Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #256  
Old 01 Apr 2010, 16:57
Sworm Sworm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Hi lynne,
i have maded all the above steps and the page is ok, but there's a solution to integrate this html meta code in it?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If i try to add it, is showed bad, not formatted with the <h2> and the text don't start after some space , and the CSS integrated in this html don't work..... if would be a solution , should be great..... if no i'll still to use this html page not vb integrated.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #257  
Old 01 Apr 2010, 18:23
ddaybofb ddaybofb is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
I need some help, ive been working on this for like the past day.

http://www.clutchtimesports.net/foru...20Athletes.php

Notice how the writing is above the template, i can't get it to the middle


This is the custom file

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This is whats showing up on the page that i want in the middle


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

How do i get the writing on my page to the middle?
Reply With Quote
  #258  
Old 02 Apr 2010, 19:13
Yonatan Yonatan is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Lynne,

Can you check my post?

I still have a problem with the section condition.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #259  
Old 03 Apr 2010, 11:11
wynode wynode is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Thanks for this. Very handy.

Just one issue I'm having is with ordered lists. There is some content which has the following HTML tags:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

etc

It used to come up with numbers with the 3.8.x version but doesn't seem to do it for this vb4 versions. Any thoughts on how to implement numbering easily?
Reply With Quote
  #260  
Old 03 Apr 2010, 15:57
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by wynode View Post
Thanks for this. Very handy.

Just one issue I'm having is with ordered lists. There is some content which has the following HTML tags:
This was already covered. See page 10 (may continue onto page 11, I don't remember).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #261  
Old 04 Apr 2010, 16:03
ddaybofb ddaybofb is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by ddaybofb View Post
I need some help, ive been working on this for like the past day.

http://www.clutchtimesports.net/foru...20Athletes.php

Notice how the writing is above the template, i can't get it to the middle


This is the custom file

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This is whats showing up on the page that i want in the middle


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

How do i get the writing on my page to the middle?
Any help with this?
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 04 Apr 2010, 16:18
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by ddaybofb View Post
Any help with this?
Well, you don't actually start the page with just <? , right?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 04 Apr 2010, 16:31
ddaybofb ddaybofb is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Well, you don't actually start the page with just <? , right?
no, sorry, <?php

--------------- Added 04 Apr 2010 at 22:18 ---------------

nvm, found another way

Last edited by ddaybofb; 04 Apr 2010 at 22:18. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 06 Apr 2010, 05:40
balkanboy balkanboy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
i created a custom login page for a front page but how can i set it to check if already logged in and if so to forword to for example forum.php....
__________________
Release yourself, Release the Scene - www.techabyte.com.au
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 06 Apr 2010, 18:53
Cip Cip is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
I'm a little bit unsatisfied with the template that you suggest, mainly because the sub-title suggests that the content should be inside of a box. Other than that, great advice (as always ).
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 07 Apr 2010, 15:28
xAVx xAVx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Well, i have the same problem as ddaybofb, i need to get my included PHP to the middle...How do i do it?
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 12 Apr 2010, 11:27
zelnik zelnik is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Brilliant guide Lynne, thanks ever so much worked a treat... now to try and it get on the menus!
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 21 Apr 2010, 11:17
pmk_1992 pmk_1992 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Hi
i get blank page when do this tut

can you tell me where i have to go to create the template in MASTER STYLE ?

i did like the picture but it not work
Attached Images
File Type: png test.PNG (26.6 KB, 37 views)
Reply With Quote
  #269  
Old 21 Apr 2010, 14:42
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
The template doesn't get posted into the plugin code area - it gets put into the templates. Style Mananger > find your style (or if you are in debug mode, you may select MASTER STYLE) > Add Template.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #270  
Old 21 Apr 2010, 14:46
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by pmk_1992 View Post
Hi
i get blank page when do this tut

can you tell me where i have to go to create the template in MASTER STYLE ?

i did like the picture but it not work

Admincp >> Styles & Templates >> Style Manager >>

Click on All style Options
Click add new template

to enable this for master templates you enable debug mod in config.php located in /includes

to enable debug add the following



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: