Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Auto Fill Tag Field Details »
Auto Fill Tag Field
Mod Version: 1.00, by pdtan (Coder) pdtan is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (24 votes - 4.88 average) Installs: 175
Released: 10 Nov 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 860
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Translations  

What is it?
When creating a new thread, sometimes you forget to add tags. This product'll help you to fill the tag field automatically if you forget, also add extra tags to specified forums.

How to use? Very simple, just go to Admin CP >> Plugins & Products >> Manage Products >> [Add/Import Product] >> select path to product file >> click Import

Have fun

Live demo: visit http://movie2share.net then create a new thread, you'll see

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	aftf_settings.png
Views:	894
Size:	36.4 KB
ID:	123535   Click image for larger version

Name:	aftf_demo.png
Views:	1741
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	123536  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 07 Apr 2012, 23:02
CuteC@t CuteC@t is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
I try to download this feature on my site (vb4.1.10 )


I followed all the given instructions but find no change on my site though it is in "install products" list. Its my first time for downloading, is there anyone guide me the place I need help.

I also left the Version Check URL window blank as I don't know this.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 08 Apr 2012, 20:52
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
After installing you have to go to Admin CP -> Settings -> Options... This mod's name should be listed near the bottom of the settings- find it and double click on it and it will open the mod settings.

Inside the settings page you can turn the mod on or off and set other settings.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 09 Apr 2012, 00:09
CuteC@t CuteC@t is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
After installing you have to go to Admin CP -> Settings -> Options... This mod's name should be listed near the bottom of the settings- find it and double click on it and it will open the mod settings.


Inside the settings page you can turn the mod on or off and set other settings.

Thanks for the reply!

I checked setting list in AdminCP, find no sign there. Only listed in "Manage Product = Installed Products".

Note: While downloading I left few places empty coz I don't know what to fill.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 09 Apr 2012, 01:08
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
When importing you don't fill in any of those fields. You simply choose file, select the xml file, and click import.

It sounds like you may have created a blank product with the same name. You should uninstall it before trying to import the right one.

Check out this video on how to install a mod: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GdZ5qfgapBg

You can probably skip the first 5 minutes.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 09 Apr 2012, 07:04
CuteC@t CuteC@t is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
When importing you don't fill in any of those fields. You simply choose file, select the xml file, and click import.

It sounds like you may have created a blank product with the same name. You should uninstall it before trying to import the right one.

Check out this video on how to install a mod: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GdZ5qfgapBg

You can probably skip the first 5 minutes.
Greatful to you! I did it.

you rightly figure out the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 09 Apr 2012, 07:07
CuteC@t CuteC@t is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Thanks to pdtan for sharing nice mod .
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 11 Apr 2012, 05:38
iyama's Avatar
iyama iyama is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Is this working?
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 11 Apr 2012, 05:41
iyama's Avatar
iyama iyama is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Its working, just found out that "Tagging Options" must be on.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 11 Apr 2012, 15:39
Merenguista's Avatar
Merenguista Merenguista is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Unhappy

Originally Posted by sadiq6210 View Post
I was use it without any problem (vb4.1.8)
But after update to vb4.1.10 . Now it is not working with Arabic language

Window 1256
Latin1

screen-shot



Any idea?
same prob in 4.1.12 ..
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 16 May 2012, 19:35
alhidaya alhidaya is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Hello,

Thank you for this great work, it works fine on version 4.1.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 17 May 2012, 10:12
sadiq6210 sadiq6210 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Sadiq
Originally Posted by sadiq6210 View Post
I was use it without any problem (vb4.1.8)
But after update to vb4.1.10 . Now it is not working with Arabic language

Window 1256
Latin1

screen-shot



Any idea?
Any update?
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 16 Mar 2013, 23:57
hexeditor hexeditor is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
i need this for 3.8.7? who??
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 17 Mar 2013, 05:43
fxdigi-cash fxdigi-cash is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Originally Posted by sadiq6210 View Post
Any update?
I think it is a problem with language encoding. I wish I know how to modify it, but not this time.

I hope someone can do something about different languages encoding in the mod!
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 17 Mar 2013, 18:55
john7911 john7911 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
TX
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 20 Mar 2013, 09:52
Rapinder Rapinder is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
I finally found a product that works.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:40.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: