Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Enterprise Translator Details »
vB Enterprise Translator
Mod Version: 2.3.15, by NLP-er (Coder) NLP-er is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (52 votes - 4.87 average) Installs: 422
Released: 14 Aug 2009 Last Update: 28 Aug 2015 Downloads: 3355
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

2.3.15 RELEASED - TRANSLATIONS NEVER WERE SO FAST!!!

Great thanks to all who nominate vBET and allow us to win MOTM

This mod translates your forum using FREE translations for over 30 languages from Yandex API. It is 100% FREE in version described here (2.x).
Note: using this mod (vBET 2.x) is free and bound by license agreement (see below)

Yandex translation gives you 1 000 000 FREE characters per DAY to translate. Please note that Yandex do not supports all language pairs, but vBET detects automatically which are supported for your forum language.

Version for vBulletin 4.0 is here: vBET 2.4.x for vBulletin 4.0

vBET 3.x released!
Please note that vBET 3.x is developed as separate product line and it is available here: vBET 3.x. Full version is paid, it supports 53 languages each to each translation, using: Google, Microsoft, Apertium, Yandex, SDL BeGlobal and DetectLanguage. It has lot of optimizations for booth performance and translations costs.

LIVE DEMO - note that demo shows functionality of full version (3.x/4.x), which has more features than 2.x
See also screen shots below, for configuration options

Features:
- Translation by Yandex (in PRO version supports 53 languages using several translation providers)
- Optimized cache, algorhitms and more performance options - PRO version only
- Translates URLs and RSS - PRO version only
- Supports multi language communities (allows to write in different languages) - PRO version only
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable) - even without any SEO mod
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Translation cache (after first translation results are cached and next page generation is much faster)
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Easy installation - just upload files and import product file
- Highly configurable and easy configuration - by Admin CP (see screenschots)
- Configurable place for flags - simply select in options where you want to have translation flags. NO MANUAL TEMPLATE MODIFICATION. Supported: Footer-Bottom, Footer-Top, Navbar-Bottom, Navbar-Top, Custom
- Possible custom place for flags - in such case just edit template which you want and add $vbenterprisetranslatorflags
- Translates also archive pages
- Reverse page direction for Arabic, Hebrew and Persian languages
- Not translated save areas - if you need something to be not translated simply edit appropriate template and put it between
<!--START vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> and <!--END vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> (note: you cannot use any mod which removes comments to use this functionality)

Installation:
1. Download zip package (last release - see index at the end of file name)
2. Upload to your forum directory on server everything inside upload directory
3. Import in vB Admin CP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product -> Choose product file, set Allow Overwrite to yes and click Import
4. Click here: "Mark as Installed" Thanks!
5. Configure in AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin Options -> vB Enterprise Translator
You MUST configure at least Forum language and Yandex Translation API key. NOTE that there are some other important options - especially if your forum is in subdirectory or if you use vbSEO.

For MORE INFO and troubleshooting please read first post There is FAQ. So save your time for writing questions which are already answered and get your solution faster

Known issues:
- link for page on which you are doesn't track translation, cause it has same URL as flag for forum default language

ENJOY!

And thanks for nominations

Already donated (great thanks):
PossumX, adwade, roymogg, zipperty, CoZmicShReddeR, RedHacker, john devost, mandingo, chris, smnoel, Audax666, Damas, TurkeySub, nectons, Scalemotorcars, TheWite, Cybershaolin, burlesque, Ransy72560, chick, jaryx, linuxututs, cormee, dai-kun x2 , imported_silkroad, Megatr0n, KrisP, CareyCrew, ghisirds, vitoreis, cyc, mosz, CThiessen, actolearn, jaconi, andie215, yahoooh, bollie

LICENSE AGREEMENT - using this mod you agree for those conditions:
- you are NOT allowed to remove credit link under any conditions
- removing credit link means BREAKING LICENSE AGREEMENT and you lose your rights to use this mod
- using it after that is illegal, it is software PIRACY and it will be notified in vBulletin community and other places, including appropriate government/police units in your country
- author of this mod reserves the right to change the terms of this license agreement at any time. Failure to receive notification of a change does not make those changes invalid. A current copy of this license is and will be available here.

Please note that in full vBET version there is possibility to buy branding free license. There is no such possibility in free version included here.

Version history:
2.3.15 Changes:
- Fixed canonical link
- Fixed issue with SSL verification
2.3.14 Changes:
- Added 48 new languages pairs
- Updated link to Yandex in configuration
- When translation limit is reached now we show original text instead of empty message
2.3.13 Updated link to Yandex API key
2.3.12 Google changed to Yandex translations
2.3.11 Added "Affiliate Program" parameter
2.3.10 Footer bug corrected
2.3.9 userip added to Google translation request + small bug fixed
2.3.8 Small bug fixed - now all supported languages can be chosen as forum default language
2.3.7 Bugs fixed:
- weird redirections with vbet_lang
- double language in URL
- changing text direction for specific languages
Added support for:
- usernames not translated in who is online
- supported URL replacements for canonical URL
2.3.6 Important fix! - there was issue with sending referrer header which is necessary by Google conditions. This one was fixed + issue with # in translation links
2.3.5 Important change - According to Google conditions referrer header must be added to each translation query - otherwise you can be banned by Google. Install this version to avoid any troubles.
Changes:
- Added referrer header for Google translation queries
- Corrected bug for returning to forum main page from translated page
Also according to actual Google conditions your "Powered by Google" information should have Google logo. So please change text for flags in your vBET configuration to something like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You can customize it but "Powered by Google" should stay.
2.3.4 Important bug fixed! Corrected translation of meta keywords and description
2.3.3 Important bug fixed! And also some other bugs fixed
- Fixed bug with shifted results caching
- Fixed bug for URLs to javascript functions
- Fixed bug for not translating usernames in postbit
- Little cosmetic changes
2.3.2 Really little changes.
- Changed default value of "Links title" attribute, to be more accurate for Google conditions
- Little template changed for flags, so "Link title" font will be smaller (just like vB info in footer)
- Small bug fixed
2.3.1 Some little bug fixes. Confirmed working with vbSEO 3.3.1 and confirmed working SEO links on forums with vbSEO and subdirectory in URL
2.3.0 Great news for those without vbSEO
- Supports translation SEO links even without vbSEO
- Translate Google Maps (configurable)
- Little optimizations (i.e. included only necessary things for not translated pages)
- Supports several cache cleaning strategies (optimization for really big forums) and automatically disables cache for cleaning time to avoid read/write conflicts
2.2.1 Small bug fixed with returning to default language for main page and SEO links (happens only for specific vbSEO configuration, so you don't need to update if 2.2.0 is working for you)
2.2.0 Translation tracking is working even when redirection by some mod occures (configurable reaction time)
2.1.0 9 new translation languages added! Also:
- Redirect to user language functionality - configurable (disabled, forced, after asking user does he want to be redirected).
- Fixed bug for SEO links with forums acting like directories by id.
- Corrected several flags
Update note: if you use SEO links you must change .htaccess file according to description in first post. If you changed any vbseo.php rules un-change those.
2.0.3 Quick bug fixing (issue with bitfields in options panel)
2.0.2 Added option to set your forum main domain for tracking URL's in subdomains
2.0.1 Small bug fixed and added direction changing suport also for Hebrew
2.0.0 Some small or medium changes and one big - for vbSEO users now SEO consensus links available.
What's new:
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable)
- Persian support added
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Reverse page direction for Arabic and Persian languages
- Option to set forum directory if not linked to domain
- Few bugs fixed
1.1.1 Some little changes and bugs fixed
- Re-encode not translated parts, so there is no strange signs in scripts, images title etc.
- Corrected flag for Sweden
- Few harmless bug fixed in translation tracking and cache disabling
- Respecting Google conditions default flags title have link to Google (configurable)
1.1.0 Lot of new features and no longer in beta stage
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Cache is working for chosen languages (you simply select for each language does translations should be cached)
- Option to add Google Translate API key for translation requests
- Configurable cache time to live and scheduled task which automatically remove old cache.
- Option to show flags only for guests
- Option to easily remove flags border (without any style changing)
- Option to not translate usernames
- During translation changes param lang in html tag
- Option to translate messages changed by vBSEO to JavaScript (it has such functionality for SEO purposes)
1.0.5 Flags showing correctly for forums in subdirectory + corrected returning to base language
1.0.4 Bug fixed with translation of '0' string. Also added little feature - if some parts of your forum uses vbSEO and some are not then now flags will have appropriate URL's everywhere
1.0.3 Big bug fixed Mod doesn't mess in template anymore (it did in some specific cases)
1.0.2 Small bug fixed - error with array merge solved
1.0.1 Small bug fixed - now choosing supported languages in options works fine
1.0.0 Great mod released

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-flags.jpg
Views:	924
Size:	11.3 KB
ID:	104036   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options1.jpg
Views:	1103
Size:	114.3 KB
ID:	104590   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options2.jpg
Views:	785
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	104591   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options3.jpg
Views:	1183
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	104592  

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options4.jpg
Views:	871
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	104593   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options5.jpg
Views:	1036
Size:	107.2 KB
ID:	104594  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #601  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 01:50
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
Hello. Somebody wrote in one post that Google requests to set link to Google if you want to use translation API. I'm just reading those conditions (http://code.google.com/intl/pl-PL/ap...age/terms.html) and I cannot find such condition (I was looking by URL and link words).

So the question is - is it really needed? If yes where exactly it is written? Is it enough to only write that it is Google translation (without URL)? Or maybe even that is not needed...

Somebody knows?
I read whole thing and as I understood there is no need to include link to Google, but it is necessary to include text "powered by Google" on each page using their service section 2.3 is about this.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #602  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 02:04
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
2.3.2 RELEASED

Really little changes right now:
- Changed default value of "Links title" attribute, to be more accurate for Google conditions
- Little template changed for flags, so "Link title" font will be smaller (just like vB info in footer)
- Small bug fixed

At this particular moment all functionalities are working well for forums with and without vbSEO (one issue is because of vbSEO bug, and they need to fix it).

So at this time officially I'm begging to work on 3.0.0. Till it is released no new features will come to 2.x and only bugs will be corrected if any appears

Wish me good lock in 3.0.0 cause there will be lot of issues
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #603  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 02:15
Xencored Xencored is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Mike
Thanks for the update and Good luck with 3.0
Reply With Quote
  #604  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 02:27
kmt kmt is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
worked, but

Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
Try this (checked on my board an is safe, but need your confirmation does it solves the issue - if yes then it will be included in official release):
1. find in /includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php line with code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2. change it to this one:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Please give me confirmation does this solves the issue
YES. THIS DOES SOLVE THAT PROBLEM. the initial warning messages have gone, but now there is one new/different warning message: Warning: mysql_ping() expects parameter 1 to be resource, object given in [path]/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 692

thankyou for your help. kmt
Reply With Quote
  #605  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 12:46
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
Hello. Somebody wrote in one post that Google requests to set link to Google if you want to use translation API. I'm just reading those conditions (http://code.google.com/intl/pl-PL/ap...age/terms.html) and I cannot find such condition (I was looking by URL and link words).

So the question is - is it really needed? If yes where exactly it is written? Is it enough to only write that it is Google translation (without URL)? Or maybe even that is not needed...

Somebody knows?
Google TOS says this:

2.3 Attribution. The Google Results provided to You through the Service may contain the trade names, trademarks, service marks, logos, domain names, and other distinctive brand features of Google, its partners, or other third party rights holders of content indexed by Google. You may not delete or in any manner alter these trade names, trademarks, service marks, logos, domain names, and other distinctive brand features.

You agree to include and display the "powered by Google" attribution and/or any other attribution(s) required by Google as described in the documentation conspicuously on the page, in close proximity and adjacent to any translation box(es) and Google Result(s)
.

Hence, and links are not required, but it is a nice thing to do. Powered by Google is required (I think we actually say "Language Translations Powered by Google" (or something like that), and is what we use (we also link back to Google to be nice to them, since they provide this great service for free.)

Last edited by imported_silkroad; 24 Sep 2009 at 13:47.
Reply With Quote
  #606  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 14:21
merkaz merkaz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Thanks NLP-er .
Keep going
Good job .
Reply With Quote
  #607  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 15:06
Megatr0n Megatr0n is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
NLP-er, I think it's time version 2.x came out of Beta now?
Reply With Quote
  #608  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 15:11
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Megatr0n View Post
NLP-er, I think it's time version 2.x came out of Beta now?
As you can see on top of the page, there is no beta sign anymore
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #609  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 15:21
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by kmt View Post
YES. THIS DOES SOLVE THAT PROBLEM. the initial warning messages have gone, but now there is one new/different warning message: Warning: mysql_ping() expects parameter 1 to be resource, object given in [path]/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 692

thankyou for your help. kmt
OK - there is something wrong on your board. Make sure that everything is installed properly - un-install mod and install it again following installation instructions. Read and configure each mod parameter in Admin CP. If you use SEO links make sure that your .htaccess is correct. Do it. If still not working - do it again. And after that if you still have trouble PM me with details (address and access to Admin CP and FTP).

Also try to change connection_recent to connection_master
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #610  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 17:10
yahoooh yahoooh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
it works as what i expect
but :
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} (hl=|language=)(zh-TW|zh-CN|..)
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://%{HTTP_HOST}/%2/$1? [L,R=301]
for redirect old links not working for vba dyna and also for vba cmps

about ower work i send pm
Reply With Quote
  #611  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 18:22
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by yahoooh View Post
it works as what i expect
but :
for redirect old links not working for vba dyna and also for vba cmps

about ower work i send pm
In progress
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #612  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 22:53
xony xony is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Hello, I uninstalled the mod and ahoar have trouble indexing in google, always gives error sitemap, sitemaps at all, I cleaned the htaccess, removed all files from the mod, but a search in the database still see remnants of this mod and I am sure that precludes indexed correctly when you reinstall it, well indexed, as you can completely uninstall this mod?

thanks.

WHERE (
`templateid` LIKE '%vbenterprisetranslator%'
OR `styleid` LIKE '%vbenterprisetranslator%'
OR `title` LIKE CONVERT( _utf8 '%vbenterprisetranslator%'
USING latin1 )
COLLATE latin1_spanish_ci
OR `template` LIKE CONVERT( _utf8 '%vbenterprisetranslator%'
USING latin1 )
COLLATE latin1_spanish_ci
OR `template_un` LIKE CONVERT( _utf8 '%vbenterprisetranslator%'
USING latin1 )
COLLATE latin1_spanish_ci
OR `templatetype` LIKE CONVERT( _utf8 '%vbenterprisetranslator%'
USING latin1 )
COLLATE latin1_spanish_ci
OR `dateline` LIKE '%vbenterprisetranslator%'
OR `username` LIKE CONVERT( _utf8 '%vbenterprisetranslator%'
USING latin1 )
COLLATE latin1_spanish_ci
OR `version` LIKE CONVERT( _utf8 '%vbenterprisetranslator%'
USING latin1 )
COLLATE latin1_spanish_ci
OR `product` LIKE CONVERT( _utf8 '%vbenterprisetranslator%'
USING latin1 )
COLLATE latin1_spanish_ci
OR `edited` LIKE '%vbenterprisetranslator%'


Last edited by xony; 24 Sep 2009 at 22:59.
Reply With Quote
  #613  
Old 25 Sep 2009, 00:16
Khamis Khamis is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Hi NLP-er,

I would firstly thank you for this outstanding plugin

I have installed to my forum but the pages are (not found) .. for example:
http://www.our.ae/forum/ro/

I have installed 2 times and I still getting the same error, can you please help me
Reply With Quote
  #614  
Old 25 Sep 2009, 01:27
dai-kun dai-kun is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by Khamis View Post
Hi NLP-er,

I would firstly thank you for this outstanding plugin

I have installed to my forum but the pages are (not found) .. for example:
http://www.our.ae/forum/ro/

I have installed 2 times and I still getting the same error, can you please help me
Did you look at post #2?
Reply With Quote
  #615  
Old 25 Sep 2009, 04:56
Khamis Khamis is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by dai-kun View Post
Did you look at post #2?
yes I did ! but didn't help
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: