Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Cel Photo Popup - Insert pictures from vB Albums, Attachs, Photopost, vBGallery Details »
Cel Photo Popup - Insert pictures from vB Albums, Attachs, Photopost, vBGallery
Mod Version: 4.1.004, by cellarius (Coder) cellarius is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (19 votes - 4.84 average) Installs: 197
Released: 03 Jun 2010 Last Update: 18 Feb 2012 Downloads: 1061
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Important!
Old editor (vB 4.1.3 and below): use 4.0.008!
New editor (vB 4.1.4 and above): use 4.1.00x!


What does it do?

When creating or editing a post, your users can open a popup window that will show them their pictures in the chosen gallery, albums or attachment system.


Detailed features listUpgrade from vB3 version
Please uninstall the old version at AdminCP->Plugins & Products->Manage Addons. Also remove all files you uploaded for the vB 3 version apart from the editor icon, which will be reused. This will be /photo_popup.php and all /includes/photo_popup_config_[product].php files, relative to your forum root. Then follow the installation instructions below.


Installation
  1. Extract the archive.
  2. Choose the products you want to use and rename the configuration files in _UPLOAD/includes/cel/cel_pp_config from .php_new to .php
  3. If you're using Photopost Pro, you need to fill in some crucial information into the config file. Please see the config file for more information.
  4. Upload the contents of folder "_UPLOAD" to your forum root. Note how the folder structure mirrors the folder structure in your forum root, so every file will be in the right place.
  5. Now the Photo Popup and your chosen product configuration files will be present with default settings on your server. Later on, you may want to make adjustments there.
  6. Install the product file at AdminCP->Plugins & Products->Manage Addons.
  7. Template edits?
    • If you are using new editor, you're done.
    • If you are using old Editor and Template Modification System (TMS), you're done.
    • If none of the above two conditions apply to you, do the template modifications explained in _DOCS/OLD_EDITOR_ONLY-template_edits.txt manually for the editors you want the popup accessible from.
Basic ConfigurationUpgrade
  • If upgrading within the vB4 series, just reimport the product-xml-file, overwriting the old version, and reupload all files (skip the icon if you're using a custom one).
  • Most times you will be done, but please check in _DOCS/config_file_versions.txt whether the config file for one of the products you use has been changed since you last updated.
  • If the config file for one of your products has been updated, rename _UPLOAD/includes/cel/cel_pp_config from .php_new to .php and transfer your custom settings from your current config file to the new one. Then upload it to your server.
Support and debugging

Please note the information in this post of this thread.


Version history
For older versions see the vB3 version of this Mod.
### 4.1.004 ###
fixed several bugs, text-button re-added (full list)
### 4.1.002 ###
button not showing issue resolved
### 4.1.001 ###
adapted to new vB editor, added workaround for image spacing
### 4.0.004-008 ###
bugfix releases
### 4.0.003 ###
initial release
new (core): completely rewritten code
new: categories/user albums/folders listed hierachically in albums dropdown
new: Photopost Pro and vBGallery permissions for categories
new: global permissions check
new: cache system for albums dropdown
new: override all product related AdminCP-Settings in the product config file.



** Please note that the config files for Photoplog and CND Garage have not been converted. I do not have access to vB4 versions of those two softwares for testing and developing. Whether this will change in future, I don't know - at the moment, apart from having no software access, I'm very much out of time. Anyway, the config files are not too hard to figure out and there is a short introduction to adapting them. Please feel free to convert or develop for other software, if you like, and submit to this thread or to me personally by PM.


### Don't forget to click install! ###

(No support if you don't)

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	popup_albums.jpg
Views:	3750
Size:	41.7 KB
ID:	117964   Click image for larger version

Name:	workflow.jpg
Views:	3282
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	117965   Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.jpg
Views:	2002
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	117966   Click image for larger version

Name:	editor.jpg
Views:	763
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	136498  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Photo Popup - Insert pictures easily from vB Albums, Photopost, vBGallery, Photoplog cellarius vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 608 24 Oct 2012 15:52

  #316  
Old 14 Apr 2014, 15:31
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
There is no default gallery in vB4. There are the albums, and the first post states in the very first sentence that it works with albums.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #317  
Old 14 Apr 2014, 15:51
K4GAP K4GAP is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Is this compatible with 4.2.2?
Have you tried this on 4.2.2 ? and did it work?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #318  
Old 17 May 2014, 11:56
Zoul Zoul is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Hello
I'm the procedure to the letter.
I set everything right.

if I enter
admincp / settings / Option / Cel Photo Popup / Products
I leave:
* albums
* attachments
everything works perfectly

if I add:
* vbgallery

knowing that I have the pro version 1.3.2 this bug.:

Database error in vBulletin 4.2.1:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT varname, value
FROM ppgal_setting
WHERE
varname IN ('gallery_fileurl', 'gallery_url', 'gallery_insafemode', 'gallery_saveoriginal');

MySQL Error: Table 'forum.ppgal_setting' does not exist
Error Number: 1146

Can you help me?

Ty
Reply With Quote
  #319  
Old 22 May 2014, 04:34
AusPhotography's Avatar
AusPhotography AusPhotography is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Rick-owner, Kym-admin
Which Gallery do you installed on your site?

There are two version from PhotoPost.
__________________
www.AusPhotography.net.au a.k.a. AP is a photography forum where members share their photography, photo editing skills and techniques. We run regular photographic competitions; Rick (site owner) and Kym (site tech) using this account
*** Home of the AP fully comprehensive vb4 photographic competition management solution ***
Reply With Quote
  #320  
Old 22 Jun 2014, 21:57
Zoul Zoul is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
I'm sorry for the delays in reply to atttente

I installed vBGallery (pro, the last)
Reply With Quote
  #321  
Old 29 Nov 2014, 02:07
Hent Hent is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
when members upload new photos they're not showing up in the popup... anything to do to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #322  
Old 09 Feb 2015, 02:13
asabet asabet is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
This was working great for me before. Now not working. I don't know if it's because I upgraded to vB 4.2.2 or possibly because of installing Opcache and memcached. But when members click the link to go to their photos, it shows blank pages instead of their Photopost photos.

Like this:


Last edited by asabet; 09 Feb 2015 at 12:49.
Reply With Quote
  #323  
Old 09 Feb 2015, 21:56
AusPhotography's Avatar
AusPhotography AusPhotography is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Rick-owner, Kym-admin
Works for us on 4.2.2pl4 / PHP 5.4 / Xcache
__________________
www.AusPhotography.net.au a.k.a. AP is a photography forum where members share their photography, photo editing skills and techniques. We run regular photographic competitions; Rick (site owner) and Kym (site tech) using this account
*** Home of the AP fully comprehensive vb4 photographic competition management solution ***
Reply With Quote
  #324  
Old 10 Feb 2015, 01:42
asabet asabet is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Good to know. Are you using Photopost?
Reply With Quote
  #325  
Old 10 Feb 2015, 02:46
AusPhotography's Avatar
AusPhotography AusPhotography is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Rick-owner, Kym-admin
No we dropped Photopost and now use DBtech Gallery
__________________
www.AusPhotography.net.au a.k.a. AP is a photography forum where members share their photography, photo editing skills and techniques. We run regular photographic competitions; Rick (site owner) and Kym (site tech) using this account
*** Home of the AP fully comprehensive vb4 photographic competition management solution ***
Reply With Quote
  #326  
Old 11 Feb 2015, 02:22
asabet asabet is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
I don't know if it's something I'm doing wrong, but I can't get this addon to work with 4.2.2PL4 and Photopost Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #327  
Old 22 Feb 2015, 01:38
tommythejoat's Avatar
tommythejoat tommythejoat is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Tom McIntyre
The tool is working with our 4.2.2 but there is no tool tip for the button in the toolbox for the editor.

The instructions for fixing the tool tip appears to be for a non-CKEditor implementation.

Help!

Previous fix does work and text is controlled by the phrase.

Last edited by tommythejoat; 22 Feb 2015 at 01:57.
Reply With Quote
  #328  
Old 14 Nov 2015, 22:35
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Trying a few things to get the ckeditor to display the button.
Reply With Quote
  #329  
Old 16 Nov 2015, 21:46
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
For anyone else having issues on this cool add-on;


First, if using TMS, the error shows up in the updated template.
The fix is posted here, as the Search for Text box needs to have the code in it instead of what the product installer put in it. Refer to the following link:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=279

Now, I didnt really like the output formatting located right under the smilies area, so I modified the replacement code. Be sure to change the TMS to Replace the text instead of the original Insert Text Below. Insert the following code into the bottom code box in the TMS editor for that template:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Yes, I know I replaced a phrased text for one unphrased statement, but it works without having to change anything else. You can phrase it if you want to.


Second, The tooltip on the button doesnt show. The fix for this is clearly posted here:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=265


Third, the tool icon doesnt show. This is a bit more difficult and my fix may not necessarily be your fix, and for me required some hardcoding of the image url into the js file. I am using vb4.2.0pl3 at this moment, and this should fix this issue for those using a reasonable close version as I.

Now, on some of my image source stylevars, I am using subdomains that help to increase page rendering speed in browsers. But this is not the only issue for me.

Open up and view in your favorite editor the following file:
\cel_pp_4-1-004\_UPLOAD\clientscript\ckeplugins\cel_pp\plugin.js

Look for this code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The first thing I noticed is that the editor icons are fetched from the images/editor/ directory, not the images/buttons/ directory. At least in my setup and vb version.

So I moved the /cel/cel_photo_popup.png from the images/buttons/ directory and put in into the images/editor/ directory.

But that isn't everything, at least for me.

Since, as I stated, use a subdomain to serve these images, I had to remove the BBURL and hardcode the actual url into the js file. I tried using some other ways, but since it didnt work, this is how I resolved it. I changed the above code shown, to the code below. It works. Just be sure to put your proper domain or subdomain into the xxx's.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now, if you are not using a subdomain for image fetching it may look more like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If I could find the proper replacement for the IMGDIR_BUTTON as in IMAGE_EDITOR (which wouldnt work for me), then that may provide a better universal solution for everyone, but if you are using a subdomain as I said, then you will have to get rid of the BBURL + '/' + anyways to make it work, otherwise it will append your root domain into the image source.


Hope this helps some of you.

Awsome mod Sven !!!
Reply With Quote
  #330  
Old 25 Feb 2016, 16:12
markoroots markoroots is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Real name: Marco Miglietta
Hi @Cellarius, really useful plugin. Thanks. But please is it possible to use all the VB users albums, instead of those personal?
It is also important to add a search box.
And also is it possible to use also this Gallery plugin: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=319444 ??


Thanks in advance.

Last edited by markoroots; 25 Feb 2016 at 16:49.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: