Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MARCO1 BBCODE Hide Tags [ hide] [/ hide] Details »
MARCO1 BBCODE Hide Tags [ hide] [/ hide]
Mod Version: 2.00, by MARCO1 (Coder) MARCO1 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (28 votes - 4.79 average) Installs: 304
Released: 09 Feb 2010 Last Update: 10 Feb 2010 Downloads: 2394
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

MARCO1 BBCODE Hide Tags
vB4.x.x
By
Marco Mamdouh

Please Note that : I'm keeping update my products and codes without any money simply support me in vb.org to continue this work

Support Me!
Mark As Installed - Nominate For MOTM

What's this ?
This Mod Hide X Area in the threads By Using HIDE BBCODE Tags With Powerful control via AdminCp with very nice button in your editor to automatically enter Hide tags when you click on it, More info and pictures in Attachments.

Features :
  • Compatible with All vBulletin 4 Versions.
  • No conflict with any other Mods to hide links.
  • Full Control via vBulletin Admincp.
  • Auto Template And Core Functions Edit.
  • Can Control the Hide message from Admincp.
  • Admin Can see hidden content without reply.
  • Moderators Can see hidden content without reply.
  • Super Moderators Can see hidden content without reply.
  • Thread Author Can see hidden content without reply.
  • Usergroups permissions : If you have any additional usergroup like VIP To See hidden content without reply.
  • Excluding X Forum To BBCODE Hide : You can disable the Mod in any sub-forum via Admincp.
  • Full Optimized to make your forum very fast when you using it
  • 0 Query Which Make the forum fast because there is no DB Query In This Mod Coding.
Installation :
Upload images folder in your forum root directory.
Import the .xml file from your AdminCp.

Require 1 Template edit :
In editor_toolbar_on template find :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add Above :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Screenshots & Download :

In Attachments.

If you want more Hide Images ?
TimberFloorAu Has Made very very very Good images in this post : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...6&postcount=49
PSD Images : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...1&postcount=52
Many thanks to him for his time.


Translations :
You can translate this Mod and publish it in your forum however you can't do that without take permissions from Me via PM's
This Mod Is Also Available in Arabic Thanks to DR.Osama : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...6&postcount=42
English Version in Attachments.

BUGS :

Warning: Cannot use a scalar value as an array in [path]\includes\class_postbit.php(314) : eval()'d code on line 186
Fix : Check this post, http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=280
I'm sorry But I really don't have much time to update any of my free mods at this time.

DON'T FORGET TO SUPPORT ME

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.jpg
Views:	3464
Size:	71.2 KB
ID:	111938   Click image for larger version

Name:	forum1.jpg
Views:	4675
Size:	58.2 KB
ID:	111939   Click image for larger version

Name:	FORUM2.jpg
Views:	5721
Size:	48.2 KB
ID:	111941   Click image for larger version

Name:	FORUM3.jpg
Views:	4677
Size:	43.5 KB
ID:	111942  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements MARCO1 Hide Thread Content - With excluding forum to hide content MARCO1 vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 81 06 Jun 2018 21:15
Show Thread Enhancements MARCO1 Hide Thread Content - With excluding forum to hide content MARCO1 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 14 03 Aug 2014 14:38

  #166  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 12:44
twista46 twista46 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
When was the new version?
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 23 Apr 2010, 15:46
baderandsonsco baderandsonsco is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Resolved my issue above. Had disable plugins hook in the config.php. My bad. Works great!!!

Now a new question, and this may be for a different forum...

Is there any way to automatically add the hide tags when starting a reply? I'm trying to avoid the step of having to click the button. My users are not computer savvy and will forget to click the button. We are trying to make it as simple as possible. Having the tags in there and they just have to start typing would be awesome. Let me know if it's possible...

We are John Deere dealerships that are using this to play a "trade in game". The salesman post pictures and description of a possible trade in and the other salesman post their estimate on what we should give for it and retail value. All replies must be hidden so they can't just copy what another salesman has posted. Make sense?

Last edited by baderandsonsco; 23 Apr 2010 at 16:13.
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 28 Apr 2010, 17:16
sopier sopier is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
thanks for the nice tweak...
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 01 May 2010, 15:46
Faizan Faizan is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Hidden content is not showing without page reload in vb 4.0.2 . I also Enabled the Ajax functionality
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 07 May 2010, 04:33
TimberFloorAu's Avatar
TimberFloorAu TimberFloorAu is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Blue
Zip PSD as requested.
Attached Files
File Type: zip hide.zip (125.2 KB, 10 views)
__________________

My Hacks [ click ] | Steve ~ Administrator for British Expats AustraliaBound.org/forum | Test our forum - user; don pass; pass123
Sports Tipping Mod - coming February 2010 ~ Show your Interest !
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 07 May 2010, 05:01
MadK's Avatar
MadK MadK is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu View Post
Zip PSD as requested.
Thanks again, but do you have the PSD for hide5?
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 09 May 2010, 17:33
fly fly is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Anyone found a way to hide this in the archives as well?
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 09 May 2010, 17:49
umang26 umang26 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Thanks for this mod. I have an issue with this plugin. When I enable it, I see errors on threads.

Warning: Cannot use a scalar value as an array in [path]/includes/class_postbit.php(314) : eval()'d code on line 86
How do I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 10 May 2010, 08:24
MrKramer MrKramer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Good mod

2 questions:
- Can i change [hidden] to something else?
for example trough the xml file?
or is that not possible

- Can this be intergrated in another BBCode?
for example [code], so that all the text in [code] are now hidden.

i will use this if any of these 2 options works. (tagged for now)

Last edited by MrKramer; 10 May 2010 at 23:44.
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 10 May 2010, 22:04
Linos-1 Linos-1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 12 May 2010, 21:21
exturkey exturkey is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


prtefix is not working my prefix "s" database spost :S palse help!
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 12 May 2010, 23:48
robbiefritz robbiefritz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Robert
Beautiful! Can this be integrated so that it displays the hidden portion after a Thanks?
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 14 May 2010, 02:38
MadK's Avatar
MadK MadK is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
How to make it so that links do not get parsed? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 20 May 2010, 15:47
cloferba cloferba is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by umang26 View Post
Thanks for this mod. I have an issue with this plugin. When I enable it, I see errors on threads.



How do I fix this?
same error but in line 217

Warning: Cannot use a scalar value as an array in [path]/includes/class_postbit.php(314) : eval()'d code on line 217

this is caused by this mod..

4.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 20 May 2010, 17:48
bbjoe bbjoe is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
hey marco i installed this mod since i chnaged to vb 4.0 but its been giving me a problem and it was today when i sorted it out, everytime i enable the hack i get this error Warning: Cannot use a scalar value as an array in [path]/includes/class_postbit.php(314) : eval()'d code on line 86 any idea on how to fix it?

My version is 4.0.3 same problem as the one on top of this :s
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:05.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: