Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Flashchat: Integration for vB 3.7 Details »
Flashchat: Integration for vB 3.7
Mod Version: 3.7.009, by Paul M (Member) Paul M is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (41 votes - 4.76 average) Installs: 601
Released: 03 Jan 2008 Last Update: 25 Oct 2008 Downloads: 4736
Not Supported Translations  

This modification is no longer available or supported.

Flashchat integration with vBulletin 3.7

Note: Flashchat Version 5.0.8 onwards now has the option for vbulletin 3.7 integration.

Note:
Standard Flashchat includes vBulletin integration as part of the Tufat supplied files. However, the standard integration does not include Direct Usergroup Integration or other extra's like the WOL Display & Flashchat on a vBulletin page. This Modification adds those features


Standard vB 3.7 integration features

* Authorised members are automatically logged in.
* Automatic login works even if a member has not ticked "remember me".
* All non authorised members are locked out (this and the above are based on usergroup membership).
* If enabled, Flashchat updates the users session location (displayed in various vBulletin online location displays such as WOL).
* Real ip detection when a proxy server is used (only if the proxy server passes on the details).
* Permanant, Private Rooms are loaded by Admins and Moderators (allows for Staff Rooms).

Extra's added by this modification

* Direct login to a room.
* The WOL will correctly display Flashchat as the location (not 'Unknown Location')
* Flashchat can be displayed embedded inside a 'standard' vBulletin Page (i.e. not full screen).
* Direct Usergroup Integration - a section is added to each usergroup in the ACP Usergroup Manager to set the Flashchat permissions for that group.
* The plugin will try to automatically add a link to Flashchat in your Quick Links or Navbar - this feature can be disabled if you wish.
* The automatic link can have a prefix path defined - useful if you use something like CMPS.
* You can define a usergroup to login as Flashchats "Spy" mode. (Version 3.7.002 onwards)


More notes:

* This integration is for Flashchat versions 4.7.x or 5.0.x (seperate downloads).
* The automatic link feature may fail if you have customised templates (it uses template hooks).
* For Flashchat inside a vBulletin page you need to link to .../misc.php?do=flashchat
* This modification does not add any links to Flashchat Administration in the ACP.
* You can set all members to login direct to particular room via the ACP.
* You can also add a room parameter to the url - i.e. .../misc.php?do=flashchat&room=3
* Spys can login into the chat but are not listed in the room - they cannot chat, just watch.
* 3.7.004 onwards has extra code to cope with VBs CSRF protection, which interferes with profile linking.
* 3.7.006 onwards is for Flashchat 5.0.x - The previous version for Flashchat 4 (3.7.005) will continue to be available for the moment.

The CMS file assumes that you are installing Flashchat in your forum root folder - this is the same folder as your usercp.php file and includes folder. Installation will fail if you do not do this.

Support: Please check the instructions, and make sure you have uploaded any files to the correct location - the vast majority of problems reported are due to an error made in editing or uploading files. If you are still stuck and want me to take a look then feel free to PM me your site address, an admin user, and ftp access details, without these I cannot help you. I will look when I have time.

Flashchat 4 : If you have upgraded from 3.6 to 3.7 make sure you have edited the CMS entry in the Flashchat config.php file.


Finally, I am not Tufat.com or Flashchat Support - if you have questions about Flashchat, their forums are here.


To use the this upgraded integration simply download and unzip the file, then follow the instructions in the text file. Once installed, the Flashchat userlevel options for each usergroup will appear in the ACP usergroup edit screens - editing of the CMS file will no longer be required.



History:

v3.7.001 : First release for vb 3.7.
v3.7.002 : Option for Flashchat spy mode added.
v3.7.003 : Fix for 404 page not found error in certain situations.
v3.7.004 : Code added to allow profile views blocked by VB's CSRF protection.
v3.7.005 : CSRF Code changed.

v3.7.006 : Modified for Flashchat 5.
v3.7.007 : Removed 3.6 CMS file, Updated install code.
v3.7.008 : Fix bug in new install code - was using WIC option.
v3.7.009 : CMS file updated to check a users infraction groups.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin Flashchat Integration for vB 3.6 Paul M Modification Graveyard 1144 11 Jan 2009 23:29

  #496  
Old 06 Jan 2009, 13:41
webgeek247 webgeek247 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
and remove flashchat 5 tables out of the vbulletin database
Reply With Quote
  #497  
Old 06 Jan 2009, 16:58
webgeek247 webgeek247 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
i cant even get flashchat 4 vb integration to work now either. what a joke. i bought flashchat because it had vbulletin integration grrr

the only way the auto login works now is if you goto

http://www.domain.com/forums/chat/ and then click on the login button to the right of the text "Start FlashChat using built-in login"

before you could goto the full url http://www.domain.com/forums/chat/flashchat.php and would be logged in automatically but now you just get "Please login to chat"

so basically it looks to me like the coding has been changed so members of your vbulletin forum are forced to see all the info at the start page just so tufat.com get more customers lol *shakes fist
Reply With Quote
  #498  
Old 06 Jan 2009, 17:40
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Integration works fine in both FC4 and FC5, so you must be doing something wrong.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #499  
Old 06 Jan 2009, 18:22
webgeek247 webgeek247 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
heh, yes it works but not like before where i could use iframe wrapper

before i could load up page like http://www.domain.com/chat and the chat room would load up inside the page i did this by using the link http://www.domain.com/forums/chat/flashchat.php for the iframe wrapper

but now i cant use http://www.domain.com/forums/chat/flashchat.php well i can but if i do the autologin doesn't work

i can use http://www.domain.com/forums/misc.ph...ashchat&room=1 and the auto login works but the chat room doesn't display in page properly now. makes no different if i change the width/height of the iframe wrapper either

with the new updated chat everytime i load http://www.domain.com/chat it shows the website header etc etc

the old version worked fine with iframe wrapper

Last edited by webgeek247; 06 Jan 2009 at 18:27.
Reply With Quote
  #500  
Old 06 Jan 2009, 19:25
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Dont really know what you mean by the "old version", FC4 hasnt changed for almost a year, if not longer.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #501  
Old 06 Jan 2009, 20:28
webgeek247 webgeek247 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
I meant FC5
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old 06 Jan 2009, 21:32
webgeek247 webgeek247 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
its doing the same with fc4 too grrr
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old 06 Jan 2009, 21:54
webgeek247 webgeek247 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
ok all it is is the header/footer sections showing thats messing the page up. because im using subdreamer iframe wrapper and have the chat loading up from http://www.domain.com/chat i dont need the header/footer from flashchat to come through because the subdreamer page already has them. so how do i stop the flashchat header/footer showing up? all i need is just the chat window to show up only

the iframe wrapper url im using is

http://www.domain.com/forums/misc.ph...ashchat&room=1

like i said already though when i first installed flashchat with vb integration i didnt get the header/footer showing up from the url

http://www.domain.com/forums/chat/flashchat.php

Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old 08 Jan 2009, 16:52
MrD's Avatar
MrD MrD is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Marcus
Hi,
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
There is currently no template hook in the community menu, I have posted a request for one, no idea if it will happen though.
your request will be heared
3.8.x have Hooks for the Community Menu
__________________
Greetz from Dortmund/Germany
Marcus
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old 08 Jan 2009, 17:37
Battle_Ring Battle_Ring is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Will this be upgraded t owork with Vb 3.8. Right now it wont laod the lig in saying its not compatibale or something
Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old 08 Jan 2009, 19:03
Battle_Ring Battle_Ring is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
I get this when trying to load the plug in on a 3.8 install

The following dependencies were not met:
This product is not compatible with version 3.8.0 of vBulletin. (Compatible starting with 3.7.0 / Incompatible with 3.7.99 and greater)
Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old 08 Jan 2009, 21:00
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by MrD View Post
Hi,
your request will be heared
3.8.x have Hooks for the Community Menu
Yes, and the 3.8 version will use them.

Originally Posted by Battle_Ring View Post
Will this be upgraded t owork with Vb 3.8. Right now it wont laod the lig in saying its not compatibale or something
Yes, sometime in the next week.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 07:20
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Hi, Paul...

I recently tried an instal of FlashChat 5.0.10, however...it was way too buggy. I currently have FlashChat 4.7.12 installed in my forum's root directory...and I'm looking forward to your latest release of this mod. Hopefully, it'll be compatible with my version of FlashChat. 4.7.12 is the most current stable version...and I'm running a 3.8 vb board. The install for FlashChat didn't have a CMS for 3.8, so I used the CMS for 3.7...hopefully, this won't cause any issues.

Keep us posted...
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old 17 Jan 2009, 20:43
mmotp mmotp is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I followed the instruction and did the following and receive this error in "install.php?step=3". Does anyone know how to fix this? Thank you.

- I have replaced the default vbulletin37CMS.php to the integration addon version.
- The install.php shows that it was able to extract database information


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by mmotp; 17 Jan 2009 at 20:48.
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old 19 Jan 2009, 03:37
philr philr is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by philr View Post
hook online_location_process:
Code:


PHP Code:
switch ($filename)
{
case 'mypage.php':
$userinfo['activity'] = 'mypage';
break;
// add more cases here if you have more than one custom page. no need for multiple plugins. one plugin can handle all.
}

hook online_location_unknown
Code:


PHP Code:
switch ($userinfo['activity'])
{
case 'mypage':
$userinfo['where'] = '<a href="mypage.php?'.$vbulletin->session->vars[sessionurl].'">My Page</a>';
$userinfo['action'] = "Viewing My Page";
$handled = true;
break;
// add more cases here if you have more than one custom page. no need for multiple plugins. one plugin can handle all.
}

I have been given this code to ammend and this should allow me to see who is using the chat room from VB WOL list. What values do i have to change the make it work, i know it may be a stupid question but i have only just started on the VB and flash chat integration path. Thanks in advance
Phil
hello, sorry to trouble you all, but the above post was put on a little while ago and we have had no joy yet, it still will not show members in the chat room, i think "paul m" was going to look if he had the chance, but its so annoying, and we are very new to all this, its proberbly something very simple for all you guys but not for us!! so please can someone help???
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: