Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 14 Feb 2021, 18:10
digif's Avatar
digif digif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
That file looks correct now.

Clear any caches & chk the home page issue.
The one with ?v.. is still showing different code. I've opened the website with Chrome, still same happens..
__________________
Inter Milan
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 14 Feb 2021, 18:51
Dr.CustUmz's Avatar
Dr.CustUmz Dr.CustUmz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Real name: Ryan
Originally Posted by digif View Post
The one with ?v.. is still showing different code. I've opened the website with Chrome, still same happens..
nice catch snake, i wasnt looking at any files since I wasnt seeing anything visually.

digif,

the v does not matter it is the same file, you need to clear your browser cache to make it reload the file.

You can do this by holding shift and pressing F5 or by using browser extensions

as a web developer I am constantly reloading cache, so much so it is my normal refresh the page button. I use https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...kmgnhonkkjfpdn
__________________
If you need custom work done please use Dirt RIF CustUmz
Owner of vBTeam
vBulletin 3.8.14 DRC Edition PHP 7.4 Compatible- NOT a null, NOT complete files Requires a legit copy of vBulletin 3.8.11.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 14 Feb 2021, 19:24
digif's Avatar
digif digif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by Dr.CustUmz View Post
nice catch snake, i wasnt looking at any files since I wasnt seeing anything visually.

digif,

the v does not matter it is the same file, you need to clear your browser cache to make it reload the file.

You can do this by holding shift and pressing F5 or by using browser extensions

as a web developer I am constantly reloading cache, so much so it is my normal refresh the page button. I use https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...kmgnhonkkjfpdn
I've cleared cache with a plugin, same crap again..
__________________
Inter Milan
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 14 Feb 2021, 20:25
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Yes, its still showing here
https://www.beneamata.com/clientscri...rker.js?v=3811

Not here:
https://www.beneamata.com/clientscri...read_marker.js

Is the server caching your content? If so you need to have the cache cleared or if your running a cache in the forum, like dragonbytes etc
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 14 Feb 2021, 21:30
digif's Avatar
digif digif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
Yes, its still showing here
https://www.beneamata.com/clientscri...rker.js?v=3811

Not here:
https://www.beneamata.com/clientscri...read_marker.js

Is the server caching your content? If so you need to have the cache cleared or if your running a cache in the forum, like dragonbytes etc
I'll give it time, maybe it'll clear itself, but the issue remains, how it came back.. These are the plugins I have installed:
__________________
Inter Milan
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 14 Feb 2021, 22:07
Dr.CustUmz's Avatar
Dr.CustUmz Dr.CustUmz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Real name: Ryan
FB connect is obsolete

as for the rest did you download them from 3rd party sites? I see vBadvanced so I'm guessing some others may have been downloaded else where too.

Leachers will inject ads and malicious codes into products that is why I choose to share my products myself on vbulletin warez sites, because I would rather share something myself than to have someone redistribute my work and ruin my name.

But as snake said your going to have to clear your server host cache. Not knowing your provider, there could be a few ways to do this, so just google "how to clear site cache SERVER PROVIDER"

--------------- Added 14 Feb 2021 at 22:14 ---------------

UPDATE neither link is displaying the misc. code for me (it is the same file either way) i could change ?v=3811 to ?v=41354 and it is still the same file (that v is only for caching)

knowing what we are looking for though:
- put all of your products you are using into one folder on your desktop
- open notepad++
- CTRL + F
- Find in files
- point the directory to your folder containing all the product files.
- Find What: graizoah
- Filters: *.xml*
- click find all

Repeat replacing filters with *.php*

If it is one of those products it should show up.
__________________
If you need custom work done please use Dirt RIF CustUmz
Owner of vBTeam
vBulletin 3.8.14 DRC Edition PHP 7.4 Compatible- NOT a null, NOT complete files Requires a legit copy of vBulletin 3.8.11.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 15 Feb 2021, 18:52
digif's Avatar
digif digif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by Dr.CustUmz View Post
FB connect is obsolete

as for the rest did you download them from 3rd party sites? I see vBadvanced so I'm guessing some others may have been downloaded else where too.

Leachers will inject ads and malicious codes into products that is why I choose to share my products myself on vbulletin warez sites, because I would rather share something myself than to have someone redistribute my work and ruin my name.

But as snake said your going to have to clear your server host cache. Not knowing your provider, there could be a few ways to do this, so just google "how to clear site cache SERVER PROVIDER"

--------------- Added 14 Feb 2021 at 22:14 ---------------

UPDATE neither link is displaying the misc. code for me (it is the same file either way) i could change ?v=3811 to ?v=41354 and it is still the same file (that v is only for caching)

knowing what we are looking for though:
- put all of your products you are using into one folder on your desktop
- open notepad++
- CTRL + F
- Find in files
- point the directory to your folder containing all the product files.
- Find What: graizoah
- Filters: *.xml*
- click find all

Repeat replacing filters with *.php*

If it is one of those products it should show up.
First of all, thanks for the help, both of you..

All plugins were installed from this forum. By your instructions I've checked all plugins, 0 found the mentioned keyword.

Regarding the cache, I'm on namecheap hosting, can't find in cPanel something that could flush it. It's not on my end, I've tried at work, same ads pop up.
__________________
Inter Milan
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 16 Feb 2021, 05:50
Dr.CustUmz's Avatar
Dr.CustUmz Dr.CustUmz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Real name: Ryan
the only thing left i can see to do is download your www folder through FTP and do the same thing with the difference being for your filters use ** so it scans every file.

I have still not been able to reproduce this ad.

if you provide my account admin privilege's with access to at least styles and plugins I can check the backend for you.
__________________
If you need custom work done please use Dirt RIF CustUmz
Owner of vBTeam
vBulletin 3.8.14 DRC Edition PHP 7.4 Compatible- NOT a null, NOT complete files Requires a legit copy of vBulletin 3.8.11.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 16 Feb 2021, 10:36
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Id give him phpmyadmin access as well & check the db for base code etc...

If your trusting enough & shell is active, just give him the cpanel login, ive worked a few sites from that host, shell can be turned on if its not.

Id do a grep -H -r "xxxxxxx" on the entire acct dir
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 16 Feb 2021, 15:49
digif's Avatar
digif digif is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by Dr.CustUmz View Post
the only thing left i can see to do is download your www folder through FTP and do the same thing with the difference being for your filters use ** so it scans every file.

I have still not been able to reproduce this ad.

if you provide my account admin privilege's with access to at least styles and plugins I can check the backend for you.
Done the search in the whole websites folder, nothing found under 'graizoah'. Long time ago I've added a popup code, but I think I've removed it. I've searched for some kind of script code in styles and the whole website with notepad++, couldnt find anything.

Also, there are some threads that doesnt exist and are shown from the homepage. If you check the first forum, thread is called 'Sexy photo...', and if you press on it, error tells you thread doesnt exist.
__________________
Inter Milan
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 16 Feb 2021, 16:49
Dr.CustUmz's Avatar
Dr.CustUmz Dr.CustUmz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Real name: Ryan
I cant really help without any type of privileges
__________________
If you need custom work done please use Dirt RIF CustUmz
Owner of vBTeam
vBulletin 3.8.14 DRC Edition PHP 7.4 Compatible- NOT a null, NOT complete files Requires a legit copy of vBulletin 3.8.11.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini Mods Login Popup - Adds a DHTML popup login form w/ forgotten password & register links Analogpoint vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 41 28 May 2010 19:18
Forum Display Enhancements popup ads to guest bellaa vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 3 15 Aug 2009 16:36
Miscellaneous Hacks PP-Popup - Photo-Popup for Photopost cellarius vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 20 19 Jan 2009 22:01



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: