Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification Details »
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by kh99 (Senior Member) kh99 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (78 votes - 4.79 average) Installs: 536
Released: 11 Dec 2014 Last Update: 22 Feb 2015 Downloads: 3202
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

(Note: This mod was renamed. The original name was "New reCAPTCHA Human Verification")

What is it?
----------------------------
This mod adds reCAPTCHA v2 as an option in the Human Verification Manager.

Note: The original reCAPTCHA used default keys if you didn't enter your own, so you could leave the key fields blank. This version requires you to have your own keys for your domain. To create them, go to this page (click on the "Get reCAPTCHA" button). It may take a short time after creating the keys before they will work, so if you get "ERROR: Invalid domain for site key", wait a while and try again.

vb3 version is here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=315964

Installation:
----------------------------
1) Upload the file in the "upload" folder to your server.

2) Import the product XML file from the Product Manager.

3) If you don't already have keys, go to this page and create keys for your domain. (If you already have keys you can get them from that page as well).

4) Go to Settings > Human Verification Manager, select "New reCAPTCHA" for the Verification Library, and click Save.

5) Enter your keys on the options page, and select the light or dark widget as desired (apparently white and black are the only options at this time). You could select "Audio" to default to audio instead of image for the challenge, but the widget seems to have a bug in it at the moment so I recommend leaving it set to "image". Click Save when you're done selecting options.

6) You can check the configuration and do a test by clicking on "Click here to test connection" which appears under the description in the Human Verification Manager.

7) Do a test registration (or other action that requires hv) to test that your keys are entered correctly and everything is working.

8) If you are upgrading from version 0.9, you can remove the file includes/class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php (the one without the third underscore) from your server.

History:
----------------------------
1.0 (Feb 22, 2015)
  • Cached template (required renaming the uploaded file from
    class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php to class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php)
  • Removed default keys (which didn't work anyway)
  • Removed trademark symbols
  • Changed execution order of plugins from 5 to 4, to make sure this product
    works with another HV add-on that has a bug.
  • If "New reCAPTCHA" is selected when this mod is uninstalled, the hv library
    is switched to 'disabled'.
  • Added a test option to print out more information about verification failures

0.9 (Dec 11, 2014)
  • Initial Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	sg2.jpg
Views:	2718
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	151269   Click image for larger version

Name:	sg1.png
Views:	1668
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	151936  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #106  
Old 21 Mar 2015, 17:05
LOGECT's Avatar
LOGECT LOGECT is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
looks something like this on the vb default mobile tpl, also your in new mod (reCaptcha on login) when new reCaptcha option is enabled.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_2778.jpg (46.7 KB, 221 views)
__________________
LOGECT
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 21 Mar 2015, 17:59
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Thanks for the response. I was afraid of that - I copied the existing recaptcha template and modified it for the new recaptcha, but I forgot about the mobile style and that template's a lot different. Anyway, when I get a chance I'll fix that.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 16 Apr 2015, 05:07
Techno Cowboy's Avatar
Techno Cowboy Techno Cowboy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Real name: Cheyenne
Installed....works great with vB 4.2.2 pl 4, also working well with vB 4.2.3 Beta 4!
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 20 May 2015, 15:18
Sharingan_Okami Sharingan_Okami is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Hi, I'm getting this error with this plugin on my forum



Vbulletin 4.2.1

Any help???

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 20 May 2015, 15:21
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Hmm...I don't know what would cause that. Is that on the registration page *before* you submit (when it's trying to display the widget)? Have you tried the original reCaptcha to see if that's working?
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 20 May 2015, 15:33
Sharingan_Okami Sharingan_Okami is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
Hmm...I don't know what would cause that. Is that on the registration page *before* you submit (when it's trying to display the widget)? Have you tried the original reCaptcha to see if that's working?
Hi, it's just when you submit, after everything. i have tried the original and the new and improved one. Both give the Access Denied

Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 20 May 2015, 15:34
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
In that case, have you tried running the test? Click on "Click here to test connection" in the Human Verification Manager (under the New reCaptcha description).
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 20 May 2015, 15:42
Sharingan_Okami Sharingan_Okami is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
In that case, have you tried running the test? Click on "Click here to test connection" in the Human Verification Manager (under the New reCaptcha description).
-Removed-

Last edited by Sharingan_Okami; 20 May 2015 at 15:52.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 20 May 2015, 15:46
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Hmm...it seems to work. I'll have to think about it more later, but I've got to go out for a while.

BTW, I think I told people earlier in the thread to post their results here, but I just realized that people probably shouldn't be posting their "site secret", so you might want to remove that attachment (unless you cut off part of it on the right, I can't tell) I should probably take that out of the results.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 20 May 2015, 15:52
Sharingan_Okami Sharingan_Okami is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
Hmm...it seems to work. I'll have to think about it more later, but I've got to go out for a while.

BTW, I think I told people earlier in the thread to post their results here, but I just realized that people probably shouldn't be posting their "site secret", so you might want to remove that attachment (unless you cut off part of it on the right, I can't tell) I should probably take that out of the results.
That's Ok. and maybe you're right, i'll remove it. i will maybe try to re install this mode and try again. but i think it's always been broke for me.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 20 May 2015, 22:14
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
So just to make sure, this doesn't happen if you disable this mod? I guess it works if you choose no human verification? What happens if you try the other hv types? I would think maybe it had something to do with contacting google to verify the response, but the test in the admincp uses the same code as when it's being done by a user (well, that's what I tried to do, anyway), and that didn't show any errors.

Edit: oh, maybe it's an apache mod that doesn't like the looks of the rCaptcha response in the post data, or something like that. I don't know much about web site admin, but I've seen other people mention mod_security when they get an error like this.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 21 May 2015, 01:19
Sharingan_Okami Sharingan_Okami is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
So just to make sure, this doesn't happen if you disable this mod? I guess it works if you choose no human verification? What happens if you try the other hv types? I would think maybe it had something to do with contacting google to verify the response, but the test in the admincp uses the same code as when it's being done by a user (well, that's what I tried to do, anyway), and that didn't show any errors.

Edit: oh, maybe it's an apache mod that doesn't like the looks of the rCaptcha response in the post data, or something like that. I don't know much about web site admin, but I've seen other people mention mod_security when they get an error like this.
Thanks for the information.

Indeed i do use mod_security and that's probley correct
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 06 Jun 2015, 13:12
SGoogle SGoogle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
it not Working in Template mobile with Advane Search

Please view Image




Thanks you
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 11 Jun 2015, 01:09
Mattlab Mattlab is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Any word on when this will be updated to work in all templates?
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 12 Jun 2015, 14:43
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by LOGECT View Post
Thanks for the Mod, you could add this to the XML:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I'm sorry I never responded. What does this do exactly?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
recaptcha


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: