Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Auto Prune Threads Details »
Auto Prune Threads
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by Andreas (Coder) Andreas is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.0 Rating: (13 votes - 4.85 average) Installs: 175
Released: 02 Nov 2005 Last Update: Never Downloads: 637
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins  

Auto Prune Threads

Description
This hack gives you the ability to specify if you want to have
threads pruned from a forum after x days.
The amount of days can be set separately for each forum in forum manager.

Details
1 Product XML (3 Plugins, 1 Phrase)

Compatibility Note vBulletin 3.7
As of vBulletin 3.7 Beta 4, the hook used for this Mod does not exist any longer.
After installting this Mod, please change the Hook location to cron_script_cleanup_hourly

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Auto Prune Threads Andreas vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 27 27 Oct 2005 17:25

Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Nov 2005, 03:36
sitka's Avatar
sitka sitka is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
auto prune

looks cool will try out
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Nov 2005, 04:29
djr's Avatar
djr djr is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Jean-Paul
Hi Andreas,

Is it also possible to have a Product for 'Auto Prune Closed Threads' please?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Nov 2005, 04:59
Acido Acido is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Originally Posted by sitka
looks cool will try out
Big Thanx ! I really need this tool.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Nov 2005, 08:43
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Nice one Kirby.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02 Nov 2005, 11:44
D@nny D@nny is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
cool! I'm happy. :nervous:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02 Nov 2005, 13:04
nexialys
Guest
 
AH HA... i knew it.. .lol
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02 Nov 2005, 14:29
mcncyo's Avatar
mcncyo mcncyo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Chris
I will install this one soon at my site.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02 Nov 2005, 17:43
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
If I'm looking at the code right, if I set the prune to 0 it will never prune posts in that forum correct?

And does this prune threads that are sticky as well? I would love for this not to prune sticky threads.

Thanks bro!
__________________
Cyricx (Chris)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02 Nov 2005, 19:08
trancetopia trancetopia is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Real name: Paul
I really need this too Very BIG thanks for this.
__________________
.: Trancetopia :.
UK Photography Forum
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05 Nov 2005, 19:06
SkyShadow SkyShadow is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Hello Andreas,

if I set the prune to 0 it will never prune posts in that forum correct?

Thanks for your support
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05 Nov 2005, 20:54
VBUsers's Avatar
VBUsers VBUsers is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
can i use this with 3.5.1?
__________________
- Steve M.
Medical Marijuana Forums
High 5 Media LLC
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12 Nov 2005, 11:39
steadicamop's Avatar
steadicamop steadicamop is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Real name: Jason Williams
Originally Posted by lowandloudinc
can i use this with 3.5.1?
It works in 3.5.1 - just tested it.

Small thing though, only a spelling mistake - in the AdminCP -> Forums -> Forum Manager (the whichever forum), it says "Stetting" instead of "Setting" - nothing major but thought I'd point it out.

Cracking idea though, thanks handy little extra!

[edit]

Easily fixed ... just go to Search Phrases, search for "Stetting", and just change it .... like I said not a bug, just wanted to help

[/edit]

Last edited by steadicamop; 12 Nov 2005 at 11:41.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22 Nov 2005, 07:14
fn9mm fn9mm is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Got big problems after a week with this plugin using 351
Only after a week cause that's the prune-delay i set for one forum,...
all my links to threads caused blank pages (page not found in IE)
even the non pruned threads
couldn't access admincp neither

got this error amongst others :
invalid argument for *** includes/init.php on line 67
forgot what *** was, sry

any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22 Nov 2005, 07:22
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Yes, that the error is not caused by this Hack.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: