Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced) Details »
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)
Mod Version: 2.0.5, by Jhonnyf (Coder) Jhonnyf is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2022 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (263 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 2057
Released: 20 Jan 2010 Last Update: 19 Jan 2011 Downloads: 14532
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Review:
This mod allows you to easily add and remove tabs on the navigation bar using the adminCP. Tabs can appear as "selected" after being clicked, automatically deselecting the other tabs.
You also have the option of indicating which groups are allowed and not allowed to see the tabs via usergroup id.
Tabs may operate as normal select tabs, as drop-down menus. or as links to external sites.

The Hack only use 1 SQL sentence to create All the Menu, no Template edition

This Hack allows you to create tabs at the bar of vBulletin 4.0

Installation:

- Upload all files in the UPLOAD folder to the root of the forum
- Import the product 'product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml'
- Configure and manage your tabs in the "Tabs vbSoporte" menu in AdminCP
- Do not forget to "Allow Overwrite" if you are Updating to 2.0

20-01-10: ver 1.0
  • Create Tabs in vBulletin 4
23-01-10: ver 2.0
  • Create/Manager Tabs Drop Down
  • Create/Manager Sublinks for Tabs
  • Option to Disable FORUM, HOME, BLOG, WHAT'S NEW Defaults vBulletin Tabs and not delete their sublinks menu
  • Phrases in native English and all phrases are in variables
  • Code with new algorithm for better performance
  • Spanish Language (sstab_advanced_spanish.xml)
23-01-10: ver 2.0.1
  • Fix some bugs
  • Work with vBadvanced CMPS Menu
23-01-10: ver 2.0.2
  • Fix menu Tab mix problem
  • Define some Rules:
    1. If TABS is a menu -> No process Sublink
    2. If MENU TAB no have Item -> No Process
27-01-10: ver 2.0.3
  • Change Title Size from 20 to 50 characters
  • Fix Error when not have Tabs
  • Add 2 phrases that I forgot to include in the last version
  • Fix Groups Permission when is a TAB MENU or TAB with SUBLINK
  • Add MultiScript
  • Option to TABMODE (THIS_SCRIPT, URL,URL_PARAMETER) Please, READ POST #2
  • membergroup with a list and checkbox (option to SET Colums in Config)
12-May-10: ver 2.0.4 (Compatible with vB 4.0.3)
  • Fix What's News
  • Add Option to ser Imagen to tabs
  • Credits in footer can be disable from Option Panel
  • Fix Calendar problem
  • Fix Option to URL_PARAMETER
19-Jan-11: ver 2.0.5 (Compatible with vB 4.1.1)
  • Fix All Hide Options
  • Allow to use Phrase as Titles (RULES)
    • If the "Phrase Variable Name" don't exist, them use the TITLE
*****************************************************
About URL_PARAMETER
To use this Option only Write the Part that Always repeat, por example for this URLs:
  1. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (Main thread)
  2. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo&p=13#post13 (Post in thread)
  3. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo/page2 (One page of thread)
You Only Set:
  1. Tab Label = Any Name
  2. URL = http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (or only http://x.com/showthread.php?1- that have the ID of thread)
  3. Tab mode: URL_PARAMETER
******************************************************
About Phrases as TITLES
When you create a New Element (Tab, menu, etc) You see a box to put only the variable Phrase name


To create New Phrase go to
Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> Add New Phrase
******************************************************
Special Thank to
vB Style Taught me about new the CSS system and help me using CSS standards
dieKetzer Betatester and Translator to native English Language

Observation:
  • This Hack is FULL AUTO-TEMPLATE but need the default NAVBAR template to work
  • This Hack have copyright ad at the bottom of the page (if you use this)
Spanish Version, (Version en Espaņol, mi lenguaje Primario ) -> Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)

*******************************************************

How to Add Variables Like userid:

if you need to use vBulletin variables to make URL like http://myurl.com/?u={userid} see this Post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=1031

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	listado ingles.gif
Views:	12665
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	110514   Click image for larger version

Name:	Principal_new.gif
Views:	10791
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	110827   Click image for larger version

Name:	menudrop.gif
Views:	21293
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	110830   Click image for larger version

Name:	edicion ingles 203.gif
Views:	8854
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	111264  

Click image for larger version

Name:	onlyname.gif
Views:	33045
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	125852  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 09:39

  #1336  
Old 29 Mar 2015, 06:41
nolimitreef nolimitreef is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
The main index.php (not the main forum page) does not have the text links under our navtabs>
New Posts
Private Messages
FAQ
Calendar
Community
Forum Actions
Quick Links
How do I add this to our main page under the navtab bar?
Reply With Quote
  #1337  
Old 08 Aug 2019, 18:53
chudvs chudvs is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
You don't need this mod with any version higher than 4.2.0
why ozzy?
Reply With Quote
  #1338  
Old 09 Aug 2019, 11:45
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by chudvs View Post
why ozzy?
Because it is built in.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need. Need local seo? What about Dumpster Rental SEO?
Reply With Quote
  #1339  
Old 30 Aug 2021, 16:12
qcforcacct qcforcacct is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
We've been using this plugin for years without fault but just a few days ago it stopped working completely. With seemingly no changes on our end? Only the Forum and Home menu tabs are being displayed. Anyone else experience this issue and find a solution? I'm currently stumped...

Running VB 4.2.5 and I've tried disabling this addon and instead using the "Advanced Navbar Links" in AdminCP but getting Error #1146 "Table does not exist."

Last edited by qcforcacct; 30 Aug 2021 at 16:26.
Reply With Quote
  #1340  
Old 04 Sep 2021, 04:09
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by qcforcacct View Post
We've been using this plugin for years without fault but just a few days ago it stopped working completely. With seemingly no changes on our end? Only the Forum and Home menu tabs are being displayed. Anyone else experience this issue and find a solution? I'm currently stumped...

Running VB 4.2.5 and I've tried disabling this addon and instead using the "Advanced Navbar Links" in AdminCP but getting Error #1146 "Table does not exist."

Maybe your hosting do some change in your PHP , I friend recently used this in a vb 4.2.5 without problems
__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol
Reply With Quote
  #1341  
Old 07 Sep 2021, 23:58
qcforcacct qcforcacct is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Originally Posted by Jhonnyf View Post
Maybe your hosting do some change in your PHP , I friend recently used this in a vb 4.2.5 without problems
Any idea what changes would cause the menu to disappear completely? I'm not that knowledgeable about this.
Reply With Quote
  #1342  
Old 05 Mar 2022, 13:30
teking teking is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
I've seen this question asked numerous times in this thread with no answer .....

Does ANYONE know how to get the "Tab Sub Links" to work? The only functionality this seems to have is drop down menus. A little instruction manual would help since the authors site is offline. What are the steps to get a link list to work from the Parent tab?
Reply With Quote
  #1343  
Old 05 Mar 2022, 22:59
Dr.CustUmz's Avatar
Dr.CustUmz Dr.CustUmz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Real name: Ryan
this no longer works with the newestt version of vb4, vb4 now has something built in where you can edit all your navs
__________________
If you need custom work done please use Dirt RIF CustUmz
Owner of vBTeam
vBulletin 3.8.14 DRC Edition PHP 7.4 Compatible- NOT a null, NOT complete files Requires a legit copy of vBulletin 3.8.11.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:59.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: