Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Facebook Connect - Update for Facebook PHP SDK (v.3.0.0) Details »
Facebook Connect - Update for Facebook PHP SDK (v.3.0.0)
Mod Version: 3.0.5, by mtbikemike (Member) mtbikemike is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.7 Rating: (3 votes - 4.67 average) Installs: 55
Released: 13 Sep 2011 Last Update: 30 Sep 2011 Downloads: 922
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations External Content Is in Beta Stage  

I rewrote this plugin using ideas from sllik's mod.

Not Supported!!
This code is not supported. The Facebook API has since changed. Only provided for open source purposes ... feel free to modify at your own risk.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	indexpage-logged-in.JPG
Views:	1367
Size:	30.4 KB
ID:	132898   Click image for larger version

Name:	newpost.JPG
Views:	1195
Size:	36.0 KB
ID:	132899   Click image for larger version

Name:	indexpage.JPG
Views:	1182
Size:	50.8 KB
ID:	132901   Click image for larger version

Name:	connectpage.JPG
Views:	1077
Size:	99.9 KB
ID:	133165  

Click image for larger version

Name:	FBConnectClickFlow.jpg
Views:	824
Size:	46.7 KB
ID:	133322   Click image for larger version

Name:	FBConnectSession.jpg
Views:	356
Size:	44.6 KB
ID:	133323  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #151  
Old 14 Oct 2011, 20:12
artherd artherd is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
fixed it - plugin forgot the api keys :P Thanks for a great mod. Would like to use a more standard FB Connect image - what's a good way to do that and keep the avatar once signed-in?
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 15 Oct 2011, 22:56
mtbikemike mtbikemike is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by artherd View Post
fixed it - plugin forgot the api keys :P Thanks for a great mod. Would like to use a more standard FB Connect image - what's a good way to do that and keep the avatar once signed-in?
glad it's working for you. Not sure what you're looking for. Maybe post a screen shot of what you had in mind?
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 16 Oct 2011, 03:54
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
Originally Posted by artherd View Post
fixed it - plugin forgot the api keys :P Thanks for a great mod. Would like to use a more standard FB Connect image - what's a good way to do that and keep the avatar once signed-in?
care to show a demo?
__________________
Sorry Guys, just a little busy lately.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 17 Oct 2011, 05:57
Ipuck's Avatar
Ipuck Ipuck is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: William O
Thanks for the mod! So far is working OK for me, but there is one minor issue. On newreply and viewthread the button and facebook avatar show at the same time. See attached image.

image03.gif

Any ideas how can I fix this??
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 17 Oct 2011, 16:31
mtbikemike mtbikemike is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by Ipuck View Post
Thanks for the mod! So far is working OK for me, but there is one minor issue. On newreply and viewthread the button and facebook avatar show at the same time. See attached image.

Attachment 133889

Any ideas how can I fix this??
most likely javascript gone bad on that page. chrome has a good javascript console that can point you in the direction where the error is occurring.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 18 Oct 2011, 14:17
Taringa! CS's Avatar
Taringa! CS Taringa! CS is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Real name: Matías
Is it possible instead of showing tdFBNotConnected and tdFBNotConnected by default and then hide one of them, to make them hidden and then display the right one?
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 19 Oct 2011, 13:52
Vibhor Vibhor is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Hello,

Great add-on! But we’re having a few troubles using it:

I created a “Test User” account and attempted to log in with a few different Facebook profiles. Surprisingly, regardless of whatever Facebook profile we attempt to log in with, it opens up the same “Test User” account on vBulletin. I have cleared the cache, cookies and tried with several different browsers but this issue still remains and this is happening with ALL the users whoever log in with Facebook connect. However, if I connect admin account with face book, it works perfectly well.

Apart of this problem, I would also like to bring into attention that welcome PM / E-Mail is not being received upon registering with this Facebook connect hack. And the time zone is showing as London where as ours is a different country. So how to change that?

Help on the above issues will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.


Originally Posted by Ipuck View Post
Thanks for the mod! So far is working OK for me, but there is one minor issue. On newreply and viewthread the button and facebook avatar show at the same time. See attached image.

Attachment 133889

Any ideas how can I fix this??
We're having this issue as well.

Last edited by Vibhor; 19 Oct 2011 at 14:11.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 23 Oct 2011, 04:07
MoMan MoMan is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Very nice plugin! I had to install the PECL json extension on my server before things worked, but after that, the installation process was very easy.

I would recommend considering using a different icon for the button area though - maybe the same one that vb4 has?
__________________
Adam

Admin of PentaxForums.com - Big-Board
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 23 Oct 2011, 20:11
cache cache is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
when a new user sign in, the new user can post using admin as a user to post, I kind of think this is a security problem, I have 3.8.5
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 23 Oct 2011, 23:14
xXxStitchxXx xXxStitchxXx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Any news about vbseo fix?
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 24 Oct 2011, 14:37
mtbikemike mtbikemike is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by cache View Post
when a new user sign in, the new user can post using admin as a user to post, I kind of think this is a security problem, I have 3.8.5
Using admin? Are you sure you didn't accidentally link your admin account to FB? Or maybe you want new users to not be able to post without an email verification?
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 24 Oct 2011, 14:38
mtbikemike mtbikemike is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by xXxStitchxXx View Post
Any news about vbseo fix?
No news. Haven't had time to look at it.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 25 Oct 2011, 14:18
Taringa! CS's Avatar
Taringa! CS Taringa! CS is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Real name: Matías
Originally Posted by Taringa! CS View Post
Is it possible instead of showing tdFBNotConnected and tdFBNotConnected by default and then hide one of them, to make them hidden and then display the right one?
???
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 30 Oct 2011, 23:35
cache cache is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
the install instruction was not detailed enough on how this fb connect work. Maybe I accidentally linked admin account to FB, or maybe I set new users to not be able to post without an email verification, but how do I debug this?
Thanks in advance.

Originally Posted by mtbikemike View Post
Using admin? Are you sure you didn't accidentally link your admin account to FB? Or maybe you want new users to not be able to post without an email verification?
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 04 Nov 2011, 16:20
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
I got a database error, would this mean it won't work with 3.8.1?

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.1:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT fbuid
FROM fbuser
WHERE userid =;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3
Error Number : 1064
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: