Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Widget - Last 100 visitors map Details »
Widget - Last 100 visitors map
Mod Version: 1.00, by Vaupell (Coder) Vaupell is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 RC 4 Rating: (14 votes - 4.43 average) Installs: 85
Released: 17 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 596
Not Supported Translations External Content  

Last 100 visitors on google map
re-released for vb4 17-dec-2009




About :
Shows last 100 visitors by location on google map.

Fun to see where on the planet people come from..

Its a upgrade from my old 3.x mod here

Demo : Demo link Widget in right side.
remember to click to image, so you can see the map. (perhaps find yourself)

Download :
None

Installation instructions :
Step by step adding a static html widget.

External : Link
Also attached as file : Attachment 107677

Special thanks to : Zipwise

Permissions :
I have permission by Zipwise to redistribute their Geomap free version.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods Recent Visitors Block: Hide Recent Visitors calorie vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 6 13 Jun 2008 18:33

Comments
  #2  
Old 17 Dec 2009, 22:32
Crazyfruitbat Crazyfruitbat is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
I'm glad that we are starting to see some widgets being developed!
Many thanks - Tagged and will install later!
__________________
My site: www.sanctuary4gamers.com My Twitter and if you like video games, my podcast
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18 Dec 2009, 00:23
Trek Trek is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Tagged as well, when I have the gold version of vB, I'll mark installed. =)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18 Dec 2009, 00:56
ctflyer ctflyer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
added per instructions to www.ctflyer.com. Doesn't seem to work??
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18 Dec 2009, 01:48
Cableguy69 Cableguy69 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Thanks will try this out now and let you know.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18 Dec 2009, 02:10
Cableguy69 Cableguy69 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Works great thanks, installed.


Last edited by Cableguy69; 18 Dec 2009 at 02:28.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Dec 2009, 03:32
Reeve of shinra's Avatar
Reeve of shinra Reeve of shinra is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
That is pretty dang accurate. within a quarter mile of me
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18 Dec 2009, 11:02
kisanjong kisanjong is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Working great - Thanks

Its good to see the widgets are being released now.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18 Dec 2009, 19:00
taffy056 taffy056 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Works great thanks! but not not really accurate outside of North America I think, just had me in the UK
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18 Dec 2009, 19:27
Toxic2 Toxic2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Hmmm, There has to be a trick in the layout manager because I can't get it to show up. Columns? making the widget was pretty clear but making it show has me going in circles. Anyone have a example how they laid it out? (to get an idea how the layout manager works) my cms is still at default. RC-4
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18 Dec 2009, 19:55
Vaupell's Avatar
Vaupell Vaupell is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Martin
Originally Posted by Toxic2 View Post
Hmmm, There has to be a trick in the layout manager because I can't get it to show up. Columns? making the widget was pretty clear but making it show has me going in circles. Anyone have a example how they laid it out? (to get an idea how the layout manager works) my cms is still at default. RC-4
okay when in layout manager i select the layout which the cms page i want it on uses..
in this case i want it on my front page, and ive set front page to use home2 (costum)

mycmsuseshome2.jpg

Then in "home2" i then simply mark the widget and click the arrow to place it
on home2, then it usually goes right under primary content, so i just drag it to
where i want it, lower right cornor..

thenipositionit.jpg

then i hit save..

and on my www.website.home i select which layout my pages use, same
way i edit my pages..

home2inuse.JPG

.. its as simple as that.
__________________
My website Evisystems
- - - Stuff - - -
follow the white rabbit, feed! your head
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Dec 2009, 20:15
Toxic2 Toxic2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Ohh say....thats an awesome example.! I have been so busy constructing the forum itself that I haven't had time to explore the CMS yet. Interesting and Thank you for the Screen shots also. I would bet others have the same problem, LOL Thank you !

EDIT: Totally awesome! Worked like a Charm with your Tutorial. Thanks again !

Last edited by Toxic2; 18 Dec 2009 at 20:25.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 19 Dec 2009, 09:23
Dr.osamA's Avatar
Dr.osamA Dr.osamA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Syrie
Real name: Dr.osama
installed

thanxx
________
Find headshop

Last edited by Dr.osamA; 04 Apr 2011 at 00:32.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09 Jan 2010, 22:10
LuckyNeo's Avatar
LuckyNeo LuckyNeo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: Vladimir
Thank you very much! Very usefull!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 01:37
3DUInc's Avatar
3DUInc 3DUInc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Tamela
Thank you very much installed, nominated, voted
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: