Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification Details »
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by kh99 (Senior Member) kh99 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (78 votes - 4.79 average) Installs: 537
Released: 11 Dec 2014 Last Update: 22 Feb 2015 Downloads: 3212
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

(Note: This mod was renamed. The original name was "New reCAPTCHA Human Verification")

What is it?
----------------------------
This mod adds reCAPTCHA v2 as an option in the Human Verification Manager.

Note: The original reCAPTCHA used default keys if you didn't enter your own, so you could leave the key fields blank. This version requires you to have your own keys for your domain. To create them, go to this page (click on the "Get reCAPTCHA" button). It may take a short time after creating the keys before they will work, so if you get "ERROR: Invalid domain for site key", wait a while and try again.

vb3 version is here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=315964

Installation:
----------------------------
1) Upload the file in the "upload" folder to your server.

2) Import the product XML file from the Product Manager.

3) If you don't already have keys, go to this page and create keys for your domain. (If you already have keys you can get them from that page as well).

4) Go to Settings > Human Verification Manager, select "New reCAPTCHA" for the Verification Library, and click Save.

5) Enter your keys on the options page, and select the light or dark widget as desired (apparently white and black are the only options at this time). You could select "Audio" to default to audio instead of image for the challenge, but the widget seems to have a bug in it at the moment so I recommend leaving it set to "image". Click Save when you're done selecting options.

6) You can check the configuration and do a test by clicking on "Click here to test connection" which appears under the description in the Human Verification Manager.

7) Do a test registration (or other action that requires hv) to test that your keys are entered correctly and everything is working.

8) If you are upgrading from version 0.9, you can remove the file includes/class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php (the one without the third underscore) from your server.

History:
----------------------------
1.0 (Feb 22, 2015)
  • Cached template (required renaming the uploaded file from
    class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php to class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php)
  • Removed default keys (which didn't work anyway)
  • Removed trademark symbols
  • Changed execution order of plugins from 5 to 4, to make sure this product
    works with another HV add-on that has a bug.
  • If "New reCAPTCHA" is selected when this mod is uninstalled, the hv library
    is switched to 'disabled'.
  • Added a test option to print out more information about verification failures

0.9 (Dec 11, 2014)
  • Initial Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	sg2.jpg
Views:	2728
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	151269   Click image for larger version

Name:	sg1.png
Views:	1676
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	151936  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #76  
Old 26 Jan 2015, 13:19
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Does the old version of reCaptcha work for you?
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 26 Jan 2015, 13:47
tanzeelniazi tanzeelniazi is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Before i use Keycaptcha after i close the registration now i open again after i try keycaptcha its not working and then i try recaptcha i see error both are not working
now i use Question Answer but i really need recaptcha in registration
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 27 Jan 2015, 07:17
tharbin tharbin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Amazing! thanks so much!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 08 Feb 2015, 10:43
Barbaro Barbaro is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
I feel the same.


i really would like to use this addon, but i have a general problem enabling these security features: i get the error "reCAPTCHA™ could not be verified due to server issues. Please try again later.".


The previous version if it works recapcha
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 08 Feb 2015, 12:55
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
People who are having problems with this (and maybe also with the original reCaptcha), can you tell me what version of php and vbulletin you're running? I'm thinking of making a new release of this mod that has a debugging option, but first I thought I'd see if the problems might be related to recent changes in vbulletin code.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 08 Feb 2015, 13:10
Barbaro Barbaro is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
hello

The version is 4.2.2 Patch Level 4
Php 5,4,36

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 08 Feb 2015, 16:32
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
I noticed that the requirements for vb4.2.2 and above explicitly state that you must have cURL installed, so anyone having problems with this might want to check your phpinfo and make sure that you have it. I think I mentioned before that you needed either cURL or allow_url_fopen, but it seems maybe allow_url_fopen won't do it.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 08 Feb 2015, 16:46
Barbaro Barbaro is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
hello

this installed

Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 08 Feb 2015, 16:49
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
OK. I should probably also have mentioned that I'm not sure when cURL started being required. Maybe it's been required for a long time. I never paid attention before.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 09 Feb 2015, 10:54
Barbaro Barbaro is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by Barbaro View Post
I feel the same.


i really would like to use this addon, but i have a general problem enabling these security features: i get the error "reCAPTCHA™ could not be verified due to server issues. Please try again later.".


The previous version if it works recapcha

hello

nobody knows how to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 10 Feb 2015, 16:54
Princeton's Avatar
Princeton Princeton is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Joe Velez
you'll need to cache the humanverify_new_recaptcha template

(currently testing)
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Latest Articles:
Liquid Layout = Less Ad Revenue?
How to Monetize Your Site
Improve Web Page Performance
How To Write For The Web


If it needs instructions, there's room for improvement.
Give users what they actually want, not what they say they want. And whatever you do, don't give them new features just because your competitors have them!
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 10 Feb 2015, 17:03
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by Princeton View Post
you'll need to cache the humanverify_new_recaptcha template

(currently testing)
Oh yeah, thanks. It actually should have been cached automatically, except that the option value and template name don't match.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 14 Feb 2015, 18:44
phriek phriek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
I solved the problem with the ""reCAPTCHA™ could not be verified due to server issues. Please try again later."-issue by adding curl_exec to my php.ini file (again). I disabled it months ago, because only curl was needed.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 14 Feb 2015, 18:49
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by phriek View Post
I solved the problem with the ""reCAPTCHA™ could not be verified due to server issues. Please try again later."-issue by adding curl_exec to my php.ini file (again). I disabled it months ago, because only curl was needed.
Thanks for posting that. Hopefully that will help the others that were having that problem.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 14 Feb 2015, 18:54
Barbaro Barbaro is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by phriek View Post
I solved the problem with the ""reCAPTCHA™ could not be verified due to server issues. Please try again later."-issue by adding curl_exec to my php.ini file (again). I disabled it months ago, because only curl was needed.

Hello, sorry for my bad English

Would you say exactly?

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
recaptcha


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: