Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Watermark Generator Details »
Watermark Generator
Mod Version: 1.1, by Disasterpiece (Coder) Disasterpiece is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (22 votes - 4.77 average) Installs: 153
Released: 18 May 2011 Last Update: 09 Jun 2011 Downloads: 1060
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  

Quick Info

This mod adds a watermark to album and attachment images.
The watermark is customizable via image files or specified text.
Processed images are cached and the original files remain untouched, so you can modify or remove the watermark anytime you want.


Features

- Intelligent Caching
- Uses standard vBulletin methods, therefore no file modifications necessary
- Settings-Preview with a sample image in Adminpanel
- Generative plugin behaviour, works with most other mods which use the same hooks or use attachment images elsewhere

Installation


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Changelog

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Additional Info

The Mod is currently in BETA. This means, that we tested it on a test environment (vb 4.0.x to 4.1.3) but has not yet undergo excessive stress test.
Keep an eye out for updated versions until the final release!
If you encounter any bugs, missing or misplaced features, let us know!

F.A.Q

- I don't see changes in my live images!
> To see changes on the image files you have to clear your browser's cache!
In firefox it's enough to force a fresh reload via STRG+F5 and on other browsers STRG+F5 or SHIFT+F5 should work.
If you don't perform this step, your browser will show the old cached version and maybe the watermark won't show or changes won't apply.

- My png/gif watermark isn't transparent, instead I get a black background!
> PNG-8 is known for having transparency problems, GIF in some cases as well.
Fall back to PNG-24 with Alpha channel (all modern image tools should be able to save as PNG-24)
If you have trouble creating a working png-24 with alpha channel, you can send me a PM with a link to your watermark and I'll convert it to png-24 for you.

- I have trouble with special characters or non-latin charactersets!
> The addon is using standard php functionalities for the text. If for any reason you have trouble with special chars, I suggest using a transparent png-24 with the text from an external image tool instead.

Support / Branding

We provide quality vbulletin software modifications for zero costs. To help our mod to be well-known, a backlink is added to your forum footer by the plugin, where the plugin is used in any way.
You must not remove the copyright/backlink code!
However, if you like to support us, you are allowed to remove the footer note with a small donation (10$ minimum).
If you choose to do so, we'll contact you via the email provided by paypal with instructions on how to remove the footer note.
A link to paypal donation service can be found on the top right area of this post.

Feel free to contact an author of the mod if you have any questions or suggestions.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_2.jpg
Views:	2794
Size:	105.4 KB
ID:	129186   Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_3.jpg
Views:	3202
Size:	120.2 KB
ID:	129187   Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_admin12.jpg
Views:	1683
Size:	108.0 KB
ID:	129188   Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_admin11.jpg
Views:	3104
Size:	68.3 KB
ID:	129189  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #76  
Old 15 Jun 2011, 17:13
nocte nocte is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
how about performance? Anyone using this Hack on a big board?

caches the image file for next request
where are the images cached?

When will this mod be stable?
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 15 Jun 2011, 17:55
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by nocte View Post
how about performance? Anyone using this Hack on a big board?
This remains to be tested.
The image processing should be quite performant, if you choose a bigger cache size, the images only need to be processed once and can then be viewed 100+ times without the need to re-process them.

Originally Posted by nocte View Post
where are the images cached?
In the file system, you can specify the cache directory yourself.
Idealy, it should remain outside the httpdocs directory.

Originally Posted by nocte View Post
When will this mod be stable?
It is marked as "Beta" because people were reporting behaviour I could not reproduce.
If it works for your configuration, you can consider it "stable".
I suggest to test it in a safe environment with the same webserver configuration and see if all works as intended.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 15 Jun 2011, 21:32
edgeyveggie edgeyveggie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Whoa I just tried this and now none of my images are visible on my site that were in threads? What happened? How do I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 16 Jun 2011, 14:39
WebConnection WebConnection is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Is there a way that we can set in the option to have the watermark in random position between the four corners of the image(Top Left, Top Right, Bottom Left, and Bottom Right)?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 16 Jun 2011, 16:57
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by edgeyveggie View Post
Whoa I just tried this and now none of my images are visible on my site that were in threads? What happened? How do I fix this?
This is a usual issue if any kind of errors appear.

Do you see the watermark in the adminCP settings page? Or is there no image at all?
Do you see any warning symbols in the product's settings?

You can PM me your forum data so I can take a look myself. I guess it's just a configuration issue.

Originally Posted by WebConnection View Post
Is there a way that we can set in the option to have the watermark in random position between the four corners of the image(Top Left, Top Right, Bottom Left, and Bottom Right)?
Not right now. Since images are cached, it wouldn't be a very useful functionality IMHO.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 20 Jun 2011, 14:09
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Unfortunately, due to the continuing problems and complaints from members with the grey bars instead of the watermark appearing on larger pics, we did have to uninstall this mod.

We do thank the author disasterpiece and appreciate his efforts to support the vBulletin community with his many add-on mods.

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 13:16
Rahstyles Rahstyles is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
The images are not showing up
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 19 Jul 2011, 08:15
S3Ponline S3Ponline is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Any updates on this? Does it work in 4.1.4 . I’m really hoping I can get a watermark feature
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 19 Jul 2011, 09:15
archet1337's Avatar
archet1337 archet1337 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Olav
Originally Posted by S3Ponline View Post
Any updates on this? Does it work in 4.1.4 . Iím really hoping I can get a watermark feature
Just installed this on my 4.1.4 board and it is working great
__________________
Administrator @ RadioCtrl Forums - Your online R/C community.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 19 Jul 2011, 19:07
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
It seems like it depends on your webserver software, version and installed modules. It's hard to pinpoint problems, I can't reproduce.

I'll try to build it more error-tolerant in the next version, which probably won't come out too soon
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 21 Jul 2011, 06:59
S3Ponline S3Ponline is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by Disasterpiece View Post
It seems like it depends on your webserver software, version and installed modules. It's hard to pinpoint problems, I can't reproduce.

I'll try to build it more error-tolerant in the next version, which probably won't come out too soon
Oh, why not?

You have any examples?
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 21 Jul 2011, 11:59
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Originally Posted by Disasterpiece View Post
It seems like it depends on your webserver software, version and installed modules. It's hard to pinpoint problems, I can't reproduce.

I'll try to build it more error-tolerant in the next version, which probably won't come out too soon
Hi partner ..

Have you had any further chance to look at the grey bar problem?

Appreciate your efforts and work ....

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 10 Aug 2011, 09:38
dacho's Avatar
dacho dacho is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Real name: David
Dons't work for me with vb415
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 11 Aug 2011, 16:29
HoSStiA HoSStiA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: Hosstia Cortes
Originally Posted by dacho View Post
Dons't work for me with vb415
The same problem with CMS
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 24 Aug 2011, 15:53
demo7up demo7up is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Is there any way even manually to exclude a forum id?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: