Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[AJAX] Live Search Details »
[AJAX] Live Search
Mod Version: 4.0.6, by mad@Max (Coder) mad@Max is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (42 votes - 4.74 average) Installs: 326
Released: 10 Feb 2010 Last Update: 29 May 2010 Downloads: 2025
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  

Description: Search without reload pages: by threads, by users with many sort criteria.

Features:
  • search only, if typed >= 3 symbols;
  • header to window with button close;
  • message about no result;
  • limit number of threads;
  • highlight words in result
  • trim title of thread, if it large (optional)
  • edit position of pop-up window
  • work with vBadvanced
  • limit the number of displayed results
  • group permission
  • search by your own forums
  • sort results of search
  • mod makes only one query to db
  • full compatibility with styles and browsers
  • search by individual words
  • integrate option into standard search
  • search only the specified length of each word
  • users search
  • interval requests
  • wrote 2 js class
  • able to drag'n'drop window
  • Search by threads now produced on an index table thread (fulltext - optional), which increases the speed of search
  • Changed the type of floating window (refused vbmenu)
  • popup transplanted to the div's in tact vb4 (tried to get the maximum sync with the style and API)
  • (for non english users) offer the ability to change the keyboard layout: if by the word search returns zero results, it will try to verify whether the correct layout are the words, checking every word of the existence of the database as a dictionary. In functions_livesearch.php you can find table of characters

Installation:
Upload all files from folder upload to forum folder.
Import product.

History:
4.0.0 - initial release
4.0.1 - fixed some issues, compatibility with 4.0.x
4.0.5 - rewrote js engine
4.0.6 - fix bug with chrome, fix overlay, some js optimization
If you like this hack, please, click INSTALL and Nominate for MOTM

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	lsa4.png
Views:	6481
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	111999  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases [AJAX] Live Search mad@Max vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 267 06 Jun 2012 20:16
Add-On Releases Live Search 1.0 (AJAX) coderphp vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 141 14 Jan 2011 21:35

  #151  
Old 16 Sep 2010, 17:45
Leica.Robbiani Leica.Robbiani is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Hi there,

Originally Posted by Kraxell View Post
anyone know, how i can change the background-color of the results?

Watch out for the lsa_css.css template, in this template search for #lsa_results { and change the background color to whatever you like.

Best regards

L.R.
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 16 Sep 2010, 22:01
Kraxell's Avatar
Kraxell Kraxell is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Andi
i have the follow now:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

but doesnt work
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 18 Sep 2010, 16:39
lubbie lubbie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Its not working 100% in 4.0.7. The Ajax Window is very small and CMS search is not included ( i dont know if that was before)
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 17 Oct 2010, 22:46
luan7749's Avatar
luan7749 luan7749 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
It's woking for me before but now It's not working. Demo : http://tuoitrenangdong.net/forum
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 25 Oct 2010, 13:15
goycarden goycarden is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Is it possible to make it work for 4.0.8 ?
Are there some alternatives?
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 06 Nov 2010, 12:55
W!cKeD's Avatar
W!cKeD W!cKeD is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Real name: Maik
Thanks, but please fix it it dont work in 4.0.8 it say "searching" not more..
__________________
Maik
Greet'z from Germany/Hamburg
..aka Blighter by [vBAdvanced] and [VisionScripts]
Deutscher Hobbytranslator [Meine ‹bersetzungen]
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 23 Nov 2010, 18:47
hiker's Avatar
hiker hiker is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Great addon.

Is there a way to search the post contents as well, rather than just thread titles?

I've also noticed in IE8 that I can't refine my search to just one forum. The search will go for all forums but when I hit "Search again" for just one forum, it does not refine or change the search criteria.

Firefox seems to work just fine.

I am running vb 4.0.2
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 29 Nov 2010, 23:08
hiker's Avatar
hiker hiker is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
bump
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 04 Dec 2010, 17:13
MonsterDK MonsterDK is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Originally Posted by PaintSplasher View Post
Hm,

i get some sql-errors several times, but i can not reproduce it exactly.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The search seems to work correctly.
I also experience this kind of error. Does not happen allot, but every so often.
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 06 Feb 2011, 12:48
cravendale cravendale is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Anyone know how to resolve these errors?

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.6:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT p.*
FROM post AS p
WHERE p.postid IN (.);

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at line 3
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Sunday, February 6th 2011 @ 10:53:30 AM
Error Date : Sunday, February 6th 2011 @ 10:53:31 AM
Script : http://private/forum/search.php?searchid=1684
Referrer : http://private/forum/search.php
IP Address : 196.215.82.29
Username : Defjam33
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version :

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 19 Feb 2011, 09:37
ThomasBolley ThomasBolley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
not working with chrome
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 21 Feb 2011, 07:49
Randomm Randomm is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
yeah the automatic list generator doesn't work in Chrome
I actually have to press the ENETER key for it the generate the list
but it's not a big deal

What I want to know though is how to remove the "Live" part from the "Live Search"
Basically I just want the word "Search" to appear in the bar
anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 03 Mar 2011, 17:18
masons masons is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
I got this working on my 4.1.2 with no issues, except when using Chrome.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 13 Mar 2011, 18:02
SpeedyHire SpeedyHire is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Phil
It works in chrome using the js files that are in the do not upload folder. Those files say version 4.0.6 and the ones in the upload folder say 4.0.5 so Im guessing mad@max forgot to update the new files.
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 13 Mar 2011, 23:17
ninjaj0k3r ninjaj0k3r is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Thanks, this works perfectly
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: