Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
A phpMyChat integration Hack Details »
A phpMyChat integration Hack
Mod Version: 1.00, by Stasik (Member) Stasik is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2009 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 2.2.x Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 31
Released: 26 Jun 2001 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported  

Hi.... it is my first hack - phpProbe
here is it... it was tested under vbb2x RC2 and phpMyChat 0.14.4

News:
Updated on 19.07.01
- FAQ has been add

Updated on 18.07.01
The hack is compatible with version 0.14.5 of phpMyChat
- there is some javaScript code there, so the hack will not work with browsers without JS support (phpMyChat will not work with these browsers too )
- the Exit link in chat works ok now

Hack:
Step 1:
open /lib/index.lib.php3 in yours phpMyChat Derictory
find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace it with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Step 2:
open /lib/index.lib.php3 in yours phpMyChat Derictory
find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace it with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Step 3:
open /exit.php3 in yours phpMyChat Derictory
find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace it with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

ENJOY

FAQ:
Q: I`m getting "no" every time.
A: You need to upgrade a cookie option in your VB control panel. Write under: Options->Change Options->[HTTP Headers and output]->Cookie Domain your domainname ONLY (blabla.com).

Q: I`m getting "you need to register" error.
A: Enable chat using for not registered users in your phpMyChat config (/config/config.lib.php3).

Q: I`m getting "wrong password" error.
A: Make shure you have deleted all user accounts in your chat and have only administrative one. If you are logging is as administrator note that you have to enter your password EVERY time you are logging in.

Questions or Bug reports?
Post it here I`ll answer ASAP.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
[Fixed] phpMyChat Integration Buczilla vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 14 12 Jun 2004 01:35
YAPIH (Yet Another PHPMyChat Integration Hack) 1.0 version vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 41 17 Jul 2003 20:23

  #331  
Old 26 Oct 2002, 00:18
Stasik Stasik is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
i saw it..... hmm.. its 14.5 chat? why dont u try 14.4 i have tested the hack with?
Reply With Quote
  #332  
Old 26 Oct 2002, 00:25
Shawnn Shawnn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Version 14.5 was on the server when I started. Where would I find 14.5 and I would also need instructions to install as well.

Last edited by Shawnn; 26 Oct 2002 at 00:31.
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 26 Oct 2002, 00:36
Stasik Stasik is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
u`ll find it all on phpmchat homepage.. phpheaven.com i think... lookup in google
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 26 Oct 2002, 00:49
Shawnn Shawnn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
It was at: http://www.phpheaven.net/projects/phpMyChat/download/

Will try and upload 14.4 see what happens.
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 26 Oct 2002, 01:29
Shawnn Shawnn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
I tried downdrading to 14.4 and couldn't get it to work. I will just wait untill a hack comes out for 14.5.
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 30 Oct 2002, 19:10
Shawnn Shawnn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
For this hack to work. Should PHP chat and vBulletin share the same Mysql Database. Presently I have them on 2 differnet Mysql Databases.
Reply With Quote
  #337  
Old 01 Dec 2002, 22:43
Shawnn Shawnn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
I have moved my forums and php chat to the same data base. I'm now getting this error:

Parse error: parse error in /home/virtual/site101/fst/var/www/html/forums/chat/lib/index.lib.php3 on line 102

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: send_headers() in /home/virtual/site101/fst/var/www/html/forums/chat/index.php3 on line 20

I'm running Vbullentin 2.2.9



Below is the page code for index.lib:
Attached Files
File Type: zip index.lib.zip (12.2 KB, 8 views)

Last edited by Shawnn; 01 Dec 2002 at 23:59.
Reply With Quote
  #338  
Old 15 Dec 2002, 13:52
TheSonic TheSonic is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
The Hack works fine for the Users, but i cant login with my AdminAccount.

phpmychat says:
This username is registered. Please type your password or chose another username.

I know that Admins have to enter their password (i read it here ), but i don't know there i have to do this (maybe i am stupid, i know )

So, how can i login in phpmychat as an admin and there do i have to enter my password (i dont see a login-screen or something else - just the errormessage above)

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #339  
Old 21 Jan 2003, 03:48
rstark rstark is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Great hack! Works great. I have a question though, I'm running my chat in a new window when someone clicks on my chat button, but how do I close that window when someone clicks on Exit from the chat window?
Reply With Quote
  #340  
Old 29 Jan 2003, 20:32
scottct1 scottct1 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Help...

I have installed this and been working on it for HOURS now and can't figure it out...

I have made all changes and when I am an unregistered user I get the "NO" message (like its supposed to)

However when I log in and go to http://www.myforum.com/chat I just get a blank page.

Can ANYONE help please? I have seen a few people mention this blank page in this thread but I have not seen a fix for it yet.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #341  
Old 03 Feb 2003, 08:26
forumsinfo forumsinfo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Will there really be 0.15 version.
Long time no see, Stasik.
Rodjina calls you home.
Reply With Quote
  #342  
Old 05 Feb 2003, 21:54
:Judge:'s Avatar
:Judge: :Judge: is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Judge
I just went over his myself for awhile and I am getting the note now when I enter the chat..

Parse error: parse error in /home/judge/public_html/chat/lib/index.lib.php3 on line 275

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: send_headers() in /home/judge/public_html/chat/index.php3 on line 20


This is not a good thing

Any help here?
__________________
Cecil County, Maryland
Reply With Quote
  #343  
Old 08 Feb 2003, 10:08
rstark rstark is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Here's another problem I found, when you click on a username to send a private message and send it, it's readable by everyone! Does anyone know how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #344  
Old 02 Mar 2003, 00:49
97cobracpe 97cobracpe is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Real name: John
I make the changes, and all I get is a page cannot be displayed error.

It doesn't even come close to working for me. phpmychat works fine otherwise.

Do I gotta make some changes other than simply copying and pasting code?
Reply With Quote
  #345  
Old 02 Mar 2003, 01:34
webhost's Avatar
webhost webhost is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
same database
__________________
Real Web Host
RWH Forums
Email Us Here
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: