Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming (vB4) Details »
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming (vB4)
Mod Version: 2.0.3A, by KW802 (Coder) KW802 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.8 Rating: (61 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 546
Released: 05 Nov 2010 Last Update: 11 Jun 2011 Downloads: 3080
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

v3 Arcade is now a member of the vBadvanced family!

http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47571

The support forums & data from v3Arcade.com have been merged into the vBadvanced.com site.



=================================
v3 Arcade for vBulletin 4.x.x
For vBulletin 3.x.x, please see here.
=================================

Please note... until v3Arcade.com is upgraded to vBulletin 4, some demo sites can be found here. Also, because of styling changes introduced in vB 4.0.8 to allow customized user profile pages, this version requires 4.0.8+ to be installed.

"v3 Arcade" is the premiere arcade system written specifically for vBulletin. It's coded from scratch - not a port of an older version - and because it was coded specifically for vBulletin it uses the product system for code modifications & utilizes AJAX technology throughout. Here's a brief rundown of the features in this version of v3 Arcade.

Supports MochiAds, v3 Arcade and IBPArcade games!
  • Download THOUSANDS of *legal* free and premium games directly from Mochi Media to your v3 Arcade installation. Earn money from people playing games on your site! With just a few mouse clicks you download games directly from within your ACP or from the Mochi Media web site. You have to check it out it to see just how easy it is.
  • Tournaments! Challenge your friends to see who the champ is!
  • Integrated arcade statistics on your user's profile pages!
  • AJAX based instant ratings, for simple to use game ratings.
  • AJAX based inline score moderation.
  • AJAX based instant game searching.
  • Tabbed, customizable categories.
  • Challenge system for one-on-one contests.
  • User-permission based settings for email/PM notification, challenge settings.
  • Streamlined viewing modes for users with lower resolutions.
  • AJAX based quick stats, for viewing statistics by passing the cursor over a username.Mass import tools for importing games in bulk.
  • Reverse and decimal based scoring.
  • Arcade-only closure with customizable message.
  • Per game criteria, allows you to control access to games by reputation, posts, registration length.
  • Postbit based awards.
  • Personalized recommendations for other games users might like, based on what they’re playing.
  • Quick stats, letting a user know how many other scores are above and below theirs.
  • Score ranking.
  • Admin customizable “score feedback”, displays a message based on how well as user has done.
  • Numerous Admin CP settings to control things like popup opacity, maximum comment length, hover delay length, and numerous other behaviors.
  • Full admin control over the types of content allowed in comments (BB code, HTML, smilies, etc.)
  • Usergroup based access permissions.
  • Fully phrased, for each translation into other languages.
  • An ever growing collection of third party add-ons
  • A slick, professional layout.
  • Edit-free template updates!
  • User ability to specify viewing resolution while playing games.
v3 Arcade for vBulletin 4 also has some feature differences versus v3 Arcade for vBulletin 3. Currently that list includes....
  • The separate Arcade navbar has been replaced with the options being moved up to the standard vB navbar. Be sure to turn on the navbar link! (ACP => v3 Arcade => v3 Arcade Settings => v3 Arcade General Settings => Navbar Link Position)
  • When viewing a game categories other than the 'All' category, the category name will now be included in the navbar breadcrumbs.
  • Added a new template "v3arcade_postbit_userid_trophy_wrapper" to allow adding some HTML around the arcade award images in the postbit.
  • The category tabs shown on the main page will use the vB styling instead of their own defined styles. As we go forward the vB4 version of v3A will lose more & more of it's custom styling and instead use more of the new vB4 styling features elements.
  • New option to display a "New" game category tab that will display all games in newest to oldest order. In addition to the new tab a "New Games" link will also be shown in the vB "What's New" navbar link. (ACP => v3 Arcade => v3 Arcade Settings => v3 Arcade Homepage Settings => Display "New" Category Tab)
=================================
Branding Free
=================================
All v3 Arcade installations carry and require a small "v3 Arcade" logo in the footer, as well as the text "Powered by v3 Arcade" which links to http:www.v3arcade.com. For information on legally removing the branding, please visit www.v3arcade.com.


=================================
www.v3arcade.com
=================================
If you're looking for more games, add-ons, support, tutorials, or anything Arcade related - www.v3arcade.com is the place to go.


=================================
Copyright
=================================
All code & images distributed in this zip is Copyright ©2010 CinVin, with the following exceptions:
  • class_tar.php - Credits within.
  • All games & associated images, unless otherwise noted.
=================================
Many thanks to...
=================================
  • All branding-free customers and donors, for supporting the project!
  • John, the original founder behind the v3 Arcade platform.
  • Tigga, the v3 Arcade lead developer (as well as all of the vBadvanced products! )
  • Everybody who has provided feedback & suggestions to help us make v3 Arcade to be the best arcade platform.
=================================
Change Log
=================================
For the complete change log, please click here. The change log is getting too big to include inline with this thread.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 7543 05 Jan 2020 14:36
Add-On Releases v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming KW802 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 846 16 Oct 2016 23:46
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 23 13 Apr 2007 18:52

  #751  
Old 29 May 2012, 23:01
Amaury Amaury is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Real name: Amaury
Originally Posted by Gemma View Post
Until an update is released for 4.2 you can follow these steps to set up the arcade navigation system. Shouldn't take any more than a few minutes to do.

1. Disable the plugin - Arcade Navbar Link
2. In the new Navigation Manager, create an Arcade Tab

Active: Yes
Product: v3 Arcade
Title: Arcade
Target URL: /arcade.php
Tab Script(s): arcade

3. Now we will create an Arcade Games Link

Active: Yes
Product: v3 Arcade
Title: Arcade Games
Target URL: /arcade.php
Parent: Arcade

4. Next, we want to create a View Leaderboard link

Active: Yes
Product: v3 Arcade
Title: View Leaderboard
Target URL: /arcade.php?do=leaderboard
Parent: Arcade

5. Now, we need to create a Tournaments dropdown menu. In the Navigation Manager go back to the Arcade Tab we created in step 2 and from the dropdown box choose Add Menu

Product: v3 Arcade
Active: Yes
Title: Tournaments
Parent: Arcade

6. Now we can populate the dropdown menu, first up is Your Tournaments. In the Navigation Manager you should now see a record for Tournaments (Menu); select Add Link

Product: v3 Arcade
Active: Yes
Title: Your Tournaments
Target URL: /arcadetourmnt.php?do=viewyour
Parent: Tournaments

You now want to create the rest of the tournament links following the same steps but replacing the Title and Target URL as follows -

Title: Tournaments Awaiting Players
Target URL: /arcadetourmnt.php?do=viewwaiting

Title: Active Tournaments
Target URL: /arcadetourmnt.php?do=viewactive

Title: Finished Tournaments
Target URL: /arcadetourmnt.php?do=viewfinished

Title: Start A Tournament
Target URL: /arcadetourmnt.php?do=newtourmnt

7. Now, one final link to create for Edit Your Settings, in the Arcade (Tab) record select Add Link

Active: Yes
Product: v3 Arcade
Title: Edit Your Arcade Settings
Target URL: /profile.php?do=editarcade
Parent: Arcade
I tried this, but when I try to view the links of steps 1-6, it gives me a no permission page.
__________________
I am a former vBulletin user and am no longer regularly active here.

KH-Flare moved to XenForo on January 1, 2014.
Reply With Quote
  #752  
Old 29 May 2012, 23:20
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by Amaury25 View Post
I tried this, but when I try to view the links of steps 1-6, it gives me a no permission page.
You will need to set the permissions according to your setup, ie admin, guest, member etc in the Show Permission Name box.

For the AdminCP help
This determines which variable(s) in the vBulletin $show array will be used to decide if the element should be displayed. For instance 'member' means it will only display if $show['member'] is true. Multiple variables can be specified by joining them with a dot. All of them must then be true for the element to display.
Or use http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=283123 for more options.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #753  
Old 29 May 2012, 23:37
Amaury Amaury is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Real name: Amaury
Originally Posted by Gemma View Post
You will need to set the permissions according to your setup, ie admin, guest, member etc in the Show Permission Name box.

For the AdminCP help


Or use http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=283123 for more options.
Fixed it. I had tournaments disabled in the Arcade settings in the Admin CP. I had turned it off when I thought we had the same arcade, the one that had a security issue, that KHV had.
__________________
I am a former vBulletin user and am no longer regularly active here.

KH-Flare moved to XenForo on January 1, 2014.
Reply With Quote
  #754  
Old 31 May 2012, 19:22
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by Amaury25 View Post
Fixed it. I had tournaments disabled in the Arcade settings in the Admin CP. I had turned it off when I thought we had the same arcade, the one that had a security issue, that KHV had.
Yeah, that would cause a problem
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #755  
Old 01 Jun 2012, 03:14
doubleclick doubleclick is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Hello -

Where are the links to challenge someone? This was one of my favorite features of v3arcade, but I can't find it anywhere. I would have asked sooner, but I figured it would eventually jump out at me.

I was just playing some games at an ibpro arcade site, and they have have a nifty feature where a challenge link for each game. When you click it, it opens up a popup window where you can select users by username from a dropdown, or use a search box. I suppose there is something similar here, but I can't for the life of me find it.
Attached Images
File Type: gif challenge.gif (4.1 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #756  
Old 01 Jun 2012, 08:39
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by doubleclick View Post
Hello -

Where are the links to challenge someone? This was one of my favorite features of v3arcade, but I can't find it anywhere. I would have asked sooner, but I figured it would eventually jump out at me.

I was just playing some games at an ibpro arcade site, and they have have a nifty feature where a challenge link for each game. When you click it, it opens up a popup window where you can select users by username from a dropdown, or use a search box. I suppose there is something similar here, but I can't for the life of me find it.
I agree with you, the challenge feature is one of the best and unique part of v3 Arcade. Unfortunately, it is somewhat a hidden gem.

Firstly, challenges must be enabled globally. Then each user has the option of enabling/disabling challenges on a personal level. For those that have challenges enabled, the only way to actually challenge them to a game (in vB4) is via the arcade tab in their member profile.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #757  
Old 01 Jun 2012, 20:35
doubleclick doubleclick is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
wow! that is hidden!

Do you know if they have any plans to unhide this. or if a mod is in the works? I really like the way the method I showed you, that lets you choose your opponent from the droptdown. The only improvement I'd make to their presentation would be to have the challenge in the V3ARCADE_PLAY template, right below the plugin you made to "Add to Favorites". I think that would be the most likely spot for user activity. What do you think?
Reply With Quote
  #758  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 16:30
dog-tag's Avatar
dog-tag dog-tag is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
After upgrading to 4.2 my forum didn't load v3arcade.

Your above directions worked for me however I had some problems.

For example you said -

Title: Tournaments Awaiting Players
Target URL: /arcadetourmnt.php?do=viewwaiting

Title: Active Tournaments
Target URL: /arcadetourmnt.php?do=viewactive

Title: Finished Tournaments
Target URL: /arcadetourmnt.php?do=viewfinished

Title: Start A Tournament
Target URL: /arcadetourmnt.php?do=newtourmnt
I did everything 100% but nothing worked, just 404errors.

I then removed all the //// signs and it worked fine, and everything loaded up.
I know you understand the slash sign, but for some people it confuses us.


So the above example should have been -

Title: Tournaments Awaiting Players
Target URL: arcadetourmnt.php?do=viewwaiting

Title: Active Tournaments
Target URL: arcadetourmnt.php?do=viewactive

Title: Finished Tournaments
Target URL: arcadetourmnt.php?do=viewfinished

Title: Start A Tournament
Target URL: arcadetourmnt.php?do=newtourmnt
Note for all noobies, don't paste in the slash sign = remove all of these /


Thanks for this plugin again, it really is fantastic and my users genuinely love it, and have mentioned many many times how much fun they get from it
Reply With Quote
  #759  
Old 03 Jun 2012, 21:02
doubleclick doubleclick is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Well, I finally figured out how to move the challenge option out of the basement and somewhere easier to find. Not a rocket science solution, but here it is:

I pasted this into the postbit template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Still hope sombody will make the link beside each game, so when a user is playing it, he/she has the option to select a user to challenge like I mentioned above. But making something that fancy is way beyond my abilities.
Reply With Quote
  #760  
Old 04 Jun 2012, 13:09
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by doubleclick View Post
wow! that is hidden!

Do you know if they have any plans to unhide this. or if a mod is in the works? I really like the way the method I showed you, that lets you choose your opponent from the droptdown. The only improvement I'd make to their presentation would be to have the challenge in the V3ARCADE_PLAY template, right below the plugin you made to "Add to Favorites". I think that would be the most likely spot for user activity. What do you think?
Originally Posted by doubleclick View Post
Well, I finally figured out how to move the challenge option out of the basement and somewhere easier to find. Not a rocket science solution, but here it is:

I pasted this into the postbit template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Still hope sombody will make the link beside each game, so when a user is playing it, he/she has the option to select a user to challenge like I mentioned above. But making something that fancy is way beyond my abilities.
I believe the challenge link appears in more places in the vB3 version of the arcade but I think it was just a link in the postbit dropdown menu (similar to what you have posted above) and not within the actual game itself.

Do you know what version of IPB arcade and what version of IPB this was running on so I can take a look, it might give me some ideas.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #761  
Old 04 Jun 2012, 23:15
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Very nice idea..

I`ve worked on it for a day or two and this is what I`ve come up with..

Game Challenge from arcade main,, per game

Give it a try..

Choose your opponent from the drop down box.
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #762  
Old 05 Jun 2012, 13:09
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
Very nice idea..

I`ve worked on it for a day or two and this is what I`ve come up with..

Game Challenge from arcade main,, per game

Give it a try..

Choose your opponent from the drop down box.
That looks pretty good stangger5
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #763  
Old 05 Jun 2012, 14:17
10 Gauge's Avatar
10 Gauge 10 Gauge is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
After upgrade to 4.2 no one can submit scores, it takes them to the forum homepage. Any work around for this?
__________________
Owner of www.mauldroppers.com, the Internet's largest and most active CB radio community!
Reply With Quote
  #764  
Old 05 Jun 2012, 16:13
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
You may need to edit your index.php file

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=730
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #765  
Old 12 Jun 2012, 15:23
astdirect astdirect is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
I have IBpro, is there a way to "convert" it to v3arcade ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: