Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
OS/Browser Display in Postbits Details »
OS/Browser Display in Postbits
Mod Version: 1.0.6, by nhawk (Member) nhawk is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.1.5 Rating: (16 votes - 4.94 average) Installs: 84
Released: 30 Mar 2012 Last Update: 10 May 2012 Downloads: 403
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files  

No longer available on vB.org.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Display OS and Browser Information on Postbit Fighter1405 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 99 09 Aug 2012 00:00

  #76  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 21:33
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by SeeLand View Post
It's working with vbulletin 4.1.3?
Someone test?
In the description in the first post...
Known Working with vB 4.1.3, 4.1.5, 4.1.10 and 4.1.11
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 23:40
Doctor Death Doctor Death is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Updated to the new version on 4.1.11 PL 1 with Eticket's post bit enhancement.... Works and looks great and checked all position options out which also works fine.

Thanks again to Nhawk for a nice, tight mod. Nominated.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 02:06
steeler7 steeler7 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by nhawk View Post
That usually means that vBulletin isn't able to write to the clientscript/vbulletin.css folder (and any folders in there too).
While it is displaying the icons, it's displaying multiple icons and vertically. shouldn't it only show for instance a firefox icon once and if there's another browser then show that one next to it horizontally not vertically?

it seems like it is showing an icon every time someone logs in and off making the postbit very long and filled with icons stacked on top of each other
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 12:08
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by steeler7 View Post
While it is displaying the icons, it's displaying multiple icons and vertically. shouldn't it only show for instance a firefox icon once and if there's another browser then show that one next to it horizontally not vertically?

it seems like it is showing an icon every time someone logs in and off making the postbit very long and filled with icons stacked on top of each other
This is a problem with your style or another mod. It isn't handling the postbit area correctly.

There are only 2 icons for each post. OS and Broswer type.

Last edited by nhawk; 06 Apr 2012 at 15:10.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 13 Apr 2012, 13:40
X-or X-or is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
I suppose it won't work on vB3. And yes I have seen the vB3 version but it doesn't seem to have anywhere as much features.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 13 Apr 2012, 14:17
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by X-or View Post
I suppose it won't work on vB3. And yes I have seen the vB3 version but it doesn't seem to have anywhere as much features.
No, this isn't the same as the vB3 version and it won't work with vB3.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 13 Apr 2012, 23:49
dmandem dmandem is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Great mod, thanks!

Working on 4.1.12 incase anybody is thinking of installing.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 18 Apr 2012, 19:55
Mr_Running Mr_Running is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
I confirm, working on 4.1.12

In regards to Usergroup Options

It works with Primary Usergroup

It would be great if it worked with Additional Usergroups
Can not view when I am in Additional Usergroup.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 20 Apr 2012, 08:37
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Is there anyway to hide the version of both browser & OS but still show what browser/OS they are using? Multiple people mentioned they prefer not to have their version to be shown for security risks/issues.

Originally Posted by Mr_Running View Post
I confirm, working on 4.1.12

In regards to Usergroup Options

It works with Primary Usergroup

It would be great if it worked with Additional Usergroups
Can not view when I am in Additional Usergroup.
Same issue here.

Last edited by Skyrider; 20 Apr 2012 at 08:48.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 20 Apr 2012, 12:22
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
I'll see what I can do for hiding the versions and usergroups later today.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 20 Apr 2012, 15:10
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Update posted.

NOTE: If you are upgrading from version 1.0.0 or 1.0.1 to 1.0.2 or higher the usergroup options have changed. You MUST go into ACP->Settings->Options->OS/Browser Display Settings and select which usergroups CAN view the OS/Browser icons.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 20 Apr 2012, 16:07
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Awesome, thank you! Though I just remember that it would be nice if admins (or specific group) can view the versions .
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 20 Apr 2012, 16:25
Mr_Running Mr_Running is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Does this change at all in version 1.0.2?
Edit: Never-mind I didn't remember that it displays on new post only.

Originally Posted by nhawk View Post
If you're using DBTech's postbit tabs, create a new view with this code...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And then disable the 'Put OS/Browser in Postbit' plugin.

You will be limited to using the 'Sprite' system doing this. So make sure that is enabled (it is by default) if you disabled it.
Note: I believe the ReadMe needs a date change 2011 to 2012
* History (Changelog) *
------------------------------
1.0.2 - (April 20, 2011)
1.0.1 - (April 2, 2011)
March 30, 2011
1.0.0 - Initial Release

Last edited by Mr_Running; 20 Apr 2012 at 16:32.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 20 Apr 2012, 16:58
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
LOL.. It's 2012??!!!??

I'll correct that in the next release.

If you're using DBTech's posbit tabs, the view should be changed to this..

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 20 Apr 2012, 21:50
faisaly.com faisaly.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Just goes to show some members do actually read the info....HAH!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: