Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade Share Tools - Facebook, Google+, Twitter and More Details »
v3 Arcade Share Tools - Facebook, Google+, Twitter and More
Mod Version: 1.0.4, by Gemma (Coder/Designer) Gemma is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 26
Released: 20 Jun 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code External Content  

This is loosely based on my v3 Arcade Integrate Facebook and Twitter Add-on.

This template modification will add submit buttons to Facebook, Twitter, Google +1, StumbleUpon and Pinterest.

1. Open v3ARCADE_PLAY template

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Below that add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replacing xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx with your Facebook APP ID

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add below


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


2. Still in v3ARCADE_PLAY


Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Save template

3. Open your footer template and add this to the bottom


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Save template.

4. Open your v3arcade_headinclude template and at the bottom add this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

5. Goto Usergroups > Usergroup Manager > Unregistered / Not Logged In and change the Can View Arcade and Can Play Arcade to YES

History
11.05.12 - v1.04 - Revised code and some additional Facebook integration code
13.04.12 - v1.03 - Added Pinterest Integration. Removed support for Facebook Comments
19.12.11 - v1.02 - Fixed Facebook Comments
05.07.11 - v1.01 - Fixed problem with Twitter counter not updating
20.06.11 - v1.00 - Initial release

How To Add 'Pin It' button if upgrading (www.pinterest.com) - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...8&postcount=12


If anyone wants to further develop any of my addons, you are free to do so.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	arcade1.jpg
Views:	448
Size:	80.1 KB
ID:	130237   Click image for larger version

Name:	arcade2.jpg
Views:	414
Size:	34.4 KB
ID:	130238   Click image for larger version

Name:	arcade3.jpg
Views:	289
Size:	79.3 KB
ID:	130240   Click image for larger version

Name:	pinterest.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	77.1 KB
ID:	137737  

Click image for larger version

Name:	pinterest_arcade.jpg
Views:	130
Size:	86.4 KB
ID:	137738  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Google+1 / Facebook / Linkedin / Twitter Share Buttons Winter Sonata vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 70 30 Oct 2015 13:28
Show Thread Enhancements Google Buzz, Facebook Share, Twitter On Thread Last_Zero vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 19 09 Jul 2013 15:04

  #16  
Old 15 Apr 2012, 15:20
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Wait...I've got it!

The debugger is seeing the standard no permissions error (as my site doesn't allow guests to play) and of course the og:tags are not sent on error pages!

Your site has guest playing enabled hence the debugger works.

Anyone without guest playing enabled cannot use the debugger.

So now I need to run some tests, I will do that later.

I have temporarily enabled guest playing.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15 Apr 2012, 15:23
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Are you running any other Facebook plugins on your site? For example does this work if you disable Facebook Connect?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 15 Apr 2012, 21:13
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by Gemma View Post
Are you running any other Facebook plugins on your site? For example does this work if you disable Facebook Connect?
Thanks Gemma....I think I have it working.....it seems that it struggles when guests get the standard vBulletin permissions error.

I have gone down the road of a workaround, such as seen here:
http://www.bowlandcentral.com/forum/...lay&gameid=831

Basically it's a fiddle...guest view in the arcade is actually enabled, but a standard vBulletin conditional around the embed allows me to NOT display the game but instead display a message. This seems to allow the Facebook stuff to work correctly.

I hate Facebook...trying to get Like buttons to post correctly to walls is sooooo awkward...
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19 Apr 2012, 17:20
Ancient Dragon Ancient Dragon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008

Open your footer template and add this to the bottom

Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="//assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js"></script>
Save template.
What "footer" template is this talking about? I did a template search in cp for "footer" in the titles and found several templates with that. I'm soooo confused!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 20 Apr 2012, 08:59
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by Ancient Dragon View Post
What "footer" template is this talking about? I did a template search in cp for "footer" in the titles and found several templates with that. I'm soooo confused!
In the template called footer. In the templates section of your admincp, select edit templates and scroll down to the one called footer. There is only one template called footer per style
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10 May 2012, 09:13
tidus78's Avatar
tidus78 tidus78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by Gemma View Post
I can't reproduce any error. If you go to the facebook link below and enter the url of one of your games does it give any errors and does it pull the game information for that url? (ie - http://www.yoursite.com/arcade.php?do=play&gameid=789)

http://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug
No,it links to front page of the forum
__________________
www.console-planet.it/forum.php
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10 May 2012, 09:51
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
There are some other posts earlier in this thread about opengraph meta tags - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...3&postcount=14 which may need to be implemented.

Originally Posted by tidus78 View Post
No,it links to front page of the forum
That is probably happening if your arcade isn't set to allow guests to play games.

In your usergroup settings for Unregistered/Not Logged In you would need to set Can View Arcade and Can Play Arcade to YES. Then in your v3ARCADE_PLAY template find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace that with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Changing the error message to suit your own needs.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10 May 2012, 18:51
tidus78's Avatar
tidus78 tidus78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Tried but no results...

__________________
www.console-planet.it/forum.php
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11 May 2012, 16:52
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Updated: Revised code and some additional Facebook integration code.

Tried but no results...
Not sure

Did you try the additional steps in previous posts - adding the OG meta tags and making your arcade available to guests?

Do you have any other Facebook integration mods installed (other than the standard Facebook Connect that comes with the vbulletin software) that could be conflicting?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 13 May 2012, 01:13
tidus78's Avatar
tidus78 tidus78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Look at the URL,is it a SEO problem?

http://www.console-planet.it/arcade....lay&gameid=128
__________________
www.console-planet.it/forum.php
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 13 May 2012, 14:19
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by tidus78 View Post
Look at the URL,is it a SEO problem?

http://www.console-planet.it/arcade....lay&gameid=128
Looking at your source code you have two sets of OG meta tags. One for your site information and this one. The one for your site information is conflicting with this one. Even if you try displaying an arcade url from your site directly onto your Facebook page you will get the same results.

Do you have any other Facebook modifications installed?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 15 May 2012, 20:16
tidus78's Avatar
tidus78 tidus78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Yes,this one : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=266159

I tried to disable it but no results...
__________________
www.console-planet.it/forum.php
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 23 Jun 2012, 10:13
Datenpapst's Avatar
Datenpapst Datenpapst is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Martin
Hey Gemma, for my site, facebook etc still picks up the site information instead of the game info
Any solution for that? Did it like mentioned in the install in the first post and post 14
__________________
http://www.c-arena.com - http://fm.c-arena.com
Be Part of the CA.com Family
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 23 Jun 2012, 12:36
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by Datenpapst View Post
Hey Gemma, for my site, facebook etc still picks up the site information instead of the game info
Any solution for that? Did it like mentioned in the install in the first post and post 14
I've updated the opening post, to get Facebook to work you need to include step 2 and also set the usergroup permissions mentioned in step 5

5. Goto Usergroups > Usergroup Manager > Unregistered / Not Logged In and change the Can View Arcade and Can Play Arcade to YES

Then, hopefully, it should work as intended
__________________

Last edited by Gemma; 23 Jun 2012 at 16:44.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 23 Jun 2012, 16:39
Datenpapst's Avatar
Datenpapst Datenpapst is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Martin


Did as you said.
__________________
http://www.c-arena.com - http://fm.c-arena.com
Be Part of the CA.com Family
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: