Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
VSa - Sub-Forum Manager Details »
VSa - Sub-Forum Manager
Mod Version: 3.1.4, by Valter (Coder) Valter is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (177 votes - 4.81 average) Installs: 1848
Released: 26 Feb 2010 Last Update: 01 Apr 2012 Downloads: 12484
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

Info:
-This is used to arrange sub-forums into columns on forumhome.
-You can add thread/post counts to sub-forums, hide "Sub-forums" title, customize CSS, and more...


Installation:
-Import XML file (as product): AdminCP > Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]


Notes:
-To get this product working you must set "Depth of Sub-Forums" to "1" in vBulletin Options > Forum Listings Display Options
-To set product options go to: AdminCP > vBulletin Options > VSa - Sub-Forum Manager


Versions:
v1.0 - Apr 24. 2006.
-First release
v2.5.1 - Jun 20. 2009.
-Latest vB 3.x version
v3.0 - Feb 26. 2010.
-Updated for vBulletin 4
-Fixed known bugs
v3.0.1 - Apr 03. 2010.
-Fixed bug where 'Sub-Forums:' is not hidden in some blocks
v3.1 - Oct 31. 2010.
-New: Almost completely rewritten regarding main functionality
-New: Removed all tables - CSS based now
-Fixed bug: Different column widths through categories
-Fixed bug: Unneeded commas in IE
-Fixed bug: Customizations not fully applied to latest category
-Fixed: XHTML errors
-Fixed: Minor bugs
v3.1.1 - Nov 05. 2010.
-Fixed: Sorting issues
-Fixed: Unneeded thread/reply counts in friendly URLs
v3.1.2 - Dec 12. 2010.
-Fixed bug: Forum Moderators listed in a column
v3.1.3 - Nov 19. 2011.
-Fixed: Compatibility issues with vB 4.1.8
v3.1.4 - Apr 01. 2012.
-New Option: Exclude styles
-New Option: Exclude forums
-Fixed some style issues

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	subforums.jpg
Views:	15628
Size:	62.0 KB
ID:	113131   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp.png
Views:	2311
Size:	99.1 KB
ID:	137497  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #121  
Old 17 Jul 2010, 12:21
promet promet is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
works fine 4.0.5 thanks installed.

Edit:
After installed this mod my home page category collapse button not works properly. is there any fix mate?

Last edited by promet; 17 Jul 2010 at 13:26.
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 17 Jul 2010, 12:31
KProjects KProjects is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Still works great with 4.0.5!
__________________

Stop Spammers
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 19 Jul 2010, 17:43
Charis Charis is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Great Work, thanks.

How could we set a specific width for the columns?
I guess we should add something into "CSS 1 - Table" field.
Anyone with CSS knowledge?
Thanks in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: png fixed.PNG (22.9 KB, 70 views)
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 20 Jul 2010, 12:28
CRDeveloper's Avatar
CRDeveloper CRDeveloper is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Pablo X.
So, nobody hasn't figure it out the coma after sub-forums in IE???
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 22 Jul 2010, 15:12
axg axg is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
I installed this mod, it works good except i have one issue that i cannot figure out.
It works great for some forums, but not others. On some it will arrange and show the sub-forums the way it is supposed to. Yet on others it will not put the sub-forums bellow the main one. It will leave them like if they were main forums. So if sub-forums have sub-forums it is not working for all.

Got any suggestions i try to get this to work? This is a fresh install of VB4.05 with a skin and few other options. No template mods have been done at all.

Last edited by axg; 22 Jul 2010 at 15:32.
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 22 Jul 2010, 15:52
axg axg is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by Rafa-el View Post
Does this work with sub-sub-forums? If so, how much deep?

Thanks,
Rafael
I don't think it works with sub-sub forums as i am having this issue, and cannot figure out how to make it work with them.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 22 Jul 2010, 16:51
axg axg is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
I was able to get this to finally work. Here is what i did and i hope it helps others.

In Forum Listings Display Options

Depth of Forums - Forum Home - Set to: 2
Depth of Forums - Forum Display - Set to: 1
Depth of Sub-Forums - Set to: 1

This will allow for sub-sub-forums to work and function correctly under this mod. I have not tried it with sub-sub-sub, or more forums. Someone may want to, or have the need to. For that i suggest you play with the above numbers.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 08:24
TeknoSounds TeknoSounds is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
when using IE, I get a comma that shows up before the forum name...
http://teknosounds.com/messageboard/forum.php

on FF its fine. Might just be a coding issue in my style though...
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 01:00
arena's Avatar
arena arena is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
thanks
__________________
www.arenatr.com


sorry my bad english
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 12:56
Perspektif Perspektif is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 05 Aug 2010, 13:05
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
Originally Posted by TeknoSounds View Post
when using IE, I get a comma that shows up before the forum name...
http://teknosounds.com/messageboard/forum.php

on FF its fine. Might just be a coding issue in my style though...
This is a CSS bug in IE. To fix it, edit
forumhome_forumbit_level2_nopost

and remove the class commalist

You no longer need it anyway

Besides that will display your columns nicer without it.
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 07 Aug 2010, 10:27
jj's Avatar
jj jj is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Jens
The rendered html does not validate. It is not allowed to wrap a table element into an ol element. This should be fixed in future versions.
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 10 Aug 2010, 07:35
TeknoSounds TeknoSounds is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by Lionel View Post
This is a CSS bug in IE. To fix it, edit
forumhome_forumbit_level2_nopost

and remove the class commalist

You no longer need it anyway

Besides that will display your columns nicer without it.
Tried that...kinda destroyed the subforum listings. well made the spacing all out of whack at least. Any other suggestions...?
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 10 Aug 2010, 10:13
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
Originally Posted by TeknoSounds View Post
Tried that...kinda destroyed the subforum listings. well made the spacing all out of whack at least. Any other suggestions...?
no sorry. That works just perfect for me.
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 10 Aug 2010, 17:58
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
@TeknoSounds

You could try to edit the plugin

VSa - Sub-Forum Manager - FB

and remove the width="100%" in the table.
If that is still not satisfactory, add some padding to the td
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: