Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vMoods aka Mood Manager (AJAX) Details »
vMoods aka Mood Manager (AJAX)
Mod Version: 4.1.0004, by -=Sniper=- (Coder) -=Sniper=- is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (69 votes - 4.78 average) Installs: 567
Released: 17 Jan 2010 Last Update: 24 Jan 2010 Downloads: 3565
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

vMoods by Luqman Amjad
http://twitter.com/luqmanamjad


I no longer work with vBulletin, therefore will no longer work on vMoods! someone else can takeover...


Online Readme, Version History and Screenshots
- - - - - - - - - -
http://luqmanamjad.com/vmoods4/

Please report any bugs! I'd welcome any feature suggestions!











Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements vMoods aka Mood Manager -=Sniper=- vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 506 14 Dec 2013 16:00
Profile Enhancements vMoods aka Mood Manager -=Sniper=- vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 275 02 Jan 2012 22:16
Profile Enhancements Vmoods Last Update Time Addon paul41598 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 11 23 Jun 2010 05:56

  #91  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 20:30
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by Alien View Post
Hey,

I checked out the online readme, and it says to use "{vb:raw vmoods_list}" correct? If I place that anywhere in my header I don't get anything displayed... I have auto-edit of both navbar and postbit set to off.
its only designed to work with the navbar template, I can make it work with the header template for next release.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 20:31
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by Alien View Post
Nope. Auto-edit navbar, auto-edit postbit on the one with the default unedited vB 4.0.1 navbar template!

As for the others, I'll check out that online readme once I get this error worked out for sure.
currently the auto edits do not happen on cms/blog pages but will do on the next release.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 20:33
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by movslow View Post
Has the issue w/it conflicting w/VBSupercharged been resolved?
I've no intention of using that mod, so will not be looking into the issue, sorry! but if the author of that mod can suggest a fix i'd be happy to implement it.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 20:37
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by Dr.osamA View Post
hellooo -=Sniper=-

can you help me with this Q ?

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...0&postcount=75
for that to happen I need to make some changes to the javascript...i'll try and come up with something soon.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 23:25
Alien's Avatar
Alien Alien is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Thanks for all the details, Sniper! Now I'm REALLY looking forward to the next release.

<pant>
__________________
-Jason / WTF!?
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 23 Jan 2010, 14:03
Allan's Avatar
Allan Allan is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Real name: allan
Thank you

But, where is this expressions ?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In the drop down, there are only the text, non images ...how do it ?
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Administrator vBulletin-Ressources.com, French vBulletin Resources.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 23 Jan 2010, 14:20
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by Allan View Post
Thank you

But, where is this expressions ?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In the drop down, there are only the text, non images ...how do it ?
soon
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 23 Jan 2010, 15:07
Allan's Avatar
Allan Allan is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Real name: allan
Oki thank
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Administrator vBulletin-Ressources.com, French vBulletin Resources.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 23 Jan 2010, 21:21
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by Dr.osamA View Post
Wonderful mod
forum members will love it so much, but I have a query

How can display an image instead of text after the selection of mood

as shown in the picture
install the latest update and replace the vmoods template with this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

After this you might need to mess around with the CSS to it get it looking the way you want...

Last edited by -=Sniper=-; 23 Jan 2010 at 21:49.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 23 Jan 2010, 21:39
steve1966 steve1966 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
thanks for the update
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 23 Jan 2010, 23:49
acco acco is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
working fine on laptop but on the live forum the images do not in drop down menu, even after rebuilding styles.

Comparing my test site I can see that I have missing templates on the live site, missing templates:

vmood.css
vmoods_css_classic_72x15.css
vmoods_css_shelly_93x30.css

any ideas what would stop these template not to import?

cheers..
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 24 Jan 2010, 00:12
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by acco View Post
working fine on laptop but on the live forum the images do not in drop down menu, even after rebuilding styles.

Comparing my test site I can see that I have missing templates on the live site, missing templates:

vmood.css
vmoods_css_classic_72x15.css
vmoods_css_shelly_93x30.css

any ideas what would stop these template not to import?

cheers..
did you set "Allow Overwrite" to "yes" (If you wish to upgrade a product, you must set this to yes.) during product import?
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 24 Jan 2010, 00:23
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Just tested

Installed => 0001 => 0002 => 0003

all went fine.

my suggestion => uninstall and install the latest release.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 24 Jan 2010, 00:27
TimberFloorAu's Avatar
TimberFloorAu TimberFloorAu is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Blue
I see no vmoods.css in the download folder, is this built dynamically ?

No images appear for us. ( in drop down box )Have overwritten folder and product and rebuilt all styles.

Ste
__________________

My Hacks [ click ] | Steve ~ Administrator for British Expats AustraliaBound.org/forum | Test our forum - user; don pass; pass123
Sports Tipping Mod - coming February 2010 ~ Show your Interest !
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 24 Jan 2010, 00:34
TimberFloorAu's Avatar
TimberFloorAu TimberFloorAu is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Blue
Had installed 001 > upgraded to 003

Deleted vmoods folder

Uploaded new vmoods folder

Imported new product > allow overwrite

Rebuilt Styles

Allow images in drop down

Nothing, just the words.
__________________

My Hacks [ click ] | Steve ~ Administrator for British Expats AustraliaBound.org/forum | Test our forum - user; don pass; pass123
Sports Tipping Mod - coming February 2010 ~ Show your Interest !
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: