Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Cel Photo Popup - Insert pictures from vB Albums, Attachs, Photopost, vBGallery Details »
Cel Photo Popup - Insert pictures from vB Albums, Attachs, Photopost, vBGallery
Mod Version: 4.1.004, by cellarius (Coder) cellarius is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (19 votes - 4.84 average) Installs: 197
Released: 03 Jun 2010 Last Update: 18 Feb 2012 Downloads: 1061
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Important!
Old editor (vB 4.1.3 and below): use 4.0.008!
New editor (vB 4.1.4 and above): use 4.1.00x!


What does it do?

When creating or editing a post, your users can open a popup window that will show them their pictures in the chosen gallery, albums or attachment system.


Detailed features listUpgrade from vB3 version
Please uninstall the old version at AdminCP->Plugins & Products->Manage Addons. Also remove all files you uploaded for the vB 3 version apart from the editor icon, which will be reused. This will be /photo_popup.php and all /includes/photo_popup_config_[product].php files, relative to your forum root. Then follow the installation instructions below.


Installation
  1. Extract the archive.
  2. Choose the products you want to use and rename the configuration files in _UPLOAD/includes/cel/cel_pp_config from .php_new to .php
  3. If you're using Photopost Pro, you need to fill in some crucial information into the config file. Please see the config file for more information.
  4. Upload the contents of folder "_UPLOAD" to your forum root. Note how the folder structure mirrors the folder structure in your forum root, so every file will be in the right place.
  5. Now the Photo Popup and your chosen product configuration files will be present with default settings on your server. Later on, you may want to make adjustments there.
  6. Install the product file at AdminCP->Plugins & Products->Manage Addons.
  7. Template edits?
    • If you are using new editor, you're done.
    • If you are using old Editor and Template Modification System (TMS), you're done.
    • If none of the above two conditions apply to you, do the template modifications explained in _DOCS/OLD_EDITOR_ONLY-template_edits.txt manually for the editors you want the popup accessible from.
Basic ConfigurationUpgrade
  • If upgrading within the vB4 series, just reimport the product-xml-file, overwriting the old version, and reupload all files (skip the icon if you're using a custom one).
  • Most times you will be done, but please check in _DOCS/config_file_versions.txt whether the config file for one of the products you use has been changed since you last updated.
  • If the config file for one of your products has been updated, rename _UPLOAD/includes/cel/cel_pp_config from .php_new to .php and transfer your custom settings from your current config file to the new one. Then upload it to your server.
Support and debugging

Please note the information in this post of this thread.


Version history
For older versions see the vB3 version of this Mod.
### 4.1.004 ###
fixed several bugs, text-button re-added (full list)
### 4.1.002 ###
button not showing issue resolved
### 4.1.001 ###
adapted to new vB editor, added workaround for image spacing
### 4.0.004-008 ###
bugfix releases
### 4.0.003 ###
initial release
new (core): completely rewritten code
new: categories/user albums/folders listed hierachically in albums dropdown
new: Photopost Pro and vBGallery permissions for categories
new: global permissions check
new: cache system for albums dropdown
new: override all product related AdminCP-Settings in the product config file.



** Please note that the config files for Photoplog and CND Garage have not been converted. I do not have access to vB4 versions of those two softwares for testing and developing. Whether this will change in future, I don't know - at the moment, apart from having no software access, I'm very much out of time. Anyway, the config files are not too hard to figure out and there is a short introduction to adapting them. Please feel free to convert or develop for other software, if you like, and submit to this thread or to me personally by PM.


### Don't forget to click install! ###

(No support if you don't)

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	popup_albums.jpg
Views:	3745
Size:	41.7 KB
ID:	117964   Click image for larger version

Name:	workflow.jpg
Views:	3279
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	117965   Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.jpg
Views:	1999
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	117966   Click image for larger version

Name:	editor.jpg
Views:	760
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	136498  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Photo Popup - Insert pictures easily from vB Albums, Photopost, vBGallery, Photoplog cellarius vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 608 24 Oct 2012 15:52

  #16  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 18:43
Globe Globe is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
it would be cool if it supports photoplog
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 18:45
Kolbi's Avatar
Kolbi Kolbi is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Real name: Matthias
Will DTO Garage Plus be integrated after there vB4 release?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:07
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by cyberbob73 View Post
Hab die cel_pp_config_photopost.php zwar angepasst, aber ich bekomm beim Aufruf im Editor immer einen DB Fehler.

Hier mal meine cel_pp_config_photopost.php

Was mach ich falsch
You should post in english, if possible, as this is the language of this forum I have a PPP setup with a different database up and running. To help you with a database error, it would be helpful to know what the error says.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:09
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by Globe View Post
it would be cool if it supports photoplog
As stated I do not have access to Photoplog. I don't say it won't happen, but at the moment there are no concrete plans.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:10
Jesh Jesh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Hello I am trying to do photopost only integration. My gallery is rather large:

http://www.coinforums.com/gallery

Do I need to set public ID's for this in config_photopost? If so, where can I get this list?

Right now I click on the insert image icon, and it says I have no photos uploaded


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:13
cyberbob73 cyberbob73 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
You should post in english, if possible, as this is the language of this forum I have a PPP setup with a different database up and running. To help you with a database error, it would be helpful to know what the error says.
Leider ist mein denglisch nicht so dolle Aber du wirst doch sicherlich dieses Addon auch auf vb-g.org veröffentlichen - dann warte ich eben solange
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:19
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by Jesh View Post
Hello I am trying to do photopost only integration. My gallery is rather large
Gallery size should not matter.

Do I need to set public ID's for this in config_photopost? If so, where can I get this list?
Default behaviour is for the popup to show only your own photos. So, if the user account has no photos uploaded, you will get that message. If you want to make all photos of a category available to all users, independent of who has uploaded them, you need to add the category id to the public ids list as described in the config file. There is no list for the category ids. You will find the id in the link to the category, for example: showgallery.php?cat=2.

Please mark the mod as installed.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:20
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by cyberbob73 View Post
Leider ist mein denglisch nicht so dolle Aber du wirst doch sicherlich dieses Addon auch auf vb-g.org veröffentlichen - dann warte ich eben solange
Das habe ich momentan nicht vor - mir ist es eigentlich zu mühsam, in zwei Threads zu supporten. Was ich oben meinte: Bitte zitiere mal den vollständigen Datenbankfehler.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:26
cyberbob73 cyberbob73 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Das habe ich momentan nicht vor - mir ist es eigentlich zu mühsam, in zwei Threads zu supporten. Was ich oben meinte: Bitte zitiere mal den vollständigen Datenbankfehler.
Ok - ist auch verständlich.

Erstmal vorab, ich hab für vb4 und Photopost 2 Datenbanken

In die cel_pp_config_photopost.php hab ich die Daten der Photopost DB eingetragen.

Wenn ich nun über den editor und dein Addon ein Bild aus Photopost einfügen will, bekomm ich folgenden Fehler....

Datenbankfehler in vBulletin 4.0.3:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT COUNT('id') AS fotos
FROM pp_photos
WHERE
(userid = 1
)
AND storeid = 0
AND approved = 1;

MySQL-Fehler : Table 'db284492_4.pp_photos' doesn't exist
Fehler-Nr. : 1146
Fehler-Zeit : Thursday, 03.06.2010 @ 20:21:19
Datum : Thursday, 03.06.2010 @ 20:21:20
Skript : http://www.meinewebseite.de/forum/ph...vB_Editor_QE_1
Referrer : http://www.meinewebseite.de/forum/sh...erbob73-testet
IP-Adresse : 95.208.180.241
Benutzername : cyberbob73
Klassenname : vB_Database
MySQL-Version : 5.1.45-log
Meine vb4 DB = db28xxxx_4
Meine PP DB = db28xxxx_3
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:28
Jesh Jesh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Gallery size should not matter.

Default behaviour is for the popup to show only your own photos. So, if the user account has no photos uploaded, you will get that message. If you want to make all photos of a category available to all users, independent of who has uploaded them, you need to add the category id to the public ids list as described in the config file. There is no list for the category ids. You will find the id in the link to the category, for example: showgallery.php?cat=2.

Please mark the mod as installed.
Right, I know gallery size makes no difference, I was unsure if I had to specify categories. Ok, with that out of the way, it is still saying I have uploaded no images to the gallery.

I ran the query on the server and it is showing all uploads correctly with the Images Query. However, nothing is displaying for images.

Version:

Photo Popup Settings (from AdminCP)
num_of_cols: [3]
num_of_rows: [3]
num_total:9
widht: 600
heigth: 680
products: photopost attachments
insert_options_allowed: link_thumb_2_orig link_thumb_2_gallery link_med_2_orig link_med_2_gallery thumb med orig thumb_2_gallery_link_below med_2_gallery_link_below orig_2_gallery_link_below
allow_albums: 0
code_usergroups: 6
Code (this is what is inside the table cells)
Images query
SELECT id, userid, bigimage, cat, medsize FROM pp_photos WHERE (userid = 1 ) AND storeid = 0 AND approved = 1 ORDER BY date DESC LIMIT 0, 9
Albums query:
Pagination query: SELECT COUNT('id') AS fotos FROM pp_photos WHERE (userid = 1 ) AND storeid = 0 AND approved = 1
Link to Original
Link to Thumb
Used product: photopost
Albums possible: 1
Albums override:
Cookie
Read Cookie:
Set Cookie: photopost,,link_thumb_2_orig,1
Table building (rows and columns)


any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:31
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by cyberbob73 View Post
Wenn ich nun über den editor und dein Addon ein Bild aus Photopost einfügen will, bekomm ich folgenden Fehler....

MySQL-Fehler : Table 'db284492_4.pp_photos' doesn't exist
Die Tabelle pp_photos existiert nicht in der von Dir eingetragenen Datenbank. Ich vermute mal, Du verwendest entweder kein Tabellenpräfix oder eines, das vom Standars abweicht ("pp_"). Überprüfe das in der Datenbank und in Deiner config:
// Table prefix. pp_ is the default setting.
// You may have changed this on installation of Photopost Pro.
// Look for this in PP-Administration->Edit Config->PhotoPost Database Prefix
//
$db_prefix = "pp_";
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:38
cyberbob73 cyberbob73 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Doch das Präfix stimmt schon -

ABER

Die PP DB ist eben nicht db28xxxx_4 sondern db28xxxx_3

Und so hab ich das auch in die cel_pp_config_photopost.php eingetragen.

Aber auch wenn ich in der cel_pp_config_photopost.php die vb4 DB eintrage - bekomm ich gleichen Fehler.

Stimmt doch, das ich in die cel_pp_config_photopost.php meine Photopost DB Daten eintragen muß ?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:43
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Aktiviere den Debug-Modus und poste mal die Zeilen zu
Photopost Settings (from config file, only if photopost is selected product)
Datadir:
Other DB?:
Name of db:
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 20:02
cyberbob73 cyberbob73 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Aktiviere den Debug-Modus und poste mal die Zeilen zu
Das ist meine Ausgabe (Name of db: - diese Option gibt es bei mit gar nicht)
Photopost Settings (from config file, only if photopost is selected product)
Datadir: /
Other DB?:
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 20:13
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Aus irgend einem Grund wird bei Dir die $other_db = TRUE; nicht verwertet. Setze die Variable mal auf = 1; anstatt TRUE.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: