Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[Neoobs] Teamspeak3 Integration Details »
[Neoobs] Teamspeak3 Integration
Mod Version: 0.9.9, by Neo_obs (Member) Neo_obs is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (16 votes - 4.38 average) Installs: 139
Released: 22 Dec 2010 Last Update: 12 Jan 2013 Downloads: 721
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

** Find more information about this project along with source code and bug/support tracker here **

Please remember to click Mark as Installed if you use this modification.
Please feel free to nominate this modification for the MOTM, and/or use the donate link provided (Support Developer).

This mod integrates Teamspeak 3 with VBulletin by synchronizing VBulletin usergroups with Teamspeaks server groups. It also issues tokens to users and has a small viewer. More functionality will be added upon request or as needed.

NOTE: You must have a Teamspeak 3 server with ServerQuery Login. (Other permissions may be required, a full list of permissions will be added later.)

Options / Features :
* The ability to turn the whole modification on/off.
* The ability to show the modification in Quick Links.
* Automatically add users to TS3 groups (server and channel) based off of their Unique ID (set in profile)
* The ability to look up users by username or userid (if they used a token generated by this script)
* The ability to look up users by unique ID
* The ability to allow certain usergroups to generating tokens.
* The ability to allow certain usergroups to reset token counts.
* The ability to allow certain usergroups to administer tokens.
* Custom number of tokens and unique ID's

Two new usergroup permissions are provided in the usergroup manager.

* Default Teamspeak Server Group - The Teamspeak 3 server groups that users will be placed into.
* (Channel Name) - The Teamspeak 3 channel group that users will be placed into for that channel. (Only one group is allowed per channel, select none to not set a channel group)
* Can Generate Tokens
* Can Reset Tokens
* Can Admin Teamspeak
* Number of Tokens allowed (also used for number of unique ID's)

Two new user fields have been added and are editable through the user manager or the teamspeak script.

* Teamspeak Unique ID (variable depending on settings for primary usergroup)
* Tokens (the number of tokens they have generated)

* All other modification settings are in vBulletin Options > Neoobs - Teamspeak.

To install or upgrade;
  • Unzip the files.
  • Upload contents of upload folder to forum root.
  • Import the product into vBulletin using the ACP Product Manager.
  • Set your groups in the usergroup manager.
  • Set your settings in the settings manager.

Note that by default all usergroups are not set up, you must set them each to your own server groups. (This will be fixed in a future release)



Support
Support will not be provided for vBulletin 4 Alpha, Beta or RC versions.
Feel free to PM me if you have any problems and I will try my best to fix them in a timely manner.
Low priority will be given to posters who do not have this marked as installed
In some cases, support can only be provided if I have an admin login and ftp access.


To Be Added
* Update TS3 Group when VB3 Group is updated
* Viewer on ForumHome
* Add FAQ and Admin Help Topics


History:
v0.9.9 : 4-May-2011 : Initial Stable Release.

Beta Releases
v0.9 Beta : 31-Dec-2010 : Added support for custom number of tokens, Moved away from profile fields, Added lookup page, Added support for multiple unique ID's, Added support for secondary usergroups. Added Screens (NOTE: Phrases are not complete in this version. However if you would like to add phrases for another language let me know)
v0.8 Beta : 23-Dec-2010 : Added lookup page, Added multiple server groups, Added channel groups
v0.7 Beta : 22-Dec-2010 : Initial Beta Test.




GNU COPYRIGHT NOTICE: This mod uses Teamspeak3 PHP Framework provided by Sven 'ScP' Paulsen of Planet TeamSpeak.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	TeamSpeak - ACP - User.png
Views:	1506
Size:	6.5 KB
ID:	125046   Click image for larger version

Name:	TeamSpeak - ACP - Usergroup.jpg
Views:	1536
Size:	49.7 KB
ID:	125047   Click image for larger version

Name:	TeamSpeak - List Tokens.jpg
Views:	2181
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	125048   Click image for larger version

Name:	TeamSpeak - List Users.jpg
Views:	1710
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	125049  

Click image for larger version

Name:	TeamSpeak - View Groups.jpg
Views:	2937
Size:	56.5 KB
ID:	125050   Click image for larger version

Name:	TeamSpeak - Viewer.jpg
Views:	1705
Size:	45.6 KB
ID:	125051   Click image for larger version

Name:	TeamSpeak - Generate.jpg
Views:	1792
Size:	49.1 KB
ID:	125052   Click image for larger version

Name:	TeamSpeak - Index.jpg
Views:	1625
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	125053  

Click image for larger version

Name:	TeamSpeak - ACP - Settings.jpg
Views:	1542
Size:	67.8 KB
ID:	125057  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #241  
Old 14 Feb 2013, 05:01
Jon Tolzien Jon Tolzien is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Yep I am having the same problem as well. Missing Teamspeak Admin Actions tab on vbulletin. My TS3 and Vbulletin are on the same server as well. Please fix!!! Cool Idea!
Reply With Quote
  #242  
Old 14 Feb 2013, 11:15
Zehtuka Zehtuka is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Originally Posted by Loversama View Post
Have you enabled access for your usergroup?
Thank you good Sir, totally missed that.
Reply With Quote
  #243  
Old 02 Mar 2013, 10:16
SnaKe |WiH| SnaKe |WiH| is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
okay, back to trying to get this to work.
Here is where I am at:
1. Run our own server from softlayer with TS on it
2. Run the website from host gator
3. Installed Neoobs plugin in in VB with changes to bootstrap suggested in an earlier post
4. Set up a bot account in TS3 with server admin permissions and then created a ServerQuery account
5. Entered the ServerQuery info in Neoobs plugin setup
6. Entered website address in whitelist for TS3

1. Went to configure in plugin, but still "Teamspeak Error 111: Connection refused."
2. No teamspeak link setup in forums. Trying to access ..../forums/teamspeak.php give this error: "Fatal error: Call to a member function getAdapter() on a non-object in /home/..../public_html/forums/teamspeak.php on line 246"

I know bots work with TS as I have another bot off another account working on our TS. Can/Should I use the same bot info for this? (not that it should matter because it is the same permissions).
I am fairly certain the ports are open, how do I check them? Is it possible the website is blocking any ports (does it even need them open?) Did I miss something?

Any help is GREATLY appreciated!!!

Last edited by SnaKe |WiH|; 02 Mar 2013 at 10:23.
Reply With Quote
  #244  
Old 04 Mar 2013, 10:24
Voo2 Voo2 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Is there anywhere a manual for this plugin? Then I have some questions:

1. When a user joins a forum usergroup, will automatically a token created for them? If so, how do the user get this token communicated?

2. What are Lookup Users?

3. Where can I found this view from your description?

4. When a user leaves the usergroup, is then automatically adjusted the rights on the TS3?

Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad english.
Reply With Quote
  #245  
Old 04 Mar 2013, 11:42
hakkuo23 hakkuo23 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Also the plugin has issues with generating tokens, where it doesn't remove the current servergroup the user is in, so they end up being in 2 server groups. Can you please make an option to remove user from all current servergroups before adding them to the new one?
Reply With Quote
  #246  
Old 14 Mar 2013, 03:57
VIP Hawaii VIP Hawaii is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Is this mod compatible with/is there are a version you have that is compatible with VBulletin version 3.8.4 ?
Reply With Quote
  #247  
Old 24 Apr 2013, 08:31
Voo2 Voo2 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
2 months no answer
Reply With Quote
  #248  
Old 29 Aug 2013, 23:43
deadlySniper deadlySniper is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New York
Real name: Ryan Carr
Not sure what is causing it but I get

TeamSpeak Teamspeak Error 110: Connection timed out.

I the hack enabled everything else is default.
Reply With Quote
  #249  
Old 04 Oct 2013, 06:38
foz5ie foz5ie is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
o/

Hoping there is an answer for this.

Have installed the plugin. when it starts the front end shows a list of errors

Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access ./includes/teamspeak/global_bootstrap_init_start.php in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include(./includes/teamspeak/global_bootstrap_init_start.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access ./includes/teamspeak/global_bootstrap_init_start.php in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include(./includes/teamspeak/global_bootstrap_init_start.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening './includes/teamspeak/global_bootstrap_init_start.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(103) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access ./includes/teamspeak/global_start.php in [path]/global.php(29) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include(./includes/teamspeak/global_start.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/global.php(29) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access ./includes/teamspeak/global_start.php in [path]/global.php(29) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include(./includes/teamspeak/global_start.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/global.php(29) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening './includes/teamspeak/global_start.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/global.php(29) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access ./includes/teamspeak/cache_templates.php in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1419) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include(./includes/teamspeak/cache_templates.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1419) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access ./includes/teamspeak/cache_templates.php in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1419) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include(./includes/teamspeak/cache_templates.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1419) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening './includes/teamspeak/cache_templates.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1419) : eval()'d code on line 1
Going to the usergroups shows these

Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access ./includes/teamspeak/admin_usergroup_edit.php in [path]/admincp/usergroup.php(201) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include(./includes/teamspeak/admin_usergroup_edit.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/admincp/usergroup.php(201) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access ./includes/teamspeak/admin_usergroup_edit.php in [path]/admincp/usergroup.php(201) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include(./includes/teamspeak/admin_usergroup_edit.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/admincp/usergroup.php(201) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening './includes/teamspeak/admin_usergroup_edit.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/admincp/usergroup.php(201) : eval()'d code on line 1

Any ideas on how to fix?
Reply With Quote
  #250  
Old 04 Oct 2013, 07:02
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Looks to me as if you uploaded the product's files to the wrong directory.
Reply With Quote
  #251  
Old 05 Oct 2013, 07:55
owning_y0u owning_y0u is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
would be handy to use, but when the plugin is enabled all my thread pages are going blank???

nvm Problem solved, query port wasnt correct.

Only there is one small issue i have, who i cant resolve some how.
When i click on viewer i get an Teamspeak Error 2071: file transfer limit reached error.

Last edited by owning_y0u; 05 Oct 2013 at 09:57.
Reply With Quote
  #252  
Old 05 Oct 2013, 12:03
owning_y0u owning_y0u is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by deadlySniper View Post
Not sure what is causing it but I get

TeamSpeak Teamspeak Error 110: Connection timed out.

I the hack enabled everything else is default.
wrong query port
Reply With Quote
  #253  
Old 15 Oct 2013, 08:24
foz5ie foz5ie is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Originally Posted by owning_y0u View Post
wrong query port

I also keep getting this, all settings are correct.
Reply With Quote
  #254  
Old 03 Nov 2013, 14:38
owning_y0u owning_y0u is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Eventually fixed it but now i have double post errors...
Reply With Quote
  #255  
Old 26 Nov 2013, 03:48
KGodel's Avatar
KGodel KGodel is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Real name: James
I am getting a Connection Timeout Error as well, even though all my settings are correct (I can connect to ServerQuerry via Telnet so I know its the correct port).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:19.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: