Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
TfSEO 2: the free vBulletin url rewrite Details »
TfSEO 2: the free vBulletin url rewrite
Mod Version: 2.1, by superjeff (Member) superjeff is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (46 votes - 4.59 average) Installs: 631
Released: 21 Mar 2008 Last Update: 19 Mar 2009 Downloads: 5369
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Code Changes Additional Files Translations  

TfSEO 2.1

TfSEO is a powerful and free url rewrite for the vBulletin system: it rewrite forum, thread and post urls.
For me it's very hard to explain well all the feature of this plugin, soo the best way is test it.

How much does it weight on the server?

I have tested on my home server:
TfSEO enabled, heavy:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

TfSEO disabled, standart vburl:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Like you can see product takes about +10ms per request.
Live Demos
  1. Light
  2. Medium
  3. Heavy
AdminCP Demo:


For Support and question you can contact me at davide {at} techforum .it

This product will be updatefor long time, I welcome (and really do ask for) any feedback, suggestions, issues, etc...

If you install it, click install.

Note: vbulletin will have by default a rewrite system from version 4.0 (beta should coming next month, april). I relly suggest you to wait, and not use this product. If the vb's rewrite will be great, i will no more update this product.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions TfSEO: a Light Url-Rewrite (thread and forum only) superjeff vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 151 28 Jun 2009 17:27

  #646  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 14:08
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Jaxel View Post
Okay... lets recap...

1) Broken View Post link on Soft-Deleted Posts...
2) FIXED: Broken Forum Links on Search Results Pages...
3) FIXED: Broken < > (previous/next) links on page navigation for multipaged threads...
4) FIXED: Unchached templates for pagenav and pagenav_pagelink for multipaged threads...
5) FIXED: Complete uncompatibile with the Who's Online WOL system...
6) VBAdvanced: Incompatible in general, especially with Recent Threads module...
7) Instant Message icons are broken and lead to nowhere....

YOU RULE!

Compatibility with VBA is even worse than ever with this release. Now it screws with the formatting.
1) Easy: open in a new tab the page, it works!
6) Mmm.. have you installed the vbadvanced plugin?
7) This is a bug!
Originally Posted by Ennold View Post
2.1 is working great!
Thanks for the update. Maybe in the future, you can make the User's profile page URL change to, so it's forums.com/members/username.html or something similar.
Yes, it may be in the future. My next goal is made a bit of documentation and a sitemaps plugin!
Originally Posted by jammiedodger546 View Post
Thought I could suggest this;
TfSEO 2.1/File Edits/InlineMod/Readme.txt says:


You should reword it to:
Ok
Rewritted in my version!
Originally Posted by yingzhou View Post
thanks for the update. Will try it now. !
You haven't tried yet..
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it
Reply With Quote
  #647  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 15:12
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by superjeff View Post
1) Easy: open in a new tab the page, it works!
If I click the link, it opens the entire thread (not the deleted post) in a new tab... if I hold CTRL while I click the link, it opens the single deleted post in a new tab... this TECHNICALLY does work, but it kinda defeats the purpose of having the Ajax plugins then, doesnt it? As well as the fact that it reduces the standard functionality that the forums have without this plugin installed.

Originally Posted by superjeff View Post
6) Mmm.. have you installed the vbadvanced plugin?
Yes, that is what I am talking about... I just looked into it, as it turns out, your tfSEO_adv_portal_recthreads_exp template is broken... It contains the content of tfSEO_adv_portal_module_wrapper instead of the content it should have. Probably a cut and paste error on your part? Easy fix.
Reply With Quote
  #648  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 17:19
hrk's Avatar
hrk hrk is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Hi

i think this is not working for me
i am using Joomla cms and some bridges,
it shld but its not.

when i active ., my styleshett css is not used and forum become messy.
any idea?

tks
__________________
---------------------------------
Please make no-template edit hacks
Reply With Quote
  #649  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 17:26
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Jaxel View Post
If I click the link, it opens the entire thread (not the deleted post) in a new tab... if I hold CTRL while I click the link, it opens the single deleted post in a new tab... this TECHNICALLY does work, but it kinda defeats the purpose of having the Ajax plugins then, doesnt it? As well as the fact that it reduces the standard functionality that the forums have without this plugin installed.


Yes, that is what I am talking about... I just looked into it, as it turns out, your tfSEO_adv_portal_recthreads_exp template is broken... It contains the content of tfSEO_adv_portal_module_wrapper instead of the content it should have. Probably a cut and paste error on your part? Easy fix.
1) yes it require another little "fix".
2) that is right too. I was very on late with my times, and i have wrong this.
Originally Posted by hrk View Post
Hi

i think this is not working for me
i am using Joomla cms and some bridges,
it shld but its not.

when i active ., my styleshett css is not used and forum become messy.
any idea?

tks
You should find a way to change the .css file link to dinamic to absolute..
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it
Reply With Quote
  #650  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 17:53
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by superjeff View Post
2) that is right too. I was very on late with my times, and i have wrong this.
Sorry, I dont understand...

Anyways, can you post your external.php RSS file? The editing readme is a bit screwed up and cant find the search terms.
Reply With Quote
  #651  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 18:48
bdunit bdunit is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Hi, I am using v 2.0.5 of tfseo on my site. Could you instruct me, upgrade it to 2.1.

Kind Regards

Bdunit
Reply With Quote
  #652  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 19:13
elmati elmati is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Hi superjeff !

Can u update de inlinemod.php to 3.7.3

Otherwise, great plugin!
NOMINATED
Reply With Quote
  #653  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 19:57
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by bdunit View Post
Hi, I am using v 2.0.5 of tfseo on my site. Could you instruct me, upgrade it to 2.1.

Kind Regards

Bdunit
Replace the file, remade the htaccess and overwrite the plugin.
Originally Posted by elmati View Post
Hi superjeff !

Can u update de inlinemod.php to 3.7.3

Otherwise, great plugin!
NOMINATED
Thanks, but the upgrade of that plugin file is too hard, i can't upgrade every 2 weeks.
Anyway, you shoulden't get problem (i have used until now the 3.6.7 external.php in my live forum.. than!)
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it
Reply With Quote
  #654  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 19:59
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
@Jalex:
Attached Files
File Type: zip external.zip (6.7 KB, 16 views)
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it
Reply With Quote
  #655  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 20:35
Sadikb's Avatar
Sadikb Sadikb is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Sadik
Hi Jeff, found a few problems

1> VbAdvanced News archives and Recent threads don't get re-written
Also the [read more] link doesn't get rewritten in news items

and I don't understand, do I have to overwrite my inlinemod.php with your file?
__________________
Owner: Oracle Forums - General Discussion Forums.

Last edited by Sadikb; 29 Aug 2008 at 20:52.
Reply With Quote
  #656  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 20:36
hrk's Avatar
hrk hrk is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by superjeff View Post
1) .

You should find a way to change the .css file link to dinamic to absolute..
Hi. what u mean by this?
tks
__________________
---------------------------------
Please make no-template edit hacks
Reply With Quote
  #657  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 21:36
Sadikb's Avatar
Sadikb Sadikb is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Sadik
One more thing Jeff, I also need to get mysite.com/forums/my-content/ redirected to www.mysite.com/forums/my-content/

At this time if I use the following in my .htaccess, i get a 404 not found error for mysite.com/forums/my-content/ but it works fine for www.mysite.com/forums/my-content/ Any ideas?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks
__________________
Owner: Oracle Forums - General Discussion Forums.
Reply With Quote
  #658  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 22:20
Gene Steinberg Gene Steinberg is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Gene Steinberg
Originally Posted by superjeff View Post
@Jalex:
I'm trying your edited version of the RSS external file. The one I edited basically eliminated all the listings, except for the current one, whereas it had up to 30 before.

So I'll try this one in my 3.7.3 installation, but if it doesn't work, I'll return to the unedited version.

So far, the other stuff is looking promising.

Peace,
Gene
Reply With Quote
  #659  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 22:58
Gene Steinberg Gene Steinberg is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Gene Steinberg
I wanted to add that your external.php file is no better. Only one item is listed. It returns to normal when I revert to the original file. Can ya fix?

Peace,
Gene
Reply With Quote
  #660  
Old 29 Aug 2008, 23:12
TheCatcher's Avatar
TheCatcher TheCatcher is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Unknow
when 301 Redirect Option enabled - then the Forum very slow OR 404 Error

Yes, Base url of the site: Is filled with the URL without /


my other Options
Directory (TfSEO 1 Compatible*)
Medium Method (recommended)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: