Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Redirect Re-write Details »
Redirect Re-write
Mod Version: 1.00, by PukkaBen (Member) PukkaBen is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 20
Released: 26 Jan 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits  

What does it do?
This Mod simply smartens up the Redirect page users get when they login to the site. The change that has been made moves the button "Click here if your browser does not automatically redirect you." into the bordered box which (in my eyes) makes the page look a lot more professional and also looks smarter.

Why did I do it?
IT has bugged me since I installed vB4 as a BETA, and I have had this template change on my site since I found the template to edit. It may not be for everyone, and some may even find it pretty stupid that I have even put this edit up on vB.orb but I feel that it makes everything look a lot neater than default!

How to make this change
Enter the Admin CP. Navigate to Styles and Templates -> Style Manager. Chose the style you want to edit, and from the drop-down menu select Edit Templates (at the top of the list). Now open up and edit the "STANDARD_REDIRECT" template. Remove all of the code that is in there, and replace with what is in the box below.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I have attached screenshots to show the before and after of this mod, so you can see exactly what it does.
If you use this mod, please mark as installed, support is aimed at all those who have marked as installed.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	redirect-rewrite-before.png
Views:	552
Size:	7.6 KB
ID:	111110   Click image for larger version

Name:	redirect-rewrite-after.png
Views:	532
Size:	7.6 KB
ID:	111111  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Move threads with leave no redirect as default or Expired redirect as default Hornstar vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 17 23 Dec 2013 14:54
Mini Mods Login Redirect - Redirect your users to their User CP or Profile when logging on sockwater vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 19 Jun 2012 19:07
Redirect to Register Hack - Redirect from newreply.php, newthread.php & usercp.php... Chris M vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 27 04 Oct 2003 22:02

Comments
  #2  
Old 26 Jan 2010, 14:03
PukkaBen PukkaBen is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reserved...
__________________
Regards, Ben
http://www.pukkaradio.net Owner and Founder

Running vBulletin 4.0.2. :: Working on a few Template Modifications for vB4.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26 Jan 2010, 18:04
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
i would like to se this work in conditions for example


i have a great mod i want to inplement this into if you can help

i have users that get blocked sometimes and if they belong to the block list in the condition they would be redirected within 1-2 seconds

can you help with that
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26 Jan 2010, 23:34
PukkaBen PukkaBen is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by simonhind View Post
i would like to se this work in conditions for example


i have a great mod i want to inplement this into if you can help

i have users that get blocked sometimes and if they belong to the block list in the condition they would be redirected within 1-2 seconds

can you help with that
Hey Simon. If you could give me some more information on this I would happily take a look and see what can be done for you!! Would be great to have it sorted.
__________________
Regards, Ben
http://www.pukkaradio.net Owner and Founder

Running vBulletin 4.0.2. :: Working on a few Template Modifications for vB4.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26 Jan 2010, 23:46
Charlie98902 Charlie98902 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Installed
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27 Jan 2010, 16:47
zonaenlinea's Avatar
zonaenlinea zonaenlinea is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Thank prefect
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27 Jan 2010, 19:17
MmS1 MmS1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Installed
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27 Jan 2010, 22:44
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
basically i have this script load up if their ip address belongs to project honeypot


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

i wanna change this so that i have the same information shown but redirects after a number of seconds

or just a redirect script to another site
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 13:15
PukkaBen PukkaBen is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
You need to add a small bit of HTML to the <head> of the document that the page is on, so that the redirect loads up after 2/5/however many seconds you want. Is this a mod that has been added from vB.org or is it something that you have added yourself?
__________________
Regards, Ben
http://www.pukkaradio.net Owner and Founder

Running vBulletin 4.0.2. :: Working on a few Template Modifications for vB4.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 20:57
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by PukkaBen View Post
You need to add a small bit of HTML to the <head> of the document that the page is on, so that the redirect loads up after 2/5/however many seconds you want. Is this a mod that has been added from vB.org or is it something that you have added yourself?
thid part of a script i am using in a mod

this part of it shows up if your ip is blocked
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29 Jan 2010, 19:03
PukkaBen PukkaBen is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
I'd probably have to take a look at the mod itself. Do you have a link for it from vB.org or did you build it yourself/get it done privately? If all else fails, would it be possible for me to have Admin CP Access to your board?
__________________
Regards, Ben
http://www.pukkaradio.net Owner and Founder

Running vBulletin 4.0.2. :: Working on a few Template Modifications for vB4.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: