Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
OS/Browser Display in Postbits Details »
OS/Browser Display in Postbits
Mod Version: 1.0.6, by nhawk (Member) nhawk is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.1.5 Rating: (16 votes - 4.94 average) Installs: 84
Released: 30 Mar 2012 Last Update: 10 May 2012 Downloads: 403
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files  

No longer available on vB.org.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Display OS and Browser Information on Postbit Fighter1405 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 99 09 Aug 2012 00:00

  #46  
Old 02 Apr 2012, 20:33
Nirjonadda Nirjonadda is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Real name: Md Tajirul Islam
Now Excellent Work...Thanks for updated
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 02 Apr 2012, 20:59
faisaly.com faisaly.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Make sure users that have v1.00 installed overwrite the image folder via forum root... or they may experience some strange looking icons ...
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 02 Apr 2012, 23:36
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by faisaly.com View Post
Make sure users that have v1.00 installed overwrite the image folder via forum root... or they may experience some strange looking icons ...
That's why the install/upgrade instructions say to upload the contents of the upload folder.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 06:06
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
@nhawk, when i set the option like so> Above IM Links
In some cases it shows at the bottom of the Postbit (as this is how I want it to) but in other cases it shows to thr right of the users av.
Very strange, any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 09:28
clutchthese clutchthese is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
installed n nominated!
__________________
BMW Enthusiasts - www.m3fever.com
Gamer | Modder? - www.stealthygaming.com
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 10:09
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
I sorted out my problem and nominated the mod.

Just one thing nhawk, I think Vista/ Server 2008 should be read as Windows 7.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 10:30
clutchthese clutchthese is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Originally Posted by New Joe View Post
@nhawk, when i set the option like so> Above IM Links
In some cases it shows at the bottom of the Postbit (as this is how I want it to) but in other cases it shows to thr right of the users av.
Very strange, any ideas?
What did you do to fix this?
__________________
BMW Enthusiasts - www.m3fever.com
Gamer | Modder? - www.stealthygaming.com
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 10:44
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
I didn't really fix it as such, I wanted it at the bottom of the postbit so after the above way had strange results I just changed the setting to this one> Below Post Count
Which put it at the bottom of the postbit and worked and showed fine for every member who posted.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 12:04
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Above IM links appears to be in the same place as Below Post Count but it is slightly lower. Especially if there are no other mods adding to the area below the post count.

If your style is showing the icons out of postition, temporarily switch to the vB default style and check it. If it shows OK there, then it's your style or another plugin for the postbit area that isn't handling the postbit area correctly.

Window 7 shows as Windows 7/ Server 2008 R2.

If you have a version of Window 7 that is showing as Vista, please post the complete user agent for that system.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg belowpostcount.jpg (38.8 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg belowtitle.jpg (38.6 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg aboveimlinks.jpg (38.7 KB, 5 views)

Last edited by nhawk; 03 Apr 2012 at 12:19. Reason: Added screenshots of 3 postbit display areas
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 13:47
BANDiT600's Avatar
BANDiT600 BANDiT600 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Nikolay
I installed it right now on 4.1.11 and it don't work. Sorry, everything's fine!

Last edited by BANDiT600; 03 Apr 2012 at 13:58.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 14:57
steeler7 steeler7 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I installed this on 4.1.11 PL1 and it's not working/showing up. I am using eTiKeT's postbit style ---> http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=236953 perhaps there's a compatibility issue?
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 15:05
lodos0677 lodos0677 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Very beatuful. + 1
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 16:06
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by steeler7 View Post
I installed this on 4.1.11 PL1 and it's not working/showing up. I am using eTiKeT's postbit style ---> http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=236953 perhaps there's a compatibility issue?
Strange, Doctor Death says it works with that. See this post...
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...3&postcount=25

EDIT: Wait, the one you are using is older than Doctor Death's.

I see no reason it shouldn't work. The hooks are all in place for it to work in that mod.

Have you made a new post to see if it works? Old posts do not receive the icons, only new posts will.

Last edited by nhawk; 03 Apr 2012 at 16:17.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 17:23
sweetpotato sweetpotato is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
I use Postbit Tabs, so how to search OS/Browser Display template to put in the Tab?
Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 17:50
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by sweetpotato View Post
I use Postbit Tabs, so how to search OS/Browser Display template to put in the Tab?
Thanks,
If you're using DBTech's postbit tabs, create a new view with this code...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And then disable the 'Put OS/Browser in Postbit' plugin.

You will be limited to using the 'Sprite' system doing this. So make sure that is enabled (it is by default) if you disabled it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: