Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
Making new pages
ultimatearco
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 92

Belgium
by ultimatearco ultimatearco is offline 15 Nov 2008
Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average)

Hello all,
In this tutorial i'm going to show you how to make extra pages
Note:

Go into your Admincp, klick Styles & Templates, klick Style Manager, klick your template that your'e working with, hover your mouse to the dropdown menu and klick, klick Add Template

Give your template a name:
(like gallerytemplate)
and add this code to it:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Search for:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and add some stuff like:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You can allways do anything else

Now save it, were nothing with that
Now we are going to make the PHP file
Open notepad
add this code in it

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Note: Allways put this on the root directory of the forum otherwise you will have problems with the images
Find:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change privacy (keep the ' ') to the name of your file (without .php after it)

Find:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change name (keep the ' ') to whatever you want

Find:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change templatename (keep the ' ') to the template you just made

Save it to whatever you want (Make sure its the same name as in edit 1 (scriptname) and with .php after it)

Upload it to your webserver and your'e done!

If you want it to appear it into your navbar i suggest to:
Use my Navbar Edit mod (for all vB versions) (Manual code changes)
Or to download the double navigation bar mod
Attached Images
File Type: png pic1.PNG (15.5 KB, 323 views)
File Type: jpg customtemplate.jpg (36.8 KB, 256 views)
File Type: jpg templateedit.jpg (60.4 KB, 240 views)

Last edited by ultimatearco; 12 Oct 2009 at 18:06..
Views: 3938
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 15 Nov 2008, 08:08
ultimatearco's Avatar
ultimatearco ultimatearco is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Real name: arco
Note if you find a bug, please report it to me

Version history:
1.0.0 I came up with this idea
__________________
Zixt was here.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 Nov 2008, 08:08
ultimatearco's Avatar
ultimatearco ultimatearco is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Real name: arco
Reserved 2
__________________
Zixt was here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15 Nov 2008, 17:17
Princeton's Avatar
Princeton Princeton is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Joe Velez
moved to articles
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Latest Articles:
Liquid Layout = Less Ad Revenue?
How to Monetize Your Site
Improve Web Page Performance
How To Write For The Web


If it needs instructions, there's room for improvement.
Give users what they actually want, not what they say they want. And whatever you do, don't give them new features just because your competitors have them!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28 Nov 2008, 07:48
ultimatearco's Avatar
ultimatearco ultimatearco is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Real name: arco
Thanks, but why is this not a mod??
__________________
Zixt was here.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28 Nov 2008, 10:41
tunistunis tunistunis is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
not works for me
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03 Dec 2008, 09:05
RLShare RLShare is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Um... This same thing was posted before...........
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=62164
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03 Dec 2008, 09:14
dismas's Avatar
dismas dismas is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by RLShare View Post
Um... This same thing was posted before...........
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=62164
I'm glad I'm not the only one who was thinking the same thing. What's the point of having a second article about the same thing?
__________________
"Not all those who wander are lost" - J.R.R. Tolkien
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10 Apr 2009, 23:35
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
These codes aren't the same as the other one..?
What does it do different.? (besides the other one is from 2004, and this is from 2008)
Does it work the same on 3.0+ as it does on 2.0+.?

I would like to have a small/simple webpage on this html page is that possible.?
Here is what i have.. just an image for now but just so you get the idea.
www.gamelobby.com/Forum/test.php

Is this possible..?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11 Apr 2009, 04:05
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Yes

Now all you do is edit the code in between the html tags i.e.

<!-- html code here -->
PUT THE HTML CODE YOU WANT HERE
<!-- end of html code -->
Put the code you have created for your "inner" page where it says put the html code you want here. I assume if you used this one that is where you placed your <img> code for the image you have there now? Give it a try and also have you check this out --> http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=186644 ? Besides the install non-experienced owners find this is easier than recreating new templates 24/7

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11 Apr 2009, 04:13
drew82 drew82 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
ok I've created a new homepage and added a link in my navigation, but how do I make the homepage my homepage when someone goes to mysite.com

my vb is installed in the root of my site, but want to use the forum as a link page and my vbpowered homepage as my homepage

someone please help
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 15 Apr 2009, 17:07
ragtek's Avatar
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
Isn't this just the same as: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=62164 ??

Do we realy need 2 same articles?
__________________
my addons: http://ragtek.github.com
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:23.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: