Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
gWoWRoster - World of Warcraft Guild Roster Details »
gWoWRoster - World of Warcraft Guild Roster
Mod Version: 1.0.14, by Gryphon (Coder) Gryphon is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (18 votes - 4.72 average) Installs: 191
Released: 15 Feb 2008 Last Update: 01 Feb 2010 Downloads: 1759
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

What is it?

gWoWRoster is a modification for vBulletin which allows you to display multiple guild rosters for World of Warcraft.

If you use this mod, please Mark as Installed, and if you really enjoy this mod, please Nominate for MOTM, and if you really really enjoy this mod, feel free to Support Developer! Thank you!


Support

I use my released mods daily, if I find an issue with them or add features for myself I will release updates. If there are significant bugs or simple feature requests I will do my best to release fixes. Some of my mods rely on fetching data from 3rd party websites, due to the unreliable results, my mods will require users to troubleshoot for themselves if they find the addon is not working for them specifically. I am offering my personal mods that work ok for me for you to use, I am sorry I do not have time to troubleshoot many user specific issues. Thank you for your understanding.

Features

  • Links to either US or EU WoW Armorys.
  • Multiple guild support
  • Usergroup access to roster
  • Unified profilefield compatible with gWoWEvents and gWoWChar
  • Currently requires cURL

Installation

  1. Download the latest version and upload all files.
  2. Install the product.
  3. Create a Multiple-Line Text Box User Profile Field.
    • /admincp/?loc=profilefield.php%3Fdo%3Dadd
    • Multiple-Line Text Box
    • Continue
    • Title: World of Warcraft Characters
    • Description:
      Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
      Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

    • Default Value: Leave Blank
    • Max length of allowed user input: 1000
    • Field Length: 50
    • Text Area Height: 6
    • Field Editable by User: Yes
    • Other options are optional.
    • Save
    • Look and see what the field name is for World of Warcraft Characters, example field25.
  4. Fill in the gWoWRoster configuration options.
  5. That is all.

Examples


Changes


v1.0.14a - upload class_gwowarmory.php
  • Quick fix for Armory import.

v1.0.14 - upload cron.gwowroster.guildinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix race designation.

v1.0.13 - upload class_gwowarmory.php, cron.gwowroster.charinfo.php, cron.gwowroster.guildinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Quick fix for 3.1 armory changes.

v1.0.12 - upload gwowroster.php, cron.gwowroster.charinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed special characters in player names. Thanks Bumpaneer.

v1.0.11 - upload gwowroster.php, external icons, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed level 80 avatars
  • Fixed scheduled task database error
  • Added wow-achievements.com link per user

v1.0.9 - import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Update for be.imba and wowheroes, new options to specify levels the links are active.

v1.0.8 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Update for WotLK

v1.0.5 - import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix for armory light link.

v1.0.4 - Upload functions_gwowroster.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix for divide by zero error.
  • Display throbber for talents scheduled to be imported.

v1.0.3 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed some urls to external sites
  • Added options to display external liks to wowjutsu and wowprogress.
  • Updated WoW Juju's icon to their current favicon
  • Should* now be able to use kr/cn/tw armorys in addition to us and eu.

v1.0.2 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Some style tweaks
  • Added options to display external liks to sites like be.imba.hu, wowjuju.com and more.

v1.0.1 - Upload all files import product.
  • Initial Release

Copyright

gWoWRoster, Copyright Ryan Snook (www.gryphonllc.com)
Please do not redistribute this script without my consent. While updates may not be made to this product regularly, I still maintain it. If you have fixes, improvements or other additions to make to this mod, please contact me at rsnook@gmail.com for collaboration. I appreciate your consideration.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #166  
Old 27 Jan 2009, 08:30
theorigin theorigin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post
I am not sure. I am currently running MySQL 5, though I am pretty sure that ran this when I was using MySQL 4, it may be some other setting.
This is the common error I'm getting every time I try it..


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Is there any way to extend the max key length?

Last edited by theorigin; 10 Feb 2009 at 10:58.
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 06 Feb 2009, 17:04
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
I would like to see about adding Profession and Achievement information

and possibly adding an Admin section for Guild Ranks, so you can add the names of the Rank, instead of just seeing the Rank Number...
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 09 Feb 2009, 17:31
Rigar Rigar is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Really nice addon, lots of possibilities here. I've kinda gotten myself involved in trying to get the special characters to work. From a previous post people linked to WoWRoster as an example of a prog that seems to be able to do this. I went to their forums and found a nice thread on this subject.

So as it is we have special characters in the DB stored as ISO-8859-1? Is there a way to use utf8_decode and utf8_encode so that these names are displayed correctly?
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 10 Feb 2009, 16:28
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post


Only about 10 million
wow 10 million? I had no idea it was so popular.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 10 Feb 2009, 16:28
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
how many WoW boards are out there?
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 10 Feb 2009, 20:18
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by jlew24asu View Post
how many WoW boards are out there?
tons of them.

Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
I would like to see about adding Profession and Achievement information

and possibly adding an Admin section for Guild Ranks, so you can add the names of the Rank, instead of just seeing the Rank Number...
Ok, I added all of this myself...
http://www.dragons-server.com/forums/gwowroster.php

Last edited by Dragonsys; 12 Feb 2009 at 15:44.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 13 Feb 2009, 16:15
y2krazy y2krazy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Real name: Sean
Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
Ok, I added all of this myself...
http://www.dragons-server.com/forums/gwowroster.php
How did you get those added? Would you mind sharing? Thanks. <3

~ Sean
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 13 Feb 2009, 19:26
Tolas Tolas is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
tons of them.



Ok, I added all of this myself...
http://www.dragons-server.com/forums/gwowroster.php
Originally Posted by y2krazy View Post
How did you get those added? Would you mind sharing? Thanks. <3

~ Sean

Would love to see these changes also, your roster looks great!
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 13 Feb 2009, 20:01
y2krazy y2krazy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Real name: Sean
Also, just a question for curiosity's sake:

Does the Armory update only look up 1 person every 10 minutes? I suppose after a day 120-ish would be looked up, but what if I am trying to update several guild rosters, totalling 500+ chars? I'll just have to wait 3-4 days for them to all update?

At the time when they are all updated, does the armory update start again? Ie - every 3-4 days, everyone should be updated?

Thanks.

~ Sean
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 14 Feb 2009, 21:43
shadowedsoul's Avatar
shadowedsoul shadowedsoul is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
First off, great mod, I've been able to make a few small content changes without any issue at all. The biggest problem I'm having at the moment though, I'm trying to convert this to a php page for vbadvanced and running into nothing but trouble. The formatting goes completely away.

Has anyone been able to pull this off?
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 16 Feb 2009, 00:10
robster1225 robster1225 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Originally Posted by theorigin View Post
This is the error I've been getting since I tried to install it:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I posted in the Programming Discussion section and was told that there were too many Primary Keys in it and I should take out all except the 'locale' one. I tried that and it went through, but now every time I try and update the profile ID field, it reverts back to the "0" that it started with. I'm guessing this is because I updated the xml file itself? Help would be greatly appreciated.
I'm having this same problem, is there any fix?
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 17 Feb 2009, 16:06
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by y2krazy View Post
How did you get those added? Would you mind sharing? Thanks. <3

~ Sean
a lot of changes in the templates and files, plus a few template replacement vars & SQL structure changes.
I can share my changes, if Gryphon OKs it.

Last edited by Dragonsys; 17 Feb 2009 at 16:45.
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 17 Feb 2009, 16:13
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by y2krazy View Post
Also, just a question for curiosity's sake:

Does the Armory update only look up 1 person every 10 minutes? I suppose after a day 120-ish would be looked up, but what if I am trying to update several guild rosters, totalling 500+ chars? I'll just have to wait 3-4 days for them to all update?

At the time when they are all updated, does the armory update start again? Ie - every 3-4 days, everyone should be updated?

Thanks.

~ Sean
yeah, it only updates 1 toon each time it runs. Now the problem is that the Scheduled Tasks in VB only run, when someone visits the site. So they could very well build up and be WAY behind, causing the Roster to only update once a day (which is what was happening with mine, I have a rather "slow" site). I found a mod which changes this to run on the server's cron instead, so things actually run when they are supposed to.

If you can add tasks to your crontab, this is the mod I use - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=164477 (works fine on vb 3.8.x). I have it run every minute, and now my tasks are never behind. Of course it took a few minutes to get caught up, because VB will only run 1 command at each execution.
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 17 Feb 2009, 16:36
y2krazy y2krazy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Real name: Sean
Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
a lot of changes in the templates and files, plus a few template replacement vars.
I can share my changes, if Gryphon OKs it.
Sounds like a plan. Thanks.

Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
yeah, it only updates 1 toon each time it runs. Now the problem is that the Scheduled Tasks in VB only run, when someone visits the site. So they could very well build up and be WAY behind, causing the Roster to only update once a day (which is what was happening with mine, I have a rather "slow" site). I found a mod which changes this to run on the server's cron instead, so things actually run when they are supposed to.

If you can add tasks to your crontab, this is the mod I use - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=164477 (works fine on vb 3.8.x). I have it run every minute, and now my tasks are never behind. Of course it took a few minutes to get caught up, because VB will only run 1 command at each execution.
Maybe I'm not familiar enough with Scheduled Tasks. In order for their "Next Time" to be updated, someone has to actually visit a page with $cronimage to perform the update? It's on a development board at this time, so there's little to no activity. Could this be why things are updating so slow or not at all? Thanks.

~ Sean
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 17 Feb 2009, 16:47
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by y2krazy View Post
Maybe I'm not familiar enough with Scheduled Tasks. In order for their "Next Time" to be updated, someone has to actually visit a page with $cronimage to perform the update? It's on a development board at this time, so there's little to no activity. Could this be why things are updating so slow or not at all? Thanks.

~ Sean
exactly. Here's a little info, as an example

vBulletins schedule tasks only run when a user is browsing your forum. With the release of 3.6 and RSS imports this has caused problems for slow moving forums importing fast moving RSS feeds (If a news item passes fully through the RSS feed before a visitor browses your forums causing the import to be processed then content could be lost)

I sent a meassge to Gryphon about my changes.

Last edited by Dragonsys; 17 Feb 2009 at 16:58.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: