Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Banner Rotator (Definitive Mod) **UPDATED** Details »
Banner Rotator (Definitive Mod) **UPDATED**
Mod Version: 1.00B, by andrefedalto (Member) andrefedalto is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.4 Rating: (15 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 409
Released: 14 Dec 2006 Last Update: 15 Dec 2006 Downloads: 2493
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Is in Beta Stage  

New version of http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=103477 with minor bugs fixed and added some additions people requested.

So, what does this hack do?
- This mod allows you to add lots of forum banners.
- The banners will be automatically randomized everytime you reload your forums.

How can i work with it?
- It's all controlable through AdminCP.
- NOT NEEDED ftp access to upload banners.
- You CAN upload banners (jpg, gif & png) through AdminCP.
- NEW: You can upload flash (SWF) banners!
- You can set a description for individual banners.
- NEW: You can set size (width & height) for each banner individually
- You can edit the description easily and individually.
- You can delete the banners through AdminCP (this function delete the banner from the ftp)
- You can activate/deactivate you banners.
- Deactivated banners remains in the ftp, but will not be shown on forum home.

Future additions: Add URL for each banner individually, so when users click on it they will be redirected.
How can i install? (Time to install: 1 minute if you are fast enough )
- Upload all the files contained in the "upload" folder inside the zip to your forum root directory.
- Install product-brotator.
- Go to your AdminCP > Style Manager > YOUR SKIN > Edit HEADER template and find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

- Refresh your admincp index and Banner Rotator menu should appear!

Please, I updated and added new features of this mod in this afternoon, so probably it still have some bugs. So, if you find one please report here.

Thanks!

NOTE: Maybe some of you will have to create folder called "banners" inside folder "images" manually, and then chmod it 0777.

SUPPORT GIVEN ONLY FOR WHO CLICKED "INSTALL"

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.JPG
Views:	3301
Size:	97.5 KB
ID:	57577   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.JPG
Views:	2389
Size:	36.4 KB
ID:	57578   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.JPG
Views:	4914
Size:	162.7 KB
ID:	57579   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.JPG
Views:	4879
Size:	201.4 KB
ID:	57580  

Click image for larger version

Name:	brotator.jpg
Views:	5957
Size:	47.2 KB
ID:	57595  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Banner Rotator (Definitive Mod) andrefedalto vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 114 13 Dec 2013 14:52
Miscellaneous Hacks Banner Rotator andrefedalto vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 236 11 Mar 2011 01:05

Comments
  #2  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 01:36
Shazz's Avatar
Shazz Shazz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Utah
Real name: Shawn
Looks very nice
The 3.5 version of this was my fav. back then
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 01:51
AMG021 AMG021 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Nice
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 02:01
Barakat's Avatar
Barakat Barakat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Barakat
so nice ....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 02:23
Barakat's Avatar
Barakat Barakat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Barakat
emmm while uploading a simple banner in ext. of jpg or png it gives this

The selected file type is not allowed.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 10:22
Dante_elitE Dante_elitE is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Marcos
Muito obrigado, esse hack é muito bom, como eu lhe disse no MSN vai ajudar muita gente.

English :
Very obliged, this hack is very good, as I said to it in the MSN I go to help much people.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 11:14
radarhunter radarhunter is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
has someone installed this on their website if yes can we please see it`s working ???????

as how it will look on the site is not shown in the screenie that author has given
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 11:19
projectego's Avatar
projectego projectego is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Real name: Steve
Awesome. Thanks!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 11:36
andrefedalto andrefedalto is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: André
Originally Posted by Barakat View Post
emmm while uploading a simple banner in ext. of jpg or png it gives this

The selected file type is not allowed.
I changed a thing in the brotator.php. Please redownload the pack and replace your brotator.php that is in admincp folder for the one in the zip file. Now when you get the error that file type is not allowed, it will also show the type of the file, so you copy it, go to vBulletin Options in AdminCP, find "Banner Rotator" and then add the new extension there. That should work. If not, report here again please

Originally Posted by radarhunter View Post
has someone installed this on their website if yes can we please see it`s working ???????

as how it will look on the site is not shown in the screenie that author has given
Sorry, my mistake. Check here to see how it looks in the website:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...chmentid=57595
Everytime you refresh or change the page, the banner will be replaced by other randomly.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 16:43
Tuga®™'s Avatar
Tuga®™ Tuga®™ is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Angry

in my one i dont find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

any help ?
thank you


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 17:54
andrefedalto andrefedalto is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: André
Tuga: Giveme your forum address please
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14 Dec 2006, 20:16
Barteken Barteken is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
does this hack also handle javascript? because i have a pool with banners at tradedoubler...
__________________
65% of all statistics are useless...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15 Dec 2006, 05:45
PoetJA-1975's Avatar
PoetJA-1975 PoetJA-1975 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Jacquii Cooke
Originally Posted by Barteken View Post
does this hack also handle javascript? because i have a pool with banners at tradedoubler...
Good question! I'd like this to work for google scripts and others...
ALSO - I assume that the $banner can be placed anywhere in say the navbar template?

Looks nice though - Thanx for the share!

Jacquii.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15 Dec 2006, 12:23
andrefedalto andrefedalto is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: André
Sorry, this handles only images (jpg, png, gif...) and flash (swf).

PoetJA-1975: Yes, it will show the images/flash wherever you place $banner


Don't forget to click install!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15 Dec 2006, 12:29
Barakat's Avatar
Barakat Barakat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Barakat
still have the same bug while trying to upload a banner with ext. jpeg or png .

The selected file type is not allowed.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: