Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Forum Home Announcement Details »
Forum Home Announcement
Mod Version: 1.50, by rogersnm (Member) rogersnm is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.0 Beta 1 Rating: (9 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 242
Released: 11 Jun 2006 Last Update: 13 Jun 2006 Downloads: 691
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits  

Forum Home Announcement

vBulletin 3.5.4 and vBulletin 3.6 Beta 1
www.vBHackers.com

What this does
Allows you to add a announcement to The forum home.

To do list...
  • Time to install: As long as it takes you to import a product
  • New Templates: 1
  • Template Edits: 0 (1 (easy) only if you have installed v1.0)
  • New Files: 0
  • New Phrases: 9
  • New Plugins: 1
1. Import product-nicks_homeannoncement.xml

ONLY DO THIS STEP IF YOU HAD VERSION 1.0 INSTALLED
2. In template FORUMHOME:
FIND

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

AND REMOVE

Help & Support
Before asking for support Please make sure you have done all necessary changes! If you still need support please post a reply here.

Planned Updates
None, post ehre if you have any suggestions.

Hope you like, feedback welcomed.

Remeber to Press:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	forumhomeannouce2.png
Views:	3436
Size:	28.3 KB
ID:	49224   Click image for larger version

Name:	forumhomeannouce1.png
Views:	1716
Size:	34.4 KB
ID:	49325  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Latest announcement on forum home tantawi vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 32 10 Oct 2010 06:17
Forum Home Announcement rogersnm vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 24 20 Jun 2007 12:06

Comments
  #2  
Old 11 Jun 2006, 16:26
El-Gazaly El-Gazaly is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Thanks For It
First Intsall
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12 Jun 2006, 02:20
Barakat's Avatar
Barakat Barakat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Barakat
need it indeed ......
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12 Jun 2006, 09:01
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Thanks, very useful!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12 Jun 2006, 21:19
rogersnm's Avatar
rogersnm rogersnm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cyberspace, UK
Real name: Nick Rogers
just as a note new version released any suggestions please post here, i can't really think of anything more to put. i may be realeasing a multipage version (puts it at the top of everypage) after i realease the vb3.5.x compatible one...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16 Jun 2006, 17:56
Staxed's Avatar
Staxed Staxed is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Real name: Daniel
after i installed this...i get a page not found error whenever i try to get into the products management screen or plugins screen...i haven't done anything else but install this product...anyone else have this problem??
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16 Jun 2006, 17:58
rogersnm's Avatar
rogersnm rogersnm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cyberspace, UK
Real name: Nick Rogers
Try reimporting the product and allow overide. Have you upgraded to beta 2? It sounds like a beta bug to me.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17 Jun 2006, 06:04
Staxed's Avatar
Staxed Staxed is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Real name: Daniel
Originally Posted by rogersnm
Try reimporting the product and allow overide. Have you upgraded to beta 2? It sounds like a beta bug to me.
I can't...i can't even get to the product page...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17 Jun 2006, 07:09
rogersnm's Avatar
rogersnm rogersnm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cyberspace, UK
Real name: Nick Rogers
Do you get an internal server error?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17 Jun 2006, 07:43
Staxed's Avatar
Staxed Staxed is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Real name: Daniel
i'm just getting the 404 error...i can't check my server logs at all because i'm out of country with the military behind an retarded firewall...can't get into cpanel or whm at all while i'm here.

i do have ssh access though...but i do everything through whm so not sure how to do it through ssh...is there a way to check the logs via ssh?

i also but in a bug report at vb.com...they haven't responded yet but i'll see what they say about it as well.

Last edited by Staxed; 17 Jun 2006 at 07:45.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17 Jun 2006, 07:44
rogersnm's Avatar
rogersnm rogersnm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cyberspace, UK
Real name: Nick Rogers
I wouldn't know i don't use it. Are you sure you uploaded all the files?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17 Jun 2006, 07:48
Staxed's Avatar
Staxed Staxed is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Real name: Daniel
yup, i'm positive, i've even just reuploaded everything this morning to make sure. It didn't start happening until after I imported the product (though i'm not saying it's your product...it might have been any product...not sure since i can't disable it and try another one.)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17 Jun 2006, 07:49
rogersnm's Avatar
rogersnm rogersnm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cyberspace, UK
Real name: Nick Rogers
Can you read the pm
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17 Jun 2006, 11:07
charlub charlub is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Charly
I'm having the exact same problem.


Originally Posted by Irisfire
after i installed this...i get a page not found error whenever i try to get into the products management screen or plugins screen...i haven't done anything else but install this product...anyone else have this problem??
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17 Jun 2006, 11:14
rogersnm's Avatar
rogersnm rogersnm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cyberspace, UK
Real name: Nick Rogers
I ahve fixed iresfire's problem and he gave me a donation (thank you) He had plugin manager reloaded. It managed to latch on during the upgrade and messed up the pluygin system just do me 1 think. Go to your forums, Go to admin cp, right click on Pruduct Manager, Open in new window, tell me what the link is. If it is advplugins.php then you have the same problem as him. Just upload the new plugin mananger for vb3.6 reloaded and then run this query:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

(if ou have a table prefix please add it before plugin` eg. so if your prefix was vb it would be `vbplugin`) and then manually add this plugin:
Title: Plugin System Adjustments
Hook Location: admin_global
Execution order: 1
and then for contents add:
if (preg_match('/plugin\.php$/', $_SERVER['PHP_SELF']))
{
if (!$_REQUEST['do'] OR $_REQUEST['do'] == 'modify' OR $_REQUEST['do'] == 'product')
{
exec_header_redirect('advplugins.php');
}
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'updateactive')
{
if (!function_exists('plugin_updateactive_handler'))
{
function plugin_updateactive_handler()
{
exec_header_redirect('advplugins.php');
}
}
ob_start('plugin_updateactive_handler');
}
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'edit' OR $_REQUEST['do'] == 'add')
{
if (!function_exists('plugin_edit_handler'))
{
function plugin_edit_handler($output)
{
global $vbphrase, $vbulletin;

$output = str_replace("<input type=\"reset\"", "<input type=\"submit\" class=\"button\" tabindex=\"1\" name=\"return\" value=\"$vbphrase[save] &amp; $vbphrase[reload]\" accesskey=\"e\" />\n<input type=\"reset\"", $output);
return $output;
}
}
ob_start('plugin_edit_handler');
$vbulletin->nozip = true;
}
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'update' AND $_REQUEST['return'])
{
if (!function_exists('plugin_update_handler'))
{
function plugin_update_handler($output)
{
global $_REQUEST;
return str_replace('plugin.php', 'plugin.php?do=edit&pluginid=' . $_REQUEST[pluginid], $output);
}
}
$vbulletin->nozip = true;
ob_start('plugin_update_handler');
}
}
Then the plugin system should work. So you can import the plugin manager reloaded xml properly so it has all the phrases.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: