Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Sarcoth's Roster Mod Details »
Sarcoth's Roster Mod
Mod Version: 1.0.2, by Sarcoth (Coder/Designer) Sarcoth is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.2 Rating: (8 votes - 4.88 average) Installs: 43
Released: 30 Jun 2013 Last Update: 27 Feb 2015 Downloads: 261
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code  

Sarcoth's Roster Mod [LITE]

Introduction:

This Mod is ideal for a Guild/Clan roster, but it is also a great replacement for the Member List. Customize it any way you like: give your roster a title, decide which usergroups can view the roster, which usergroups are on the roster, and which fields you want to display.

Version Update:
  • 1.0.1
    • Product XML code has been cleaned up.
    • Addon included in the zip file, see Step 4 below.
  • 1.0.2
    • Fixed a bug where special characters were being converted to HTML entities.
Installation:

Step 1: Download the Sarcoths_Roster_Lite_v1.0.x.zip file and unzip it.

Step 2: Upload the files to their correct directories.
Upload the rosterlite.php to the /forum/ directory.
Also, upload the sarcoth folder to the /forum/ directory.
Step 3: Admincp > User Profile Fields > Add New/Update User Profile Field
Add all the Profile Fields you plan to use and keep track of their number(s) (i.e. field6, field7, etc.).
Step 4: Admincp > Plugin & Products > Manage Products > Add/Import Product
Import the product-sarcoth_rosterlite_v1.0.x.xml file.
OR, Import the product-sarcoth_rosterlite_v1.0.x_alltitles.xml file if you prefer to include all titles in the setting options area of the AdminCP.
Step 5: Admincp > Settings > Options > Sarcoth's Roster Lite Settings
Update the settings for your roster: usergroups allowed to view the roster, usergroups that are displayed on the roster, the title and field# for each of your columns on the roster, and other settings.
FEATURES
PREVIEWS & FAQ


If you are interested in the PLUS version, click here: Sarcoth's Roster Mod [PLUS].

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Sarcoth's ProfileMod Sarcoth vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 8 27 Aug 2014 02:02

  #31  
Old 10 Jan 2014, 11:41
masonox masonox is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post

Yes, the Plus version can have unlimited columns, but keep in mind that it may look weird if it gets too big. I'd say you wouldn't want more than 10 columns to be safe.

In regards to the RANK, that is something included in the plus version. I gave a lot more functionality to what can be used there.
Thanks so much, SOLD! lol I'll swing by your site and buy it here in a bit
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 27 Feb 2014, 11:02
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
I fixed the missing titles in this mod pm sent to op with fixes
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 16 Jul 2014, 18:46
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Update uploaded.

I put the changes in the top post.

If your version of the roster is working, there is no need for you to install this version. It will not do anything additional for you. I did not try an upgrade from the previous version so I'm not sure that will cause any problems.

The update will also include an addon that you can install separately. It will add the titles that ForceHSS wanted. I personally don't need them on my roster b/c I like to split my settings into groups. I wish I could give sub-titles for each option, that is something I would use.

Last edited by Sarcoth; 20 Aug 2014 at 20:54.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 16 Jul 2014, 21:26
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Thanks for uploading the fixes I put but would it not of been better to put it all into one file like i did above
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 16 Jul 2014, 21:53
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Hey Force,

That is what I explained. I don't consider those fixes, but small preference adjustments. I actually never meant for the titles to be there. I split things into groups by only placing a title at the top of each group. I know it isn't what other developers do, but it is how I like them. If I could do a group title and then do titles for each item separately (like a sub-group), that would be my preferred method. The only other way would be to put each group on separate option pages, but there are not enough options to do that. That's why I did the addon. The main reason for this update was to get rid of a bunch of code I no longer support.

In hindsight, I suppose I could have just had two separate files (one with the titles and one without). I felt like there was a reason why I didn't do that, but now I don't recall. I also wanted to see if the addon xml would work and I was quite pleased it did. Now I know how to make small additions to my mods without having to make an update.

Anyhow, I'll see if I can post another file update tomorrow: one without the titles and the other with them (for you and anyone else that likes it that way).

Last edited by Sarcoth; 16 Jul 2014 at 22:02.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 16 Jul 2014, 22:05
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
The reason I like it the way I do is if you expand the options it shows blank spaces and it looks better in looks if they are filled and it is easier when searching. The picture below is with my fixes the other one is what your default looks like
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg Roster settings.jpeg (26.2 KB, 20 views)
File Type: jpeg Roster settings blank.jpeg (4.2 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 17 Jul 2014, 14:58
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Well look at that. I've never used that expand feature! I just tried it on mine and I see what you mean. Understood. I would definitely love some sub-group type setting, but I'll just make a copy of both in the future.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 17 Jul 2014, 15:19
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Okay. I update the mod file. I removed the addon, so now you only have to select between either the way I normally display the titles or use the xml that includes all titles. Enjoy!
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 01 Aug 2014, 00:27
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
I released the [Plus] version 1.3.0 today. I also updated the feature list for the [Plus] version.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...83&postcount=2
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 20 Aug 2014, 20:53
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
I have added seven new examples for this mod. A list of the examples can be seen in the 3rd post of this thread.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...84&postcount=3
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 20 Feb 2015, 20:02
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
I have one little problem, a user with the name
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

is showing up as
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You can see it here - http://www.lonestarcamaro.com/forums/rosterlite.php
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 23 Feb 2015, 05:05
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
I have one little problem, a user with the name
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

is showing up as
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You can see it here - http://www.lonestarcamaro.com/forums/rosterlite.php
I will look into it this week.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 27 Feb 2015, 10:36
CAG CheechDogg's Avatar
CAG CheechDogg CAG CheechDogg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Are you planning on doing something about your quarantined version of your older roster mod for 4.1.0 ?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 27 Feb 2015, 14:43
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by CAG CheechDogg View Post
Are you planning on doing something about your quarantined version of your older roster mod for 4.1.0 ?
Eventually. I need to find the time to look at the code.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 27 Feb 2015, 16:37
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
@Dragonsys - The bug should be fixed now. Let me know.

I will apply this fix to the PLUS version this weekend.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:37.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: