Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #1141  
Old 21 Jul 2009, 16:03
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by sheep92032 View Post
is there any way to insert html into the template, something like this:

eval('$showhtml = "' .$showhtml . '";'); // with $showhtml containing html

I want to convert one of my scripts but if I can't do this it'll be a huge headache.
Try it and see.

You should be able to do this (don't forget to escape any quotes):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #1142  
Old 21 Jul 2009, 16:17
sheep92032 sheep92032 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
It doesn't work, you just get some apache error. It doesn't like < or >.
Reply With Quote
  #1143  
Old 21 Jul 2009, 16:46
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by sheep92032 View Post
It doesn't work, you just get some apache error. It doesn't like < or >.
Perhaps you need to post the exact code and also post the exact error. I use that sort of eval statement in my plugins and it works fine.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #1144  
Old 21 Jul 2009, 17:44
sheep92032 sheep92032 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
I tried to regenerate the problem but used your line and it seems to be working now. It was probably just a pebcak error.

Thanks

Edit: I just thought, does vbulletin cache the scripts?

Last edited by sheep92032; 21 Jul 2009 at 17:50.
Reply With Quote
  #1145  
Old 21 Jul 2009, 20:45
amcd amcd is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Originally Posted by sheep92032 View Post
Edit: I just thought, does vbulletin cache the scripts?
No.
__________________
eXBii.com - Indian community
no XB no fun know XB know fun !
Reply With Quote
  #1146  
Old 23 Jul 2009, 12:58
KevinGupta KevinGupta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
useful...thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #1147  
Old 24 Jul 2009, 05:36
drew82 drew82 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Hi,
I need to create new template fro blogs.Under blog template i need create other blog extension templates.how to do create templates.
Reply With Quote
  #1148  
Old 30 Jul 2009, 02:21
LieuR LieuR is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Any idea why i get a blank page ?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #1149  
Old 30 Jul 2009, 03:09
HMBeaty's Avatar
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Did you create a template for your page? I'm guessing not from seeing Default Style. The style name doesn't go there. Thats where you put your name of the template you created. Re-read the instructions
__________________
"Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time!"
"It's important to only think about what you desire, not what you fear to achieve your ultimate goal!!
Reply With Quote
  #1150  
Old 04 Aug 2009, 18:01
kama_tech kama_tech is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
hello friends, I have a question, I am trying to create the next page. I have a page in vBulletin you can just put the forum that you specify.

example:

I have 10 forum

forum 1
forum 2
forum 3
forum 4
ect .....


I want to do is to page 1
show forum 1 and 3

on page 2 show forum 2 and 4

well with other forum pages can divide by page

I already have the example running on a test forum but can not find the code that I need to show the different forums.

Can someone give me a hand with this.


thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1151  
Old 05 Aug 2009, 21:17
sdfaheem's Avatar
sdfaheem sdfaheem is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Dr. Faheem
I am getting this error when i create a new page, so i tried using the same php file and template info but still get an error:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Could you please help me with this?
Reply With Quote
  #1152  
Old 05 Aug 2009, 23:09
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Make sure you are using a text editor made for coding, not something like Microsoft Word. It sounds like line breaks or extra text is getting added to your file.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #1153  
Old 07 Aug 2009, 06:47
Keesa Keesa is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
I just used this again and I just wish I could give it more stars because I LOVE THIS TUTORIAL.




I don't find this code in functions_online any longer, is there a new fix for that?

Now if you want to show who is browsing this new page of yours, just open up includes/functions_online.php and find:

Last edited by Keesa; 07 Aug 2009 at 07:50.
Reply With Quote
  #1154  
Old 07 Aug 2009, 15:38
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by Schnee View Post
I don't find this code in functions_online any longer, is there a new fix for that?
See step 3 here - Display Users Viewing non-vBulletin Pages in "Online Users" (If you have several locations, you can modify those to use a switch statement).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #1155  
Old 13 Aug 2009, 20:38
choccyclaire's Avatar
choccyclaire choccyclaire is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Sorry if this has already been asked but what would I have to change in the php file in order to place the page in another directory?
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: