Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Server Load - On ForumHome (*nix only) Details »
Server Load - On ForumHome (*nix only)
Mod Version: 1.00, by Farjad (Member) Farjad is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.4 Rating: (6 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 140
Released: 20 May 2006 Last Update: 20 May 2006 Downloads: 371
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

This is my first mod for vb.

a simple hack that shows server load on forumhome...

It only shows total server load in percent.

enjoy & click install

Note: Only works on *nix

P.S. works with vB 3.5.3 & 3.5.4 (tested on both) no editing just upload product in admincp & upload images

Make sure you click install

Updates:
  • Fixed Plugin (Was using global_start now using forumhome_complete)
  • Viewable by Admins only...
  • Viewable by SMods & Admins only...
  • Viewable by All Users...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	demo.png
Views:	1155
Size:	108.0 KB
ID:	47885  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
[Linux] loadsock (retrieve server load from remote server) fastforward vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 5 18 Mar 2002 11:55

  #91  
Old 13 Jan 2007, 17:21
justachump justachump is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by Cybershaolin View Post
Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 14 Jan 2007, 12:51
SEYTAN_NL SEYTAN_NL is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by Rickie3 View Post
i installed this yesterday then applied the update today,and its still reading zero on my board maybe it doesnt work for 3.5.0??
The same with 3.5.4. & 3.6.2

Last edited by SEYTAN_NL; 14 Jan 2007 at 13:27.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 22 Jan 2007, 05:05
AMG021 AMG021 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Can someone please port this hack to 3.6? because i get 0% all the time. And im on linux server
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 13 Feb 2007, 20:45
Cybershaolin Cybershaolin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
OK mine was working but suddenly it now sticks at 29% with or without traffic. What could cause that?

Could that be anything with the file permissions (attributes) on the server or with a service not activated.

My ISP re-installed the control panel after a crash. He brought the forum back online before re-installing the control panel. It's not working since that time (well, it's jammed at 29% like I said).
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 04 Mar 2007, 20:39
fatal1980 fatal1980 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
I'm using VB 3.6.4

It shows 1% regardless if my server load is 0.01 or 15.0

Any ideas?
__________________
http://www.webhacks.co Wordpress, Forums and Server Tips/Tricks and Hacks
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 20 Mar 2007, 03:29
Cybershaolin Cybershaolin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Just too bad this one is not supported anymore. Is there a similar mod? Not the ones I saw that shows some info differently but one with a colored bars like this...
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 02 Jul 2007, 21:49
benjaminbih benjaminbih is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
works graet on 3.6.7, thnx
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 02 Jul 2007, 23:34
Total666 Total666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by benjaminbih View Post
works graet on 3.6.7, thnx
So it is working on your 3.67 ??? Really ???? ..
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 05 Aug 2007, 04:19
Total666 Total666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by Total666 View Post
So it is working on your 3.67 ??? Really ???? ..
BUMP --- Anyone have this working on 3.68 ??
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 17:53
jshg46 jshg46 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
on vbulletin 3.6.8 this is how i made it work. instead of putting serverload images in the images directory just ftp the folder called serverload directly to the root, works like a charm

so im other word you should have the folder serverload in your forum root not inside the folder images.
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 14 Feb 2008, 01:50
Cybershaolin Cybershaolin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Yes I have it working for 3.6.8 here without havin to put the server load directory in the root...

But the problem is that the bar is always green no matter how the load is.

With a server load showing at 20, I tried changing the values to something smaller in order to check if the bar would turns yellow but nothing. Made quite a few refresh screens but nothing?

Anybody has a clue? Maybe the conditions are uncorrect?

This is what I tried:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:59.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: