Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Show/Hide Subforums Details »
Show/Hide Subforums
Mod Version: 1.00, by ramesh_umk3 (Designer) ramesh_umk3 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (3 votes - 4.67 average) Installs: 14
Released: 20 Nov 2013 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Supported Template Edits  

Show/Hide Subforums & Save Page Load Time...!

Hello All,
Hope this mod is not present already and this mod will be useful to save page load time for busy/huge forums like ours.

Lets Start

GOTO --> Style Manager --> forumhome_forumbit_level1_post

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Button Style CSS: [Add below code any were in additional.css template]


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Also follow same procedure in forumhome_forumbit_level2_post template

LIVE DEMO

Thanks All

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 20 Nov 2013, 18:02
faisaly.com faisaly.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
heres an attached image from the site.
Attached Images
File Type: png 2013-11-20_130108.png (19.5 KB, 397 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20 Nov 2013, 21:45
snakedevil snakedevil is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Thanks !

Possible to exclude forum sections ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21 Nov 2013, 03:29
Macgiber's Avatar
Macgiber Macgiber is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Omar
good job friend, you would have to do to be centered under the subforum oh?
__________________
vb4
vb5

I invite you want to know.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21 Nov 2013, 04:18
ramesh_umk3's Avatar
ramesh_umk3 ramesh_umk3 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Real name: Wiston Book
Originally Posted by snakedevil View Post
Thanks !

Possible to exclude forum sections ?
Just go through VB Template Conditions you can apply it i think . Feel Free to try

Thanks

Originally Posted by Macgiber View Post
good job friend, you would have to do to be centered under the subforum oh?
Possible just add <center> above the code and </center> below the code it will work

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21 Nov 2013, 04:27
Macgiber's Avatar
Macgiber Macgiber is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Omar
Thanks , ready.
__________________
vb4
vb5

I invite you want to know.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24 Nov 2013, 19:34
puertoblack2003's Avatar
puertoblack2003 puertoblack2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
nice setup looks like xda forum but the light version
__________________
Android Custom Creations
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24 Nov 2013, 20:08
ramesh_umk3's Avatar
ramesh_umk3 ramesh_umk3 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Real name: Wiston Book
Originally Posted by puertoblack2003 View Post
nice setup looks like xda forum but the light version
Yeah we have a low budget but we did and still doing our best with model
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26 Nov 2013, 11:41
snakedevil snakedevil is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by ramesh_umk3 View Post
Just go through VB Template Conditions you can apply it i think . Feel Free to try
Does not work
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26 Nov 2013, 11:52
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by snakedevil View Post
Does not work
Please post something helpful, your response does not help the author or other users as you gave no details on your experience using it. At least indicate what version of vbulletin you were using and any errors you received from your browser and/or server logs. This helps the whole community. Thank you!

Most likely the JavaScript is not executing, check your browser for JavaScript errors.

Last edited by tbworld; 26 Nov 2013 at 12:02.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26 Nov 2013, 19:20
faisaly.com faisaly.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
This works great using vb4.2.0

no problems at all!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 13 Dec 2013, 17:45
Leifer Leifer is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Works on 4.2.1 too
Thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03 Jan 2014, 13:56
mohammed146 mohammed146 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
good work
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18 Mar 2014, 19:22
mikez006 mikez006 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
anyway to make this work on certain forums only?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18 Mar 2014, 21:57
ramesh_umk3's Avatar
ramesh_umk3 ramesh_umk3 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Real name: Wiston Book
Yes possible just use if - else it will work below is example and demo


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

were 9 is my forum id for Programming. Just place comma after each forum id example below


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Regards,
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:47.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: