Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 26 Mar 2010, 19:11
Fungsten's Avatar
Fungsten Fungsten is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Question Getting this 1054 Error in the ACP.

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.5:
Invalid SQL:
SELECT SUM(filesize) AS size FROM attachment;
MySQL Error : Unknown column 'filesize' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Thursday, March 25th 2010 @ 04:09:47 PM
Error Date : Thursday, March 25th 2010 @ 04:09:47 PM
Script : http://blahblahblah/forum/admincp/index.php?do=home
Referrer : http://www.blahblahblah.com/forum/ad...dex.php?do=nav
IP Address : XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
Username : XXXXXXXXX
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.89-community
Here's some background on what happened:

What happened was I was updating one website and had inadvertantly used the username, passwords, etc. from another site I own! After I noticed that the update stalled so I checked the PW, database name, etc and corrected them and that site's working fine. Now I am still getting the above error in the AdminCP from which I erroneously took the PW's from; the other site that I tried to update - the one that had the wrong passwords is fine! It's the site that I got the wrong PWs from that I'm having the problems with. Also I tried to reinstall VBulletin and I cannot get past step two when choosing to update; 404 Error. In the AdminCP I can access items from the CP but I cannot get the forum's listing or re-install VBulletin - 404 Error on step 3. Please help!!

TIA.
__________________
My Mods:
Missing Images
Styles:
Hell Eye Shock
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27 Mar 2010, 16:12
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I'm not sure what you did, but there is supposed to be a field called filesize in the attachment table. If you don't have it, then you need to add it.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27 Mar 2010, 17:07
Fungsten's Avatar
Fungsten Fungsten is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
I'm not sure what you did, but there is supposed to be a field called filesize in the attachment table. If you don't have it, then you need to add it.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Where should I add it in the template? TIA.

On Edit:

I put it at the top of the template but it didn't work.
__________________
My Mods:
Missing Images
Styles:
Hell Eye Shock

Last edited by Fungsten; 27 Mar 2010 at 17:13.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27 Mar 2010, 19:41
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
That is information for you to add the field in your database. You did something and it got deleted. You need to add it back. If you don't know how to do this, you may have to ask your host.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27 Mar 2010, 22:09
Fungsten's Avatar
Fungsten Fungsten is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
That is information for you to add the field in your database. You did something and it got deleted. You need to add it back. If you don't know how to do this, you may have to ask your host.



--------------- Added 27 Mar 2010 at 23:11 ---------------

Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
That is information for you to add the field in your database. You did something and it got deleted. You need to add it back. If you don't know how to do this, you may have to ask your host.
This is the error I got when I ran it:

An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1064
error desc: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'filesize INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0'' at line 1
__________________
My Mods:
Missing Images
Styles:
Hell Eye Shock

Last edited by Fungsten; 27 Mar 2010 at 23:11. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02 Apr 2010, 02:39
Fungsten's Avatar
Fungsten Fungsten is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Lynne. Did you want to make a few bucks and try to fix the DB problems?
__________________
My Mods:
Missing Images
Styles:
Hell Eye Shock
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02 Apr 2010, 15:44
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You cannot just run that one line since it doesn't have the table information in it. I thought you were just gonna add it manually through phpMyAdmin and that is the information needed for the field.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02 Apr 2010, 17:25
Fungsten's Avatar
Fungsten Fungsten is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You cannot just run that one line since it doesn't have the table information in it. I thought you were just gonna add it manually through phpMyAdmin and that is the information needed for the field.

It didn't work though. Is there a way to re-build/add the table info?
__________________
My Mods:
Missing Images
Styles:
Hell Eye Shock
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Apr 2010, 17:07
Fungsten's Avatar
Fungsten Fungsten is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You cannot just run that one line since it doesn't have the table information in it. I thought you were just gonna add it manually through phpMyAdmin and that is the information needed for the field.
Lynne, did you want to make a few bucks fixing the problem?
__________________
My Mods:
Missing Images
Styles:
Hell Eye Shock
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: