Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Nexus, Facebook & Google multiple login integration Details »
vB Nexus, Facebook & Google multiple login integration
Mod Version: 1.00, by ibautocommunity (Coder) ibautocommunity is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.3 Rating: (17 votes - 4.47 average) Installs: 154
Released: 13 Aug 2009 Last Update: 13 Aug 2009 Downloads: 1929
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations External Content Is in Beta Stage  

vBulletin Nexus
Current project release: BETA
This works on vBulletin 3.7.X - 3.8.4

This product will allow visitors to join your community using their Facebook, Google, Yahoo or AIM account; and will allow your existing members to associate an existing forum account with one of the services - such as Facebook.

Please read the documentation and follow it exactly before requesting installation help. Please note, if you have heavily modified styles that are missing hooks - this product will not work and require additional installation steps.

DEMO: http://www.carblog.com/vbnexus

Basic Instructions for your forum's users: http://carblog.com/vbnexus/user-guide/

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #436  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 18:05
veyissen veyissen is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
hi

How can I change the view and place of the nexus?because I like the product but I don't like where the place it is on the template...
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old 01 Dec 2009, 15:56
merk_aus merk_aus is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Brendon
Hopefully this team works on this product and releases it with vb4 - this mod has so much potential if only they fixed up the number of errors there.
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old 01 Dec 2009, 20:54
jene jene is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
hi
why its dosent work ?
plz help

Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old 01 Dec 2009, 21:46
Zi55 Zi55 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Will are waiting for bug fixed version
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old 02 Dec 2009, 15:43
squishi squishi is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
The demo is not working for me. I am using firefox. When I click on the image for the google/yahoo login on the demo site, nothing happens.
Reply With Quote
  #441  
Old 03 Dec 2009, 02:03
songoibiza's Avatar
songoibiza songoibiza is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
hello , i intall all , anf looks is workin fine,, but naw i have aproblem with a sentenci translation.
i foun these herere , talking about the same ..

Originally Posted by jesusdlg View Post
What a great add-on, thank you!
Does anyone knows what file do I need to edit to translate this phrase?
"New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login"
Thanks in advance and congratulations for this add-on
Jesus
Originally Posted by ibautocommunity View Post
This text is contained inside the add links to navbar plugin under the VBNEXUS product's plugin manager.

then,, Friends, after read and read , i dont find solution to my problem.

wath you wana mean with ,,
This text is contained inside the add links to navbar plugin under the VBNEXUS product's plugin manager???

I look and look in the Navbar template, and dont find nothing in these place. imposible to find in my formum these sntecne in any place for change and for translate to spanish!

QUestion one:
howw i do for translate next sentence?? i dont find qere the are..


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

i really need to translate thes three sentences to Spanish..

Questiion Two:
how i do for change the Facebook image Conection for anoher one according with my web?


And Finally a Problem:
Problem with the Usergoup i make for the facebook new users, , in the admin setings , the ID of the grou is correctly , but , wen a new one Registre via facebook,, automaticly put hte new user whith the resto othe the normal useres..ID deafoul 2..

How i can Fix these?


thanks wery much
Regads from spain and sorry for my enlglish!

Last edited by songoibiza; 03 Dec 2009 at 04:04.
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 03 Dec 2009, 04:55
pcam pcam is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Edit for translation

My question:

How do I send them to the "Your registration is now complete." so it links to

"Varname : $vbphrase[registration_complete]"

I have a modded phrase that lets users see the typical stuff but also invite people

The template register_rules looks like it points them there

<form action="register.php?do=register&amp;adiinviter_soc_mail=$adiinviter_soc_mail" method="post">
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 03 Dec 2009, 04:59
pcam pcam is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Finding the part to translate the text in Nexus' great mod

Originally Posted by songoibiza View Post
hello , i intall all , anf looks is workin fine,, but naw i have aproblem with a sentenci translation.
i foun these herere , talking about the same ..






then,, Friends, after read and read , i dont find solution to my problem.

wath you wana mean with ,,
This text is contained inside the add links to navbar plugin under the VBNEXUS product's plugin manager???

I look and look in the Navbar template, and dont find nothing in these place. imposible to find in my formum these sntecne in any place for change and for translate to spanish!

QUestion one:
howw i do for translate next sentence?? i dont find qere the are..


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

i really need to translate thes three sentences to Spanish..

Questiion Two:
how i do for change the Facebook image Conection for anoher one according with my web?


And Finally a Problem:
Problem with the Usergoup i make for the facebook new users, , in the admin setings , the ID of the grou is correctly , but , wen a new one Registre via facebook,, automaticly put hte new user whith the resto othe the normal useres..ID deafoul 2..

How i can Fix these?


thanks wery much
Regads from spain and sorry for my enlglish!
Edit for translation
Open up product-vbnexus.xml with a text editor like notepad / textedit / vi

Search for New!

Replace with what you want
Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 03 Dec 2009, 13:00
songoibiza's Avatar
songoibiza songoibiza is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Tanks Pcam , Naw i have the sentence translated , Easy and quikly, Jus edited the Product like you sey before and naw all looks Great! Tanks men..

Naw i still having the next of problem..

And Finally a Problem:
Problem with the Usergoup i make for the facebook new users, , in the admin setings , the ID of the grou is correctly , but , wen a new one Registre via facebook,, automaticly put hte new user whith the resto othe the normal useres..ID deafoul 2..

How i can Fix these?


thanks wery much

Regards From Spain , Friends..
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 04 Dec 2009, 23:52
ibautocommunity's Avatar
ibautocommunity ibautocommunity is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Anders
Posted some quick research data for vBulletin Nexus product on two sites. Might be of interest to other webmasters using this product.

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/entry...into-vBulletin
__________________
internetBrands auto-comm vbulletin development team
87+ auto vBulletin forums, 200+ Million pageviews per month: check it out!
be my friend on vbulletin.com: here!
Reply With Quote
  #446  
Old 06 Dec 2009, 17:15
project-Buckfas project-Buckfas is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: David
I have tis working on one of my sites, but on the other It just redirects me to my homepage.

Is this possibly because I have vBseo installed?
Reply With Quote
  #447  
Old 08 Dec 2009, 05:35
thefarg thefarg is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
How would i go about disabling the Facebook login, leaving yahoo etc intact. This way I could use another mod to handle the Facebook side of things. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #448  
Old 19 Dec 2009, 22:41
Jamieinnh Jamieinnh is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
I am hoping this mod will be ported over to the new VB 4.0 version.

This mod is a great addition to a site and with the new version of VB coming out soon, I am hoping the developers will port it over.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #449  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 16:53
columbusgeek's Avatar
columbusgeek columbusgeek is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
has potential, but it's just not ready for prime yet it looks like. Demo site doesn't work with Firefox, (nothing happens and the FB image doesnt even show.)
I went to Chrome to make sure I wasn't going insane, and the buttons showed but failed when I tired to use it.
I am excited though.
Reply With Quote
  #450  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 19:25
saviola8x's Avatar
saviola8x saviola8x is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
plz update for vb4.
thanks
__________________
Facebook Vietnam
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: