Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 02 May 2008, 05:17
fourat's Avatar
fourat fourat is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008


i dont know how i store the CSS Stylesheet as file !!

im enable it & create 'vbulletin_css' folder at 'clientscript' folder .. but i dont know what i do after that ?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02 May 2008, 13:53
Princeton's Avatar
Princeton Princeton is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Joe Velez
you need to enable the setting in admincp / vbulletin Options / Store CSS Stylesheets as Files?

Make sure you follow the instructions found on that option.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Latest Articles:
Liquid Layout = Less Ad Revenue?
How to Monetize Your Site
Improve Web Page Performance
How To Write For The Web


If it needs instructions, there's room for improvement.
Give users what they actually want, not what they say they want. And whatever you do, don't give them new features just because your competitors have them!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02 May 2008, 16:59
Code Monkey's Avatar
Code Monkey Code Monkey is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Very nice. I would add that storing javascript in a separate file is always the best option by far. The browser will cache a separate file which means the code doesn't have to be downloaded for every page until it changes. I wish vBulletin had a system for mods to add files and auto append them to default js files. That would be the best option IMO.
__________________
Gaming Forums
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02 May 2008, 20:30
fourat's Avatar
fourat fourat is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
ok thank you ... now its work
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27 Jun 2008, 13:11
PoetJA-1975's Avatar
PoetJA-1975 PoetJA-1975 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Jacquii Cooke
Excellent article = Thanx!

Jacquii.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 17 Dec 2008, 04:39
brhoom brhoom is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Thank you very much
__________________
Red Code
The Cars
Games
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 28 Feb 2009, 19:04
KrisP KrisP is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Is it in any way possible to activate progressive rendering in explorer 7 or firefox 3 in Vista?
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: