Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 29 Sep 2008, 22:45
ghostiya ghostiya is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
scores dont save

ok basicaly i play a game on my forum and then i get a high score or i dont it just goes to the index.php aka the forum home can any1 help?
Comments
  #2  
Old 30 Sep 2008, 01:34
yankee831 yankee831 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Post

I'm experiencing the same problem ver 3.7.3 any ideas would be a great help...
  #3  
Old 30 Sep 2008, 05:29
Vap0RizE Vap0RizE is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
i have this problem using cmps i changed my index.php to forum.php is switch it back it works if not then it goes straight to index.php which is the home page but not the vbulletin home page its the cmps homepage

there gotta be code entered in2 the script but i dont no wat
  #4  
Old 30 Sep 2008, 11:18
ghostiya ghostiya is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
If you are using vbAdvanced Portal and your /index.php is not the original one from vBulletin,
you have to edit your alternate index.php:

open index.php

At the very beginning of the File, right after:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Otherwise your scores won't be recorded
  #5  
Old 30 Sep 2008, 19:20
yankee831 yankee831 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
ibProArcade:

Thank You
  #6  
Old 02 Oct 2008, 03:00
punjabi.king punjabi.king is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by ghostiya View Post
If you are using vbAdvanced Portal and your /index.php is not the original one from vBulletin,
you have to edit your alternate index.php:

open index.php

At the very beginning of the File, right after:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Otherwise your scores won't be recorded
hey not working bro please help
  #7  
Old 02 Oct 2008, 20:51
serpents.guild serpents.guild is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
I copied the code between:

// ibProArcade

and

// end of ibProArcade

into the top section of my index.php for vbadvanced (formerly cmps_index.php) ... below the <?php tag and it fixed my issue.

Thanks ghostiya!
  #8  
Old 13 Oct 2008, 15:15
NemoTech NemoTech is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
i have vbadvanced installed but my i've kept my cmps_index.php the same name.

I followed ghostiya instructions to change index.php page.....

I am still unable to view high scores though, get a white page error. Seems like a lot of people are having this white page/blank page issue.
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: