Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced) Details »
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)
Mod Version: 2.0.5, by Jhonnyf (Coder) Jhonnyf is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (263 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 2057
Released: 20 Jan 2010 Last Update: 19 Jan 2011 Downloads: 14492
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Review:
This mod allows you to easily add and remove tabs on the navigation bar using the adminCP. Tabs can appear as "selected" after being clicked, automatically deselecting the other tabs.
You also have the option of indicating which groups are allowed and not allowed to see the tabs via usergroup id.
Tabs may operate as normal select tabs, as drop-down menus. or as links to external sites.

The Hack only use 1 SQL sentence to create All the Menu, no Template edition

This Hack allows you to create tabs at the bar of vBulletin 4.0

Installation:

- Upload all files in the UPLOAD folder to the root of the forum
- Import the product 'product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml'
- Configure and manage your tabs in the "Tabs vbSoporte" menu in AdminCP
- Do not forget to "Allow Overwrite" if you are Updating to 2.0

20-01-10: ver 1.0
  • Create Tabs in vBulletin 4
23-01-10: ver 2.0
  • Create/Manager Tabs Drop Down
  • Create/Manager Sublinks for Tabs
  • Option to Disable FORUM, HOME, BLOG, WHAT'S NEW Defaults vBulletin Tabs and not delete their sublinks menu
  • Phrases in native English and all phrases are in variables
  • Code with new algorithm for better performance
  • Spanish Language (sstab_advanced_spanish.xml)
23-01-10: ver 2.0.1
  • Fix some bugs
  • Work with vBadvanced CMPS Menu
23-01-10: ver 2.0.2
  • Fix menu Tab mix problem
  • Define some Rules:
    1. If TABS is a menu -> No process Sublink
    2. If MENU TAB no have Item -> No Process
27-01-10: ver 2.0.3
  • Change Title Size from 20 to 50 characters
  • Fix Error when not have Tabs
  • Add 2 phrases that I forgot to include in the last version
  • Fix Groups Permission when is a TAB MENU or TAB with SUBLINK
  • Add MultiScript
  • Option to TABMODE (THIS_SCRIPT, URL,URL_PARAMETER) Please, READ POST #2
  • membergroup with a list and checkbox (option to SET Colums in Config)
12-May-10: ver 2.0.4 (Compatible with vB 4.0.3)
  • Fix What's News
  • Add Option to ser Imagen to tabs
  • Credits in footer can be disable from Option Panel
  • Fix Calendar problem
  • Fix Option to URL_PARAMETER
19-Jan-11: ver 2.0.5 (Compatible with vB 4.1.1)
  • Fix All Hide Options
  • Allow to use Phrase as Titles (RULES)
    • If the "Phrase Variable Name" don't exist, them use the TITLE
*****************************************************
About URL_PARAMETER
To use this Option only Write the Part that Always repeat, por example for this URLs:
  1. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (Main thread)
  2. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo&p=13#post13 (Post in thread)
  3. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo/page2 (One page of thread)
You Only Set:
  1. Tab Label = Any Name
  2. URL = http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (or only http://x.com/showthread.php?1- that have the ID of thread)
  3. Tab mode: URL_PARAMETER
******************************************************
About Phrases as TITLES
When you create a New Element (Tab, menu, etc) You see a box to put only the variable Phrase name


To create New Phrase go to
Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> Add New Phrase
******************************************************
Special Thank to
vB Style Taught me about new the CSS system and help me using CSS standards
dieKetzer Betatester and Translator to native English Language

Observation:
  • This Hack is FULL AUTO-TEMPLATE but need the default NAVBAR template to work
  • This Hack have copyright ad at the bottom of the page (if you use this)
Spanish Version, (Version en Espaņol, mi lenguaje Primario ) -> Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)

*******************************************************

How to Add Variables Like userid:

if you need to use vBulletin variables to make URL like http://myurl.com/?u={userid} see this Post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=1031

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	listado ingles.gif
Views:	12576
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	110514   Click image for larger version

Name:	Principal_new.gif
Views:	10705
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	110827   Click image for larger version

Name:	menudrop.gif
Views:	21168
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	110830   Click image for larger version

Name:	edicion ingles 203.gif
Views:	8787
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	111264  

Click image for larger version

Name:	onlyname.gif
Views:	32710
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	125852  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 09:39

  #1321  
Old 25 Nov 2013, 10:14
charlesr charlesr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
This mod does work with 4.2.2 but you need to leave the default vbulletin "forum" tab active to see the subnav for that.
Reply With Quote
  #1322  
Old 26 Nov 2013, 01:50
tweeker tweeker is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
You can add dropdown tabs with the Navigation Manager.

It is a small process but not to difficult.

1) Create a tab.
2) Create a menu for the tab.
3) Edit the tab and find the setting, "Target Menu" select the menu you just created, click on save.
4) Add links to the menu you created, these are what will show up as the dropdown items in the tab.
These instructions worked perfectly. Thanks so much.
So, this mod is obsolete now.
The fewer mods the better. Thanks for the tips.
Reply With Quote
  #1323  
Old 26 Nov 2013, 01:53
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Not a problem, glad to help.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #1324  
Old 07 Dec 2013, 10:09
hugh_ hugh_ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
I've been happily using this plugin for a long time now but went to re-upload it today to fix another problem and since the tabs will no longer align to the left but only center and if select align to the right they don't show at all. Please help...
Reply With Quote
  #1325  
Old 07 Dec 2013, 10:45
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
What version of vB are you using?
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #1326  
Old 07 Dec 2013, 11:01
hugh_ hugh_ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
4.2.2
Reply With Quote
  #1327  
Old 07 Dec 2013, 11:04
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
You do realize, that if your navbar template is 4.2 this mod is not needed.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #1328  
Old 07 Dec 2013, 11:31
hugh_ hugh_ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Can vbulletin's menu system do drop downs?
Reply With Quote
  #1329  
Old 07 Dec 2013, 11:37
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Yes.

That is default functionality in the Navigation Manager in vB 4.2.1 and above.

It is a small process but not to difficult.

1) Create a tab.
2) Create a menu for the tab.
3) Edit the tab and find the setting, "Target Menu" select the menu you just created, click on save.
4) Add links to the menu you created, these are what will show up as the dropdown items in the tab.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #1330  
Old 03 Jan 2014, 15:51
c.c. c.c. is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
This works great accept for one tab. I'm trying to add this url

http://astore.amazon.com/highdef0f-20


For some reason it take me to: astore.amazon.com

It's cutting off the last part of it. I tried every setting and still no luck. Am I doing something wrong?

If I just hover over the tap the link look perfectly fine.
Reply With Quote
  #1331  
Old 07 Feb 2014, 01:24
TankerHC TankerHC is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Real name: Jeff
Must be missing an instruction here completely. No Admin CP Function

The Tabs are there, in Spanish even though the instructions dilineate only one in Spanish.

The options are in the Admin CP, basically enable/disable functions.

So what am I missing? I would really like to use this, seems everyone else is not having a problem (As far as I read through the replies looking for an answer). I am unable to change anything, add additional tabs, or do anything other than enable.

The instructions state to go to Admin CP and look for a link "on the left" but I have no tab links on the left in the Admin CP.

How do I change variables with this mod? Most of my members do not speak or read Spanish. So for now this is no good for me.
Reply With Quote
  #1332  
Old 17 Mar 2014, 01:58
Greek Wizard Greek Wizard is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by TankerHC View Post
The Tabs are there, in Spanish even though the instructions dilineate only one in Spanish.

The options are in the Admin CP, basically enable/disable functions.

So what am I missing? I would really like to use this, seems everyone else is not having a problem (As far as I read through the replies looking for an answer). I am unable to change anything, add additional tabs, or do anything other than enable.

The instructions state to go to Admin CP and look for a link "on the left" but I have no tab links on the left in the Admin CP.

How do I change variables with this mod? Most of my members do not speak or read Spanish. So for now this is no good for me.
You have not uploaded the files in the "upload" folder. If you have changed the name of your admincp folder, make sure you make the same edit for these files.
__________________
www.wsforums.org
Reply With Quote
  #1333  
Old 04 Jun 2014, 09:40
LordVader!'s Avatar
LordVader! LordVader! is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
---nothing--

Last edited by LordVader!; 04 Jun 2014 at 09:53. Reason: solved the problem myself
Reply With Quote
  #1334  
Old 24 Sep 2014, 00:49
togotutor togotutor is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
It`s working on version 4.2.2.. Works like a charm
Reply With Quote
  #1335  
Old 24 Sep 2014, 00:51
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Originally Posted by togotutor View Post
It`s working on version 4.2.2.. Works like a charm
You don't need this mod with any version higher than 4.2.0
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: