Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced) Details »
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)
Mod Version: 2.0.5, by Jhonnyf (Coder) Jhonnyf is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (263 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 2056
Released: 20 Jan 2010 Last Update: 19 Jan 2011 Downloads: 14514
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Review:
This mod allows you to easily add and remove tabs on the navigation bar using the adminCP. Tabs can appear as "selected" after being clicked, automatically deselecting the other tabs.
You also have the option of indicating which groups are allowed and not allowed to see the tabs via usergroup id.
Tabs may operate as normal select tabs, as drop-down menus. or as links to external sites.

The Hack only use 1 SQL sentence to create All the Menu, no Template edition

This Hack allows you to create tabs at the bar of vBulletin 4.0

Installation:

- Upload all files in the UPLOAD folder to the root of the forum
- Import the product 'product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml'
- Configure and manage your tabs in the "Tabs vbSoporte" menu in AdminCP
- Do not forget to "Allow Overwrite" if you are Updating to 2.0

20-01-10: ver 1.0
  • Create Tabs in vBulletin 4
23-01-10: ver 2.0
  • Create/Manager Tabs Drop Down
  • Create/Manager Sublinks for Tabs
  • Option to Disable FORUM, HOME, BLOG, WHAT'S NEW Defaults vBulletin Tabs and not delete their sublinks menu
  • Phrases in native English and all phrases are in variables
  • Code with new algorithm for better performance
  • Spanish Language (sstab_advanced_spanish.xml)
23-01-10: ver 2.0.1
  • Fix some bugs
  • Work with vBadvanced CMPS Menu
23-01-10: ver 2.0.2
  • Fix menu Tab mix problem
  • Define some Rules:
    1. If TABS is a menu -> No process Sublink
    2. If MENU TAB no have Item -> No Process
27-01-10: ver 2.0.3
  • Change Title Size from 20 to 50 characters
  • Fix Error when not have Tabs
  • Add 2 phrases that I forgot to include in the last version
  • Fix Groups Permission when is a TAB MENU or TAB with SUBLINK
  • Add MultiScript
  • Option to TABMODE (THIS_SCRIPT, URL,URL_PARAMETER) Please, READ POST #2
  • membergroup with a list and checkbox (option to SET Colums in Config)
12-May-10: ver 2.0.4 (Compatible with vB 4.0.3)
  • Fix What's News
  • Add Option to ser Imagen to tabs
  • Credits in footer can be disable from Option Panel
  • Fix Calendar problem
  • Fix Option to URL_PARAMETER
19-Jan-11: ver 2.0.5 (Compatible with vB 4.1.1)
  • Fix All Hide Options
  • Allow to use Phrase as Titles (RULES)
    • If the "Phrase Variable Name" don't exist, them use the TITLE
*****************************************************
About URL_PARAMETER
To use this Option only Write the Part that Always repeat, por example for this URLs:
  1. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (Main thread)
  2. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo&p=13#post13 (Post in thread)
  3. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo/page2 (One page of thread)
You Only Set:
  1. Tab Label = Any Name
  2. URL = http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (or only http://x.com/showthread.php?1- that have the ID of thread)
  3. Tab mode: URL_PARAMETER
******************************************************
About Phrases as TITLES
When you create a New Element (Tab, menu, etc) You see a box to put only the variable Phrase name


To create New Phrase go to
Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> Add New Phrase
******************************************************
Special Thank to
vB Style Taught me about new the CSS system and help me using CSS standards
dieKetzer Betatester and Translator to native English Language

Observation:
  • This Hack is FULL AUTO-TEMPLATE but need the default NAVBAR template to work
  • This Hack have copyright ad at the bottom of the page (if you use this)
Spanish Version, (Version en Espaņol, mi lenguaje Primario ) -> Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)

*******************************************************

How to Add Variables Like userid:

if you need to use vBulletin variables to make URL like http://myurl.com/?u={userid} see this Post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=1031

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	listado ingles.gif
Views:	12629
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	110514   Click image for larger version

Name:	Principal_new.gif
Views:	10753
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	110827   Click image for larger version

Name:	menudrop.gif
Views:	21237
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	110830   Click image for larger version

Name:	edicion ingles 203.gif
Views:	8819
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	111264  

Click image for larger version

Name:	onlyname.gif
Views:	32868
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	125852  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 10:39

  #181  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 03:34
GeorgeB85 GeorgeB85 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
thanks for the update. Much appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 03:49
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by skor View Post
- All the default sub menu links disappeared for that section. Whether I use "use menu from homepage" or "use the sections I choose below", the links under the tabs do not show up.
Yes, because Each Tab have their own sublink, if I activate the sublink of the CMS then the HOME TABS activate too
Originally Posted by skor View Post
- So I figured I would create tab sub links for the tab. But when I do this, it breaks the highlight feature so that if I click the tab, the Home tab highlights and not the selected tab.
Not understand, check MP

Originally Posted by skor View Post
I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or I upgraded improperly? I uploaded the files from 2.0.3 and overwrote the previous versions. Then I imported the xml file with overwrite set to yes.
No, maybe you it's a bug, only check and see


Originally Posted by skor View Post
Thank you for the time you've spent on this great mod!
thank you
__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 04:04
trilOByte's Avatar
trilOByte trilOByte is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Martyn
Thanks for the update.

Unfortunately, I am still having issues with the wrong tab highlighted.

I'm using a couple of additional tabs, no submenus, to point to filtered searches. Both the new tabs point to search.php as does "What's New". How do I configure the THIS_SCRIPT value so I get the correct tab highlighted?
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 04:07
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by trilOByte View Post
Thanks for the update.

Unfortunately, I am still having issues with the wrong tab highlighted.

I'm using a couple of additional tabs, no submenus, to point to filtered searches. Both the new tabs point to search.php as does "What's New". How do I configure the THIS_SCRIPT value so I get the correct tab highlighted?
Example of your URL that you set?
__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 04:09
trilOByte's Avatar
trilOByte trilOByte is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Martyn
Originally Posted by Jhonnyf View Post
Example of your URL that you set?
I'm using these two....

search.php?do=getdaily&contenttype=vBForum_Post&exclude=27,35,59,76,84,85

search.php?do=getdaily&contenttype=vBForum_Post&include=27,35,59,76,84,85

What's New also calls search.php and as far as I can tell, all three use THIS_SCRIPT=search. So how do I get the correct tab to highlight?
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 08:02
Sleeter Sleeter is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Love this mod. Thank you very much.

I am having two issues.

1. None of my "Tab Sub Links" are showing up under the nav bar.
2. The border on the bottom of the tab nav bar disappears when selecting on one of the custom tabs I made. It is there for all other tabs.
3. The tab font changes when rolled over with the mouse but the color of the tab does not change.
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 10:44
civil78's Avatar
civil78 civil78 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Excellent Mod... it's something that missing from new VB4 ...

One suggestion, can you make it to support Localization... for example to take the name of menu from Languages & Phrases with the vbphrase varname.

For example like this...
likethis.png

Last edited by civil78; 28 Jan 2010 at 11:09.
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 11:33
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by trilOByte View Post
I'm using these two....

search.php?do=getdaily&contenttype=vBForum_Post&exclude=27,35,59,76,84,85

search.php?do=getdaily&contenttype=vBForum_Post&include=27,35,59,76,84,85

What's New also calls search.php and as far as I can tell, all three use THIS_SCRIPT=search. So how do I get the correct tab to highlight?
It's because both URL are change to search.php?searchid=ID_SEARCH and if you use THIS_SCRIPT both are always the same value, and you can't use URL because this is lost when return the results.

I will make that for the next minor update, select forum to highlight by forum

Originally Posted by Sleeter View Post
Love this mod. Thank you very much.

I am having two issues.

1. None of my "Tab Sub Links" are showing up under the nav bar.
2. The border on the bottom of the tab nav bar disappears when selecting on one of the custom tabs I made. It is there for all other tabs.
3. The tab font changes when rolled over with the mouse but the color of the tab does not change.
Checking.....

Originally Posted by civil78 View Post
Excellent Mod... it's something that missing from new VB4 ...

One suggestion, can you make it to support Localization... for example to take the name of menu from Languages & Phrases with the vbphrase varname.

For example like this...
Attachment 111280
For the Next Version
__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 13:56
trilOByte's Avatar
trilOByte trilOByte is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Martyn
Originally Posted by Jhonnyf View Post
It's because both URL are change to search.php?searchid=ID_SEARCH and if you use THIS_SCRIPT both are always the same value, and you can't use URL because this is lost when return the results.

I will make that for the next minor update, select forum to highlight by forum
That would be great, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 15:42
ysam ysam is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Superb Mod. Some minor issue, not important is that when I select "Menu Tabs" I get the list of all my Menu Tabs but for two of them it displays 2 times.. tabid 4 and tabid 7.. Both tabs are menu tabs. Other than that it's perfect..

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 18:59
dancop dancop is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by Jhonnyf View Post
For the Next Version
Thanks. So I'm loking forward to see your new version of the mod supporting localization and vbphrase varname. It will be a great addition to any multilingual site
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 23:20
RK1gaming RK1gaming is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
quick question ..

I have a chatroom we use on my forum I want to give it a tab but I want it to open up in a new window

this is what I would use in the past on the old nav bar

<td class="vbmenu_control"><!-- FLASHERIZE CODE BEGIN -->
<a href='javascript:void(0)' onclick='window.open("http://www.xxxxxxxxx.net/ChatRoom/ChatRoom_fixed.html","","height=407,width=650,status=1")'>Forum Chat</a><div style='z-index:99;position:absolute;visibility:hidden;display:none;left:0;top:0'><a href='http://www.flasherize.com'><font size='1'>Flash Chat</font></a></div>
<!-- FLASHERIZE CODE END -->


How can I get this to work with this mod

thanks in advanced
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 29 Jan 2010, 06:14
dieKetzer dieKetzer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Lauren
somebody please verify:
when disabling the default 'forum' link,
  • the default sublinks still appear when browsing the forum.
  • forum tab reappears on vbadvanced index, ispy, subscription*
*note that vba index, ispy, and subscription are all present in the menu using 'this_script'
i suppose a useful test is whether the forum tab is reappearing on pages that are linked to the menu itself, perhaps the use of 'this_script' being a factor.
__________________
Firefox 3.0.16 - linux ---------------- lamp - mysql 5.0.81 / php 5.2.10

Last edited by dieKetzer; 29 Jan 2010 at 10:12.
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 29 Jan 2010, 06:38
dieKetzer dieKetzer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Lauren
while attempting to override the above anomalous behaviour by manually creating a new forum tab (failed) i encountered this curiosity... despite selecting 'url' and entering a full url, the 'this_script' data is being inherited by an earlier tab!

image a is the settings used in the actual tab
image b is the result in the overview
Attached Images
File Type: png sstabsbug01a.png (27.1 KB, 24 views)
File Type: png sstabsbug01b.png (23.8 KB, 26 views)
__________________
Firefox 3.0.16 - linux ---------------- lamp - mysql 5.0.81 / php 5.2.10
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 29 Jan 2010, 10:16
hohleweg's Avatar
hohleweg hohleweg is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Joachim
Hi
Great hack but i dont want the the menue tilt up
picture 1

Better i have the new menue in the underline
picture 2

how can i make this?
Greetings Jo
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pic1.jpg (19.5 KB, 38 views)
File Type: jpg pic2.jpg (20.0 KB, 42 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:47.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: