 3.2.3
According to the changlog above /team is there. Did you enable it???
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8278  
Old 21 Oct 2012, 13:56
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Same here. commands do not work in this version. Its enabled. I assume this is because we use vb3.
Reply With Quote
  #8279  
Old 21 Oct 2012, 16:25
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
Same here. commands do not work in this version. Its enabled. I assume this is because we use vb3.
I don't think the VB version matters. I'm still on 3.2.3 so I can't verify this.

It's VBDev's birthday today so I'll probably see him on FB later and ask him.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8280  
Old 22 Oct 2012, 04:28
Crotan's Avatar
Crotan Crotan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Happy birthday VBDev!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: