Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 15 Jun 2016, 18:52
vinceg vinceg is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
SQL Error 2

Hi All

Getting this SQL error after a server move, that username in the error isn't anything to do with the new DB. How can I fix?

atabase error in vBulletin 4.2.2:

Invalid SQL:

UPDATE cache
SET locktime = 1466012729
WHERE cacheid = 'vbcms_item_1_data';

MySQL Error : UPDATE command denied to user 'uv4_1010150_0001'@'linweb2.atlas.pipex.net' for table 'cache'
Error Number : 1142
Request Date : Wednesday, June 15th 2016 @ 06:45:29 PM
Error Date : Wednesday, June 15th 2016 @ 06:45:29 PM
Script : http://www.microlightforum.com/content.php
Referrer :
IP Address : 192.243.55.137
Username : Unregistered
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version :

Stack Trace:

#0 vB_Database->halt() called in [path]/includes/class_core.php on line 426
#1 vB_Database->execute_query() called in [path]/includes/class_core.php on line 444
#2 vB_Database->query_write() called in [path]/vb/cache/db.php on line 254
#3 vB_Cache_Db->lock() called in [path]/vb/cache.php on line 371
#4 vB_Cache->read() called in [path]/packages/vbcms/item/content.php on line 1038
#5 vBCms_Item_Content->loadCache() called in [path]/packages/vbcms/item/content.php on line 538
#6 vBCms_Item_Content->setItemId() called in [path]/vb/model.php on line 211
#7 vB_Model->__construct() called in [path]/vb/item/content.php on line 108
#8 vB_Item_Content->__construct() called in [path]/packages/vbcms/item/content.php on line 576
#9 vBCms_Item_Content->__construct() called in [path]/packages/vbcms/controller.php on line 119
#10 vBCms_Controller->initialize() called in [path]/packages/vbcms/controller/content.php on line 76
#11 vBCms_Controller_Content->initialize() called in [path]/packages/vbcms/controller.php on line 90
#12 vBCms_Controller->__construct() called in [path]/vb/router.php on line 678
#13 vB_Router::getActionController() called in [path]/packages/vbcms/route/content.php on line 87
#14 vBCms_Route_Content->getResponse() called in [path]/vb/router.php on line 251
#15 vB_Router::getResponse() called in [path]/vb/bootstrap.php on line 58
#16 require_once([path]/vb/bootstrap.php) called in [path]/content.php on line 30
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15 Jun 2016, 18:56
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
MySQL Error : UPDATE command denied to user 'uv4_1010150_0001'@'linweb2.atlas.pipex.net' for table 'cache'
looks like the user for your DB doesn't have update permissions
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 Jun 2016, 20:10
vinceg vinceg is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
This is what I'm saying, it's references to the old DB on the OLD server.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15 Jun 2016, 20:12
squidsk's Avatar
squidsk squidsk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Check that the mysql information in config.php is correct and corresponds to the server/database/user/password for the new server.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15 Jun 2016, 20:16
vinceg vinceg is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
I will check but surely it must be because the site is up?

--------------- Added 15 Jun 2016 at 20:20 ---------------

Sorry, re-read what you said.

I have now added full path in config.php but still getting email errors sent.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15 Jun 2016, 20:22
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
does VBCMS have a separate config?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15 Jun 2016, 20:25
squidsk's Avatar
squidsk squidsk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
If that's the user from the error message then you have that set as the mysql user in config.php and that needs to be updated to the new user for the new server.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15 Jun 2016, 21:14
vinceg vinceg is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
No, the user is MYSQL the new server.

I can't see a config for vB CMS.

I'm out of ideas!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15 Jun 2016, 21:45
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Are you sure the error isn't coming from the old server? Have the files been deleted from the old server. That is about the only explanation.

No such thing as separate config.php for the CMS.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16 Jun 2016, 00:16
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Were you previously hosted with GoDaddy? If so look for these lines in the config.php:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Is yours set to localhost as shown or is it set to linweb2.atlas.pipex.net?
  • If it's set to localhost then it's more than likely as Joe (BirdOfPrey) stated above.
  • If it's set to linweb2.atlas.pipex.net then simply change to localhost as shown in the code example AND ensure the new database name, database user+password are correct in the config.php file and re-upload to /includes/ then check.
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 16 Jun 2016, 16:40
vinceg vinceg is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
BirdofPrey nailed it, old files still on server.

Thanks all!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: