Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Cafe Press reloaded Details »
Cafe Press reloaded
Mod Version: 2.5, by aproape (Member) aproape is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (8 votes - 4.38 average) Installs: 93
Released: 09 Nov 2008 Last Update: 02 Dec 2008 Downloads: 729
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations External Content Is in Beta Stage  

Good morning everyone!

*** Second premium shops fix provided ***

*** New cafepress template fix for product detail page and jCarousel ***

*** Premium shops fix provided ***

*** Product details page is now fully functional AND enhanced ***

IMPORTANT: If you have a premium shop and the v2.0.8 add-on is working without problems, please backup your installation before upgrading to v2.5.

Post more info about your forum [URL, php version, type of shop/templates] - when encountering an issue.

This version has been updated for basic/free shops which stopped working since Jul 2008. It should work for both basic/free shops as well as premium shops with the default template.

===

This is a reworked version of the abandoned Cafe Press mod done by Creed and Dylanblitz:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=182424

The original text for the mod follows:

This add-on will allow you to add all the items from any of your Cafe Press store or multiples if you so choose. If you have multiple stores that you intend to use with this mod, make sure you separate each store name with a comma.

This add-on works with Cafe Press basic/free store, as well as with premium stores.

Three files to upload.
One (optional) Template Edit.

Install/update instructions for v2.5

Step 1. Overwite the shop.php file with the one from the archive
Step 2. Enjoy!

Install/update instructions for v2.3

Step 1. Install Cafe Press v2.0.3 or higher [if you don't have it already installed]
Step 2. Replace shop.php with the one from v2.3
Step 3. Copy the contents of the /clientscript/ folder from the /upload folder into your forums' root [clientscript] directory, overwriting the existing files.
Step 4. Enjoy!

[the basic/free shop should be working now - and see the [Notes] section below for limitations/more information]

NOTES:

- if you have at least v2.0.3 installed then the only change needed is to replace the shop.php file and the cafe_press folder. You do not need to reimport the product.

- this new release fixes the issue with new templates on cafepress.com for the basic/free stores.

Known issues:

- version 2.5 only contains the files shop.php and /clientscript/cafe_press folder. It is NOT a full product install and requires you to have cafepress mod v2.0.3 or higher installed already.

- no other issues so far ; )

Let me know if you have any questions or encounter any problems with it.. thanks!


Cheers,
aproape

P.S All thanks go to V for contributing to this ;-)

P.P.S. Thanks to ArnyVee for the screenshot. :-)

Version History
v2.5 - [Tue Dec 02nd 2008]
- Premium shops fix for jCarousel/product details page

Version History
v2.4 - [Mon Dec 01st 2008]
- New cafepress template fix
- Product detail/jCarousel error messages fix

Version History
v2.3 - [Wed Nov 19th 2008]
- Premium shops fix
- Code optimization/cleanup

Version History
v2.2 - [Thu Nov 13th 2008]
- Product details page is now fully functional AND enhanced
- Shop name is now taken from the database

Version History
v2.1 - [Sun Nov 09th 2008]
- Basic/free shops are working again with the new Cafe Press template

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	WaltDisneyBoardsCafePressExample.jpg
Views:	1304
Size:	57.4 KB
ID:	89212   Click image for larger version

Name:	cafepress2.jpg
Views:	955
Size:	73.0 KB
ID:	89351  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin Cafe Press Dylanblitz vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 271 22 Dec 2011 00:18
Cafe Press Add-On Creed vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 59 23 Apr 2010 07:14
Cafe Press Store Add-On Creed vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 80 21 Nov 2005 17:12

  #76  
Old 19 Nov 2008, 23:56
aproape's Avatar
aproape aproape is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Hi Arny,

This update will work for basic shops as before - the only difference is the code is a bit more optimized/cleaned up.. I don't think you will notice any difference for a basic shop though [no new functionality added] [don't even know what else can be added at this point : )]


Cheers,
aproape
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 20 Nov 2008, 00:06
ArnyVee's Avatar
ArnyVee ArnyVee is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
I was thinking....can you add a 'banner' option at the top of the store? Maybe a 468 x 60 banner option so that we can add our 'store logo' or something? Maybe that's something that we could add.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 20 Nov 2008, 00:34
aproape's Avatar
aproape aproape is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Noted ; )
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 20 Nov 2008, 04:00
iogames's Avatar
iogames iogames is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Josh Arcadia
Hi aproape...
Since the former coders gave permissions for this, why don't you eliminate the need for 2.0.8 and make it yours?
__________________
. █│║▌│█│║▌║│█║▌│║║█║
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 20 Nov 2008, 14:50
aproape's Avatar
aproape aproape is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Hi there iogames,

Well - it's just extra time for us to make it a full product - we wanted to fix everything for everyone [basic + free shops] so that it is fully working before packaging it and wrapping everything together..

Most likely that will come sometime soon but it's just not a priority for us : )

We will wait a bit more to see if any other issues show up from other people using it on premium/free shops.

Thanks for the support ; ) Much appreciated.


Cheers,
aproape
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 22 Nov 2008, 00:04
mousegeek's Avatar
mousegeek mousegeek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
How/where do I upgrade to a higher php?
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 22 Nov 2008, 02:16
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by mousegeek View Post
How/where do I upgrade to a higher php?
That's usually up to your host, but you should be able to put in a request with them.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 22 Nov 2008, 06:35
4x4 Mecca 4x4 Mecca is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
got this error when looking at an item
"jCarousel: No width/height set for items. This will cause an infinite loop. Aborting.."
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 22 Nov 2008, 20:48
aproape's Avatar
aproape aproape is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Hi there 4x4 Mecca,

Apparently the product detail page on cafepress has slightly adjusted some settings [the similar products scroll window is the jCarousel area].

We're investigating.. stay tuned.


Cheers,
aproape
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 23 Nov 2008, 00:41
aproape's Avatar
aproape aproape is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Is anyone else experiencing the issue that 4x4 Mecca has described above?


Cheers,
aproape
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 23 Nov 2008, 01:24
father guido's Avatar
father guido father guido is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
I received the same message today upon opening an item to purchase. It didn't happen until I clicked on a link to open the individual item.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 23 Nov 2008, 03:09
mousegeek's Avatar
mousegeek mousegeek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Ok cool.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 24 Nov 2008, 22:14
Ozidoggy Ozidoggy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Yes I get the same error ...but once you click "OK" on the popup box with the error all works ok.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 27 Nov 2008, 18:23
Phaedrus Phaedrus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
BTW - I forgot to say thanks for the fix. My users also are appreciating the way it integrates, it has already translated to more sales.

Danke.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 27 Nov 2008, 20:05
Itworx4me's Avatar
Itworx4me Itworx4me is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Originally Posted by aproape View Post
Is anyone else experiencing the issue that 4x4 Mecca has described above?


Cheers,
aproape
Yes I am getting the same error message.

Thanks,
Itworx4me
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: