Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] vBSlider v3 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] vBSlider v3 (vB4)
Mod Version: 3.0.2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (22 votes - 4.68 average) Installs: 148
Released: 18 Jan 2012 Last Update: 25 Apr 2016 Downloads: 1214
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  


vBSlider: What is it?

vBSlider is a professional slider mod, allowing administrators to show the latest threads, articles, blogs, and custom-defined content in a jQuery based slider. vBSlider can be used on both the CMS and Forum, and is compatible with vBulletin 4.x Suite, vBulletin 4.x Forum Only, and vBulletin 3.x

Uses

vBSlider can be used on both the CMS and Forum to promote your latest content, as well as custom content, and can be separately configured for both the CMS and Forum.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Differences between Pro and Lite

Priority support & Product Demos available at: http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Translations may be available @ http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/forums/91-Translations
Support for translations handled by the translator in its respective threads only.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Complete Feature List (Lite)

General Settings
  • Option to display version number in widget footer
  • Option to not load jQuery, if it is already being called by another modification
  • Option to select which version of jQuery to load
  • Default image for CMS content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided) [vB4.x only]
  • Default image for Forum content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)
  • Default image for Blog content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)
  • Default image for DragonByte Gallery content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)

Multiple Slider Instances
  • Ability to create and insert virtually unlimited sliders across your forum
  • All settings below are customised on a per-instance basis

CMS Options (as a Widget on CMS pages) [vB4.x only]
  • Option to select how many articles from the CMS you want to display
  • Option to select which CMS sections you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many threads from the forum you want to display
  • Option to select which forums you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many blog entries from the blogs you want to display
  • Option to select which blog categories you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many [DBTech] Gallery images you want to display
  • Option to select which [DBTech] Gallery instances you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many custom content items you want to display
  • Option to select how many characters of the content item you want to display

Forum Options (as a Widget on Forum Home, vB3 & vB4)
  • Option to enable or disable the widget on Forum Home
  • Option to select location for the widget on Forum Home (above or below forums)
  • All of the other options listed for the CMS [vB4.x only]

Customisation
  • Stylevars available for both the CMS and Forum versions, so that you can match each one to your specific design [vB4.x only]
  • External CSS file available so you can match the slider to your forum [vB3.x only]
  • Ability to define a maximum width and height for the slider (in StyleVars for vB4, in CSS for vB3)
  • Fully phrased to allow for customization for different languages

Additional Feature List (Pro)

General Settings
  • Option to move Copyright location from below slider to site footer
  • Option to change the default image for CMS content items that do not have an associated image (vB4 Only)
  • Option to change the default image for Forum content items that do not have an associated image
  • Option to change the default image for Blog content items that do not have an associated image
  • Option to use IMG tags inside the content types to allow for external images to be used inside of the slider

CMS [vB4.x only] and Forum Options (as a Widget on CMS/Forum pages, CMS is vB4 Only)
  • Option to select how long each content item displays before transitioning to the next slide
  • Option to pick the location inside the slider for the content
  • Option to pick the text alignment of the content

Custom Content Options
  • This gives you the ability to create your own content items to display to your users
  • Ability to define a title for the content
  • Ability to define a message for the content. Message can include HTML formatting
  • Ability to define a link if you want to provide additional information in a separate location
  • Ability to define a link to an image for the content item
  • Option to pick the location inside the slider for the content
  • Option to pick the text alignment of the content
  • Option to enable/disable on the CMS [vB4.x only]
  • Option to enable/disable on Forum Home
  • Option to enable/disable site wide
  • Option to select the target location for the link to open in
  • Option for 'banner-only', so if no text is in the message area, the content slider doesn't show
  • All of the above options are definable for each custom content item

Customisation
  • Ability to define the width of the content area when located on the left or right side (in StyleVars for vB4, CSS for vB3)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This mod displays a copyright notification in the footer of all pages which includes:
  • 1 Link to DragonByte Technologies homepage
  • 1 Link to Product Description page of this modification

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Menu.PNG
Views:	804
Size:	2.9 KB
ID:	135847   Click image for larger version

Name:	CMS_Options.jpg
Views:	1454
Size:	84.6 KB
ID:	135848   Click image for larger version

Name:	Forum_Options.jpg
Views:	959
Size:	109.5 KB
ID:	135849   Click image for larger version

Name:	General_Options.jpg
Views:	746
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	135850  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Create_Custom.jpg
Views:	1299
Size:	53.4 KB
ID:	135851   Click image for larger version

Name:	Custom_List.jpg
Views:	976
Size:	21.6 KB
ID:	135852   Click image for larger version

Name:	CMS_Widget.PNG
Views:	4567
Size:	137.2 KB
ID:	135853   Click image for larger version

Name:	Forum_Widget.PNG
Views:	3497
Size:	77.4 KB
ID:	135854  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions [DBTech] vBArcade v2 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 429 23 Oct 2018 11:49
Major Additions [DBTech] vBNotifications v1 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 189 16 Apr 2018 22:46
Major Additions [DBTech] vBNavTabs - Navbar Tabs / Tab Management v1 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 420 11 Jun 2017 23:45
Add-On Releases [DBTech] Inferno vBShout to DBTech vBShout DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 10 22 Mar 2013 21:38
Add-On Releases [DBTech] Inferno vBShout to DBTech vBShout DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 6 28 May 2011 13:15

  #166  
Old 10 Aug 2012, 14:46
steeler7 steeler7 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Any chance of getting a couple options in a future release?

1. Option to allow only Threads started by specified usergroups to go in the slider?

2. Option to allow Threads with specified "Pre-Fixes" to go in the slider (so if someone has a heavy use or Prefixes they could choose to only have something like "news" go in there.

3. Option to allow certain content on Specified Forums. (Different forums have different topics so instead of something that was more "global" this would allow for you to choose which content is see specifically in that forum's slider.

In any case, #1 would be huge for me since I could eliminate my CMS and #2 and #3 would help me eliminate the blog feature and compete with other Blogs
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 10 Aug 2012, 16:47
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
I will look into #1 and #2 for a future release, as those a good ideas. I am working on the ability to have multiple instances of the slider available for the next release, and I will see if I can make it so an instance of a slider in a particular forum will only pull content from that particular forum.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 11 Aug 2012, 05:04
steeler7 steeler7 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
I will look into #1 and #2 for a future release, as those a good ideas. I am working on the ability to have multiple instances of the slider available for the next release, and I will see if I can make it so an instance of a slider in a particular forum will only pull content from that particular forum.

Brad
Oh wow, that would be excellent! I'll certainly be on the look out for the next/future release
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 13 Aug 2012, 06:21
Recon0303 Recon0303 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
I provided the following fix for Reycer earlier and he has responded that it fixed the problem, so here goes.

Ok, in the file /dbtech/vbslider/actions/widget.php, on or around line 456, find the following:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Do the same for line 466 (or around that).

I'll have to see if something changed recently (perhaps the friendly URL bug in the CMS) which caused that to change. If so, it'll be fixed in the upcoming release.

Brad

sorry I been real busy and have not posted back, but with that change, I get the same error as before.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 13 Aug 2012, 23:19
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by Recon0303 View Post
sorry I been real busy and have not posted back, but with that change, I get the same error as before.
I'll try to take a look at it tonight and see if I can figure it out w/o having FTP access.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 15 Aug 2012, 08:05
Recon0303 Recon0303 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Thanks let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 16 Aug 2012, 11:41
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Unfortunately, I don't see why it's not working, as it matches the URL pattern. Can you perhaps enable the slider temporarily so I can look at the links that are being displayed? Thanks.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 16 Aug 2012, 18:13
Recon0303 Recon0303 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
I'm still getting /hermes/bosweb/web176/b1762/ipg.dividedallegiancecom/vbulletin/dbtech/vbslider/includes/class_install.php appears to be missing!


I would love to get this mod working it is what I had when I had my old forum, sadly I just can't get some of the mods to work with 4.2 CMS, regret getting it to be honest and I see others complain, I have many mods that just don't work some crash the site even, yours hasn't I just get that error.

I hear people that have 4.1.9 have been fine, so i'm a bit lost here... I love to finsh my site and get the mods working that I want to but I can't seem to. Sigh. So any help I would be great ful.
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 16 Aug 2012, 22:20
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by Recon0303 View Post
I'm still getting /hermes/bosweb/web176/b1762/ipg.dividedallegiancecom/vbulletin/dbtech/vbslider/includes/class_install.php appears to be missing!
Are you sure all the files are uploaded to the proper location? When I goto www.divided-allegiance.com/vbulletin/dbtech I get a 404 error, which basically means the directory doesn't exist. If that directory doesn't exist, then nothing else is going to exist either and therefore the installer won't work.
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 17 Aug 2012, 02:33
addamroy addamroy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
No option to completely remove your branding even in the pro version?? that's unfortunate.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 17 Aug 2012, 04:03
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
All of the Dragonbyte Tech mods have the option of a Branding Free license, but that is a separate cost, and can be purchased for both the Pro and Lite versions of the mod.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 18 Aug 2012, 22:40
Recon0303 Recon0303 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
I unstalled it as of now brad since it was causing me errors. So thats why you would get that. But when I add the XML, I get those files missing.
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 19 Aug 2012, 12:51
UKCE_Hitman UKCE_Hitman is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
data base error when installed
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 19 Aug 2012, 14:57
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by UKCE_Hitman View Post
data base error when installed
Can you expand on that a little to see if I can help solve the issue?

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 19 Aug 2012, 14:58
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by Recon0303 View Post
I unstalled it as of now brad since it was causing me errors. So thats why you would get that. But when I add the XML, I get those files missing.
Ok. If you ever get around to wanting to install it again, let me know and I'll work with you to figure out what is going on.
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:26.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: