Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Advertisement On Each Category Details »
Advertisement On Each Category
Mod Version: 1.03, by NgocTam (Member) NgocTam is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 38
Released: 22 Jul 2008 Last Update: 24 Jul 2008 Downloads: 208
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Re-usable Code  

Info: show Advertisement on each category in index, forumdisplay and also in showthread
How to install?
  1. Download file product-ads_on_category.xml
  2. ACP >> Plugins & Products >> Manage Products >> [Add/Import Product] >> and import product-ads_on_category.xml
  3. Then, open template forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost, insert $forum[ads_code] at top.

vB Options: you can set ads where it shown

Advertisement Manager: when you add or edit a category forum, you will see a textbox at bottom where you insert you ads code (need HTML code)
Note: If you use default style, you must install Seperate Forum Categories.
I'm vietnamese, so i'm sorry about my E

Version: 1.0.2:
Fixed:
in threads there would be broken code that would display at the bottom
Version: 1.0.3:
Added:
Excluded forum from ads

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	main.jpg
Views:	1074
Size:	48.3 KB
ID:	84380   Click image for larger version

Name:	subforum.jpg
Views:	698
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	84381   Click image for larger version

Name:	forumdisplay.jpg
Views:	641
Size:	25.5 KB
ID:	84382   Click image for larger version

Name:	fmn.jpg
Views:	339
Size:	15.1 KB
ID:	84384  

Click image for larger version

Name:	cpanel.jpg
Views:	365
Size:	65.6 KB
ID:	84489  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 22 Jul 2008, 05:34
abhimation's Avatar
abhimation abhimation is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Abhishek
Can we track the number of hits/impressions and other stats somehow ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22 Jul 2008, 05:57
ry215's Avatar
ry215 ry215 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Nelson
*ry215 click install*

good job guy, thanks!
__________________
My Mods & Styles

Contace me now for more details!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22 Jul 2008, 15:46
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
hi...thanks for this...can we make or add an option that it only possible to those selected forum section...we have to enter only the forum section url???

__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22 Jul 2008, 22:02
Chris583 Chris583 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Great mod. I could only get DIV CENTER codes to align the forum index images and in threads there would be broken code that would display at the bottom unless i used CENTER html codes and not the DIV CENTER ones.

Any idea why its picky about using div center, or regular html Center?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22 Jul 2008, 23:37
NgocTam's Avatar
NgocTam NgocTam is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by princeedward View Post
hi...thanks for this...can we make or add an option that it only possible to those selected forum section...we have to enter only the forum section url???

I dont understand what you meant. But the Ads is shown until the Code Html textbox is filled.
Originally Posted by Chris583 View Post
Great mod. I could only get DIV CENTER codes to align the forum index images and in threads there would be broken code that would display at the bottom unless i used CENTER html codes and not the DIV CENTER ones.

Any idea why its picky about using div center, or regular html Center?
Thanks. It's my mistake, fixed in new version
demo is: http://demo.+++++++.com/showthread.php?p=2
and here: http://demo.+++++++.com/index.php use <center> + <iframe> code
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23 Jul 2008, 01:57
Chris583 Chris583 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Great thank you! Cause I was noticing that thread tools would not function right with some broken code when i used the center code for the banner. Now its all fixed thanks to your update. Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23 Jul 2008, 03:09
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
Originally Posted by NgocTam View Post
I dont understand what you meant. But the Ads is shown until the Code Html textbox is filled.
what i mean is...if i want to have ads only to vb.org forums Articles and Styles Section we just add the url or id# of that section to this mod ACP vb option menu....

__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23 Jul 2008, 05:55
NgocTam's Avatar
NgocTam NgocTam is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by Chris583
Great thank you! Cause I was noticing that thread tools would not function right with some broken code when i used the center code for the banner. Now its all fixed thanks to your update. Thanks again!
Thx a lot !
Originally Posted by princeedward View Post
what i mean is...if i want to have ads only to vb.org forums Articles and Styles Section we just add the url or id# of that section to this mod ACP vb option menu....

Oh, now, maybe I understand what you meant . Thx, I will add it in next version

Last edited by NgocTam; 23 Jul 2008 at 07:09.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 23 Jul 2008, 14:29
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by NgocTam View Post
Oh, now, maybe I understand what you meant . Thx, I will add it in next version
thanks...coz' i don't want to have ads to my whole forum board...but only to any specific selected forum section...that's why i want that option...i hope you can make it happen...please...

best regards...
__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.

Last edited by princeedward; 23 Jul 2008 at 14:30. Reason: Great!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 24 Jul 2008, 03:34
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
hi thanks...for the updates...why is it...can't see the place where i can add the ads code...?

__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24 Jul 2008, 03:47
NgocTam's Avatar
NgocTam NgocTam is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by princeedward View Post
hi thanks...for the updates...why is it...can't see the place where i can add the ads code...?

when you add or edit a category forum, you will see a textbox at bottom where you insert you ads code (need HTML code)
It's there
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24 Jul 2008, 04:11
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
Originally Posted by NgocTam View Post
It's there
huh!...getting old for all of this...and getting blind too...found it...thanks
__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24 Jul 2008, 10:02
verino verino is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
hi,

- can you add an option to show ads only to certain usergroups ?
- i'm not a coder, so sorry if I asked a stupid question, can this be used for gogole adsense script ? to just copy and paste the script to the box ?

Thank's
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24 Jul 2008, 12:45
NgocTam's Avatar
NgocTam NgocTam is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
- can you add an option to show ads only to certain usergroups ?
Sound that's good idea! add it in next version
can this be used for gogole adsense script ? to just copy and paste the script to the box ?
I don't know maybe it works
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: