Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Logo Rotator Details »
Logo Rotator
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by Seven Skins (Coder/Designer) Seven Skins is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (22 votes - 4.91 average) Installs: 202
Released: 16 Nov 2009 Last Update: 22 Dec 2009 Downloads: 1171
Supported Additional Files  

LOGO ROTATOR

This small hack/scrpit will rotate logo in vb4.x (In fact I have been using this script since vb 3.6)

I got this script from the Internet long time back so all the credit goes to the author of the script.

Installation:
1) You need to upload the contents of the folder "upload" to the root directory of your site.
2) Then upload the logo's you want to rotate to "images/titleimage/" directory. (Delete example images from this folder else they will be used by rotation script)
---Images must be of all same size else the page jumps as the images gets taller or shorter.
--- Images can be in jpg, gif and png format.
3) Edit the title image path in stylevars to "images/titleimage/logo.php". (See screenshot)


Updates:

22 Dec 09: Working with vBulletin 4.0.0 (Gold)

.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	logo_rotator.png
Views:	3938
Size:	27.5 KB
ID:	107928  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 12:02
VonDoom's Avatar
VonDoom VonDoom is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by bart6767 View Post
Is there another which does rotate automatically ?

As i see on the link below it works everythime you move page ?

http://www.doberman-chat.com/forums.php
This is the hack im using on my site. It works on every page refresh or page change. you can upload as many images as you like. one of my favorite hacks that allowed my to closely replicate my old 3.8 site. (i have not modified this product in any way.)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 12:08
bart6767 bart6767 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by VonDoom View Post
This is the hack im using on my site. It works on every page refresh or page change. you can upload as many images as you like. one of my favorite hacks that allowed my to closely replicate my old 3.8 site. (i have not modified this product in any way.)
wont refesh for me unless i hit f5 .

http://www.randalstowncsc.net/

I have 5 banners and have did what was said in the 1st post .
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 12:15
VonDoom's Avatar
VonDoom VonDoom is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
It is refreshing on page load for me. i just went to your site and seen no problems. although it doesn't change every time, It is working properly as far as i can tell. Tip the more pictures you load in your header the more likely the random image wont repeat 2 times in a row on refresh. Thats all thats happening on your board. it just repeat the same picture once in awhile. In other words its randomly choosing the same picture now and then. add more pics that will reduce the likelihood of a repeating picture twice in a row. I actually have over 30 pictures in my logo rotator.

-------------------------
Edit i take that back you are correct it only changes on refresh and is static when browsing page to page. this is something the hack author Seven Skins will have to look into for you.
__________________

Last edited by VonDoom; 14 Jan 2010 at 12:20.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 12:17
bart6767 bart6767 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by VonDoom View Post
It is refreshing on page load for me. i just went to your site and seen no problems. although it doesn't change every time, It is working properly as far as i can tell. Tip the more pictures you load in your header the more likely the random image wont repeat 2 times in a row on refresh. Thats all thats happening on your board. it just repeat the same picture once in awhile. In other words its randomly choosing the same picture now and then. add more pics that will reduce the likelihood of a repeating picture twice in a row. I actually have over 30 pictures in my logo rotator.
ok thanks i will try that .
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 12:26
VonDoom's Avatar
VonDoom VonDoom is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Sorry read my edit above. it isnt working correctly on your forum
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 12:31
bart6767 bart6767 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by VonDoom View Post
Sorry read my edit above. it isnt working correctly on your forum
dont know whats up with it .
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 13:28
Seven Skins's Avatar
Seven Skins Seven Skins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Check for "Add No-Cache HTTP Headers" in the settings and you are using some HTML compressor, that might be casuing an issue.

.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 18:50
bart6767 bart6767 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by Seven Skins View Post
Check for "Add No-Cache HTTP Headers" in the settings and you are using some HTML compressor, that might be casuing an issue.

.
I have turned then two off and its still the same .
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 15 Jan 2010, 23:14
CrosseyedGamer's Avatar
CrosseyedGamer CrosseyedGamer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rick
This thing is nice! Working well.

I do have a question, there is a small gap between my image and the navbar. I don't think it has anything to do with this mod but if someone can tell me how to make the image flush to the navbar I would appreciate it.

Thank you.
Attached Images
File Type: png headergap.png (260.7 KB, 44 views)
__________________
___________________________
Social Network for Gamers
www.CrossEyedGamer.com
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 17 Jan 2010, 22:24
GrayFox24 GrayFox24 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Thank you so much man! Used on our site!

http://gamerzcreed.com

Again thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 17 Jan 2010, 23:47
CrosseyedGamer's Avatar
CrosseyedGamer CrosseyedGamer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rick
Originally Posted by GrayFox24 View Post
Thank you so much man! Used on our site!

http://gamerzcreed.com

Again thank you!
Grayfox ?? You got something new going again. :-)
The GameDen theme works well. We used it prior to the upgrade. Hit me up if you want to chat and compare notes. (CEG Highlander)

FYI - we have resolved the gap issue I posted on and it had nothing to do with this mod which is again, very good and working well.

thanks.
__________________
___________________________
Social Network for Gamers
www.CrossEyedGamer.com
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 26 Jan 2010, 22:23
GrossKopf GrossKopf is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
This only rotates the logo on top of your banner. What setting do I change in the admin CP to have it rotate out the actual banner?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 20:27
vortodox vortodox is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Life saver!
Thanks allot for this!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 07 Mar 2010, 02:24
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Love hack man..

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 09 Mar 2010, 02:19
Cloverfield Cloverfield is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Worked like a charm. Thank you very much
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: