Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 01 Dec 2016, 23:40
CAG CheechDogg's Avatar
CAG CheechDogg CAG CheechDogg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Ah yeah ! I had cloudflare too and it didn't work with the https ... they do say it has problems with it for some reason ... sorry my Man ...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01 Dec 2016, 23:42
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by CAG CheechDogg View Post
Ah yeah ! I had cloudflare too and it didn't work with the https ... they do say it has problems with it for some reason ... sorry my Man ...
That's ok brother, Thanks!

--------------- Added 01 Dec 2016 at 23:46 ---------------

Originally Posted by CAG CheechDogg View Post
Ah yeah ! I had cloudflare too and it didn't work with the https ... they do say it has problems with it for some reason ... sorry my Man ...
I like Cloudflare but the plan I have is currently $20 The next one up is $200. I think that is the plan I need to use my own cert that I already have..I think my issue is that I need to use their cert.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.


Last edited by RichieBoy67; 02 Dec 2016 at 00:11.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01 Dec 2016, 23:47
CAG CheechDogg's Avatar
CAG CheechDogg CAG CheechDogg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Yeah I think so too ... that is what I remember from talking with hostgator about it all ...
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01 Dec 2016, 23:50
KevinL KevinL is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
I've used without issue in the past :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then I just created a a page rule On cloudflare and disabled performance on the admincp and had no issues.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01 Dec 2016, 23:51
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Looks like they will get me for another $5 per month just to use a decent cert from them.. I think that will do the trick though.

Will still need to figure out my htaccess but that should do it hopefully..

--------------- Added 01 Dec 2016 at 23:52 ---------------

Originally Posted by KevinL View Post
I've used without issue in the past :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then I just created a a page rule On cloudflare and disabled performance on the admincp and had no issues.
Thanks, I will try that htaccess

I already have everything bypassed for admincp.

--------------- Added 02 Dec 2016 at 00:01 ---------------

I cannot understand why everything is messed up in Chrome.. looks like my entire theme is screwed up.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 02 Dec 2016, 00:18
KevinL KevinL is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post

I cannot understand why everything is messed up in Chrome.. looks like my entire theme is screwed up.
Looks OK to me.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02 Dec 2016, 00:19
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Ok, I fixed that.. just had to add the full url to those images for the theme.

I just need to figure out my htaccess next and done.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02 Dec 2016, 00:19
CAG CheechDogg's Avatar
CAG CheechDogg CAG CheechDogg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
I hate chrome dude ... I stay with firefox exclusively ...
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02 Dec 2016, 00:23
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by CAG CheechDogg View Post
I hate chrome dude ... I stay with firefox exclusively ...
I usually do but lately firefox has been sluggish and laggy mostly due to my speeddials and the sheer amount of tabs I have open at any one time.

Chrome seems to handle it ok but it is not always so friendly.

I have actually tried the latest IE and it is pretty quick but it doesn't have the tools I need, webdeveloper tool bar, Firebug, etc..

Anyways I use Firefox mostly still though my sites have to be user friendly to everyone.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02 Dec 2016, 00:27
shimei shimei is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
This is my .htaccess:

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.christforums\.org [OR,NC]
RewriteCond %{HTTPS} off
RewriteRule ^ https://www.christforums.org%{REQUEST_URI} [NE,R=301,L]
Regarding Browsers, I now use Brave. Ex Mozilla CEO Is Back

For a direct link to Brave: https://brave.com/

I haven't any issue now with Cloudflare, though I did have to create a pagerule for the admincp. Rocket Loader is off for pages that have the Ckeditor, but overall Cloudflare has increased performance and lowered my page load time by several seconds. My load times are consistently under two seconds.

Enjoy,
Shim
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02 Dec 2016, 00:37
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Ok, I got a working solution. I did this myself and I am not very skilled at htaccess so please let me know if this is ok:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

--------------- Added 02 Dec 2016 at 05:03 ---------------

The solution I found that works better than htaccess is to use page rules in cloudflare. The only issue is that browsers will still have issues with mixed content such as images from third party sites not using https..

I have been using that import plug in for years so hopefully we will not have an issue with this. The plug in has a url replace setting so just put in your https://yoursite.XXX

--------------- Added 02 Dec 2016 at 05:33 ---------------

Hmmmmm

I have everything set I believe but I am having issues now with both browsers in the admincpanel.

I cannot rebuild the search table because it will not load the next page. This is javascript..

When updating settings I do not ever get to the new page once completed.

I did update some of the urls for jquery, etc to include https


##Dave I did incorporate your change but it has helped this issue..

--------------- Added 02 Dec 2016 at 06:09 ---------------

Originally Posted by Dave View Post
I also encountered problems in the AdminCP with HTTPS and Cloudflare. This is what I had to change:

/admincp/index.php look around line 495, and replace the $mainframe variable with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
When I use this I get:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

when saving admincp options..
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.


Last edited by RichieBoy67; 02 Dec 2016 at 05:01.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02 Dec 2016, 10:53
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Everything seems to be working fine except for the admincp.. I can see that the the url that pushes to the next page as in the image below are not https:// for some reason..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg vBulletin_Options_-_MuscleMecc2016-12-02_05-51-39.jpg (13.3 KB, 31 views)
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 02 Dec 2016, 15:04
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
The error
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Seems to be caused by a plugin because it happens in the validate_setting_value function.
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03 Dec 2016, 09:31
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
This is the htaccess I ended up using. This redirects everything to https://

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTPS} !=on
RewriteCond %{HTTP:X-Forwarded-Proto} !https [NC]
RewriteRule ^ https://%{HTTP_HOST}%{REQUEST_URI} [L,R=301]
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07 Dec 2016, 20:46
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
I am still having some issues inside the admincp.

I cannot use the user search now. In firefox it will not search at all and in Chrome the section where the search is shows up blank once I trigger a search.

Also, if I edit a forum it never finishes and redirects back. Same thing when I edit an option in the settings. Then if I look at the link below where it says the following:

If you are not automatically redirected, please click here.
Processing Complete - Proceed

Both of those links show no https://

I really need these functions fixed. Especially the user search. Some help would be appreciated please.


__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
https://, ssl


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: