Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
iTrader v2.8 - Powerful Rating System Details »
iTrader v2.8 - Powerful Rating System
Mod Version: 2.8.2 RC2, by entertain (Coder) entertain is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (103 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 906
Released: 03 Jan 2010 Last Update: 21 Mar 2012 Downloads: 6598
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Please nominate this mod for MOTM!



iTrader 2.8
Click here for a version for vBulletin 3


This modification offers you a rating system for trades which are made on your board. As it is an advantage of the rating system on ebay, this gives your users some secureness.

=================================
NOTICE ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

I added vBulletin 4 support for this modification because Nexus (vbenhancer) announced that he won't do this in the next time. He gave me the permissions to release it here. Thank you!

Please do not contact vbenhancer for support! He is not responsible for this version.

=================================

Installation
The installation is as easy as abc. You only have to upload the files and import the product in your vBulletin admincp.

Update
Also updating this modification (including this from vB3) isn't very difficult. Only overwrite all files and the product in your vBulletin admincp.

Screenshots
Attachment 113970
Rate a trader/seller

Attachment 115760
iTrader Profile

Attachment 115759
iTrader Main Page

Attachment 113973
iTrader Profile Tab

Known issues:
none

Feature requests:

- microCLASSIFIEDS/AUCTIONS integration (?)
- latest threads of a selected forum on itrader main page

* Implemented in upcoming release

Release History
Cick here

Translations:
- German by Andre31

Please DONATE for further releases!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_rateuser.png
Views:	10857
Size:	46.4 KB
ID:	113970   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_tab.png
Views:	8622
Size:	19.0 KB
ID:	113973   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_main270.jpg
Views:	6803
Size:	50.5 KB
ID:	115759   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_user270.jpg
Views:	7324
Size:	51.6 KB
ID:	115760  

Click image for larger version

Name:	support.png
Views:	19516
Size:	5.1 KB
ID:	123905  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released vbenhancer vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 232 19 Feb 2015 14:24
New Generation Thread İnfo HaYLaZ vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 57 21 Jan 2009 04:53

  #31  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 01:46
SuperGLS SuperGLS is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Will do. Thanks for the quick response. Yep, that worked great!

I got one more for you. The postbit is a bit messed up. Anyway we can have that stacked above Join Date or even better would be below the Blog Entries part?


Last edited by SuperGLS; 05 Jan 2010 at 01:52.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 01:49
lycheepassion lycheepassion is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
I have an auction review forum, would it be possible to use iTrader to review the sites we discuss? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 05:18
pozo pozo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Steffen
I have a little problem with the visibility of the iTrader tab in user profiles.
I set "Show iTrader Stats in Memberinfo" to "show as the first tab", but I can't see any tab in user profiles.

Can somebody help me with my problem??
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 05:26
mikeylikesitz's Avatar
mikeylikesitz mikeylikesitz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Known issues:
- Profile Tab is not working - that's why this feature is disabled

is the answer if im not mistaken
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 05:31
RedWingFan's Avatar
RedWingFan RedWingFan is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Thanks for taking the lead on this one, entertain. I'm not installing yet, but am watching for later releases (I've subscribed to this mod). iTrader and Sphinx search are the two deal killers for us using vB4 on our production forum, so having a new iTrader gets us one step closer!
__________________
-= N =-
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 09:11
oldlock oldlock is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Seems to conflict very badly with VBSEO. I uploaded the files (did'nt even get to install it) and my forum broke badly. Even with the files all deleted I have problems with no images displaying correctly now. Use caution (more than I did) if you have VBSEO installed .....
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 09:49
oldlock oldlock is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Here's the errors :

Warning: include_once(/home/antique/public_html/vbseo/../includes/config.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/antique/public_html/vbseo.php on line 17

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/antique/public_html/vbseo/../includes/config.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/antique/public_html/vbseo.php on line 17

Warning: require(./includes/class_bootstrap.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/antique/public_html/global.php on line 15

Warning: require(./includes/class_bootstrap.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/antique/public_html/global.php on line 15

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required './includes/class_bootstrap.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/antique/public_html/global.php on line 15
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 10:00
webmastersitesi webmastersitesi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
I knew it was not free mod :S But anyway thats good
__________________
webmaster forum |webmaster forum
seo
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 10:17
Erbium Erbium is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I'm getting this:
Erbium, you do not have permission to access this page.
I'm the forum admin!
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 13:55
entertain entertain is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by Erbium View Post
I'm getting this:

I'm the forum admin!
You have to set the usergroup permissions. :-)
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 13:56
Cyrus [Hwluxx] Cyrus [Hwluxx] is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Configure the Usergroups for Itrader
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 16:06
entertain entertain is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by SuperGLS View Post
I got one more for you. The postbit is a bit messed up. Anyway we can have that stacked above Join Date or even better would be below the Blog Entries part?]
It's a vB 4 Bug. I've reported it: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/proje...?issueid=34950

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 16:31
SuperGLS SuperGLS is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Hmm. Ok. Will they fix that since it's related to a non-vB product?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 16:55
entertain entertain is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
No, it hasn't anything to do with iTrader. The template hook in vB 4 is positioned at the wrong place (and only in postbit template - in postbit_legacy it is working). So it's a vB Bug.

You can temporaly fix it like this:
AdminCP => Settings => iTrader Settings => "Where to Show "Feedback Score" in Postbit" and choose "Below Post Count on Right"
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 18:20
SuperGLS SuperGLS is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Ah, I see.

Well, if you put it Below Posts it looks like this with the columns not lining up.



And if you put it on the left it looks like this and the number of ratings isn't shown as a link color, but it's still clickable. Also you'll notice the font is a little big as well.



I'm going to leave mine on the left side for now but will move it back to the right after it gets straightened out.

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: