Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
iTrader v2.8 - Powerful Rating System Details »
iTrader v2.8 - Powerful Rating System
Mod Version: 2.8.2 RC2, by entertain (Coder) entertain is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (107 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 908
Released: 03 Jan 2010 Last Update: 21 Mar 2012 Downloads: 6589
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Please nominate this mod for MOTM!



iTrader 2.8
Click here for a version for vBulletin 3


This modification offers you a rating system for trades which are made on your board. As it is an advantage of the rating system on ebay, this gives your users some secureness.

=================================
NOTICE ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

I added vBulletin 4 support for this modification because Nexus (vbenhancer) announced that he won't do this in the next time. He gave me the permissions to release it here. Thank you!

Please do not contact vbenhancer for support! He is not responsible for this version.

=================================

Installation
The installation is as easy as abc. You only have to upload the files and import the product in your vBulletin admincp.

Update
Also updating this modification (including this from vB3) isn't very difficult. Only overwrite all files and the product in your vBulletin admincp.

Screenshots
Attachment 113970
Rate a trader/seller

Attachment 115760
iTrader Profile

Attachment 115759
iTrader Main Page

Attachment 113973
iTrader Profile Tab

Known issues:
none

Feature requests:

- microCLASSIFIEDS/AUCTIONS integration (?)
- latest threads of a selected forum on itrader main page

* Implemented in upcoming release

Release History
Cick here

Translations:
- German by Andre31

Please DONATE for further releases!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_rateuser.png
Views:	10821
Size:	46.4 KB
ID:	113970   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_tab.png
Views:	8585
Size:	19.0 KB
ID:	113973   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_main270.jpg
Views:	6770
Size:	50.5 KB
ID:	115759   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_user270.jpg
Views:	7292
Size:	51.6 KB
ID:	115760  

Click image for larger version

Name:	support.png
Views:	19502
Size:	5.1 KB
ID:	123905  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released vbenhancer vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 232 19 Feb 2015 15:24
New Generation Thread İnfo HaYLaZ vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 57 21 Jan 2009 05:53

  #601  
Old 01 Jan 2011, 18:41
entertain entertain is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by kyle1745 View Post
I second this request?
as far as i know there won't be any updates for iTrader for vBulletin 3 anymore. I only got the permissions to port it to vB 4.
Reply With Quote
  #602  
Old 04 Jan 2011, 16:12
sung sung is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Despite setting the option "Contact Staff On Suspicious Activity?" to No, I'm still getting emails about matching IP addresses.

Grepping through the files, the option $vbulletin->options['itrader_contact_suspicious'] doesn't seem to be used anywhere
Reply With Quote
  #603  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 17:31
Joey Link Joey Link is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
What steps would one have to take if they uninstalled their old version before installing this one? I got some bad advice. I can see the existing tables are still in the database, I'm surprised it doesn't automatically pull from them...
Reply With Quote
  #604  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 17:42
Gav-n-Tn Gav-n-Tn is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by Joey Link View Post
What steps would one have to take if they uninstalled their old version before installing this one? I got some bad advice. I can see the existing tables are still in the database, I'm surprised it doesn't automatically pull from them...
It should pull from them. You may have to update the tables in your AdminCP after you do the install.
Reply With Quote
  #605  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 17:45
Joey Link Joey Link is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
That's what I figured. I ran the update iTrader scores in the iTrader Tools section, is that what you meant by update the tables?
Reply With Quote
  #606  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 17:52
Gav-n-Tn Gav-n-Tn is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by Joey Link View Post
That's what I figured. I ran the update iTrader scores in the iTrader Tools section, is that what you meant by update the tables?
Yes. Didn't it work?
Reply With Quote
  #607  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 17:56
Joey Link Joey Link is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Nope. Went through all 14,000+ but they're not showing up in the postbit or on the profiles. I thought that was odd.
Reply With Quote
  #608  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 18:04
Gav-n-Tn Gav-n-Tn is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by Joey Link View Post
Nope. Went through all 14,000+ but they're not showing up in the postbit or on the profiles. I thought that was odd.
There must be something you've left out of the install. Did the product import alright?
Reply With Quote
  #609  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 18:13
Britmovie Britmovie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Okay but very odd. Wasnt the a tab in the members info page? Thats not showing any more?
Reply With Quote
  #610  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 18:23
Gav-n-Tn Gav-n-Tn is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by Britmovie View Post
Okay but very odd. Wasnt the a tab in the members info page? Thats not showing any more?
How old was your version? This version gives you a choice on the tab location (I believe). Mine is in the profile.
Reply With Quote
  #611  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 18:23
Joey Link Joey Link is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by Gav-n-Tn View Post
There must be something you've left out of the install. Did the product import alright?
Yep, imported without issue. Maybe I should try again.
Reply With Quote
  #612  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 18:33
Gav-n-Tn Gav-n-Tn is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by Joey Link View Post
Yep, imported without issue. Maybe I should try again.
Unfortunately, I'm not much of a help either. After I get it done, I move on so I'm trying to draw from memory here. Try going into the Maintenance section of the CP. There may be a way to update the tables there too.
Reply With Quote
  #613  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 20:39
Britmovie Britmovie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by Britmovie View Post
Okay but very odd. Wasnt the a tab in the members info page? Thats not showing any more?
No sorry it is ok and ok with the latest beta version.
Reply With Quote
  #614  
Old 10 Jan 2011, 03:02
wh1t3dr3am wh1t3dr3am is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Why myself can use feedback to myself profile ?How to disable myself can feedback to myself profile?thx
Sry,for my bad english ^^
Reply With Quote
  #615  
Old 10 Jan 2011, 03:13
Gav-n-Tn Gav-n-Tn is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by wh1t3dr3am View Post
Why myself can use feedback to myself profile ?How to disable myself can feedback to myself profile?thx
Sry,for my bad english ^^
Remove your Admin rights to it. Why not: Just do not give yourself feedback? You might want to edit your self-given feedback before you remove your a Admin rights though.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:28.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: